Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v10] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Mairead with the white wedding dress and runners on was great. Reminds me of a scene from a movie but can’t remember what movie!

Edit. Runaway bride, but Damo is no Richard Gere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Does Tommy really expect Jane to let him and Dearbhla stay?

That would be great..Derbhla bumping into Cian leaving Janes bedroom ...:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,902 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

I was just thinking could there be a new little Dillion on the way?

X2

Mairead pregnant from Tommy
    Dearbhla pregnant from Damo

Saoirse having a mental breakdown when its time to draw up her family tree.

pjohnson wrote: »
    X2

Mairead pregnant from Tommy
    Dearbhla pregnant from Damo

Saoirse having a mental breakdown when its time to draw up her family tree.

Well Tommy's planted plenty..more wood than Coillte.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭maurv2

I thought for a minute there that woman who new Cass from years ago, was going to introduce him to a unknown son/daughter.(maybe she will yet) :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Hippo

Blanco100 wrote: »
    A wedding in Vegas wouldn't be legal unless ratified at home. But sure the script don't worry about such factual triviality

This is not the case - if the Vegas wedding is registered with Clark County, Nevada, then it's legally valid here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,799 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

They must have the solemniser on speed dial seeing as she was able to show up at such short notice.

Although I'm surprised she showed up at all when the first attempt turned into a complete CF.

They must have the solemniser on speed dial seeing as she was able to show up at such short notice.

Although I'm surprised she showed up at all when the first attempt turned into a complete CF.

I think Tommy gave her the wink......;)
    :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Hatshepsut wrote: »
    I just realised Mairead has slept with her new step daughter's grandad!!

Not to worry daddy has slept with her two aunties

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

Blanco100 wrote: »
    A wedding in Vegas wouldn't be legal unless ratified at home. But sure the script don't worry about such factual triviality

Sure nobody would have been any the wiser if that woman hadn't tracked Cass down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 415 ✭✭brookers

Well i got banned for commenting on someones appearance...go figure..wasnt even bad.:rolleyes:

I said the Minister for Education was fierce old fashioned in a thread, hair clothes etc and I got an awful eating over it....

Not to worry daddy has slept with her two aunties

Or if the Brows is pregnant then, your sister is also your cousin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

bazermc wrote: »

Brows probably has about 10 implants in her arm such is her attitude to gettin the ride. But vulnerable Mairead may have forgotten to protect herself from prowling willies. That said, she was/is OCD. So the condoms may have been lined up in the bedside locker Sleeping with the Enemy style!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

And if Mairead is pregnant, her step sibling would also be her aunt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 709 ✭✭✭Niall_76

This has already been done in Fair City

I think Tommy gave her the wink......;)
    :P

I wonder whose next for Tommy, maybe Ger or Carol

Maybe back to Orla. Or Sash, maybe he'll give Olivia a sibling the old fashioned way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,235 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

Cass or Bella?? :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 527 ✭✭✭FarmerBrowne

Fair City was on the TV the other evening, didn't see it in about 20 years,what's the story with Bela? When did he come out as gay and decide to marry some other fella?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Fair City was on the TV the other evening, didn't see it in about 20 years,what's the story with Bela? When did he come out as gay and decide to marry some other fella?

He’s not gay, he’s marrying for financial / inheritance issues. To ensure either one of them gets the house if the other one dies.

• Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 2,589 Mod ✭✭✭✭Nigel Fairservice

The writers for some reason seem to be giving the storyline more weight than what it is, just a financial arrangement between friends.

Cass getting all indignant about a religious element to the wedding ceremony was strange. Bella is doing Cass a favour by marrying him and he nearly called off the the whole thing over a religious blessing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 802 ✭✭✭mistermatthew

Hi Everyone,

Fourth Episode of our Fair City Podcast now live. Titled 'Hippopotamuses and Hypocrisy.

Boards.ie even gets a couple of mentions!

Find it on Spotify
    https://open.spotify.com/show/25oZ3LiHChbfTk0W0FwrAf?si=hZlvu7nOSXmodk4y3t8HnQ&utm_source=copy-link

Acast:
    https://play.acast.com/s/the-fair-city-podcast

Pocastaddict: https://podcastaddict.com/podcast/3280975

RSS Feed: https://feeds.acast.com/public/shows/604f3e0036368c6b2375c375

Stitcher: https://www.stitcher.com/show/the-fair-city-podcast

TuneIN: https://tunein.com/podcasts/Arts--Culture-Podcasts/The-Fair-City-Podcast-p1416806/

We'd love your feedback or questions. Please contact us at thefaircitypod@gmail.com.

Instagram Page live here:
    https://instagram.com/faircitypodcast?igshid=17doy1vrhvio7

Thanks for the listens so far.

Cheers,
    The Fair City Podcast Team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭GAAcailin

What age is Mairead, looks at least 40?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 820 ✭✭✭Flowergirl201

GAAcailin wrote: »
    What age is Mairead, looks at least 40?

Yea I think so too

Pussyhands wrote: »
    Dearbhla is a poor actor. She speaks monotone.

She really was the worst in the storyline, the Mairead actress is very good even Damo and Phoebe were good

I wish Damo had decked Tommy

Hi Everyone,

Fourth Episode of our Fair City Podcast now live. Titled 'Hippopotamuses and Hypocrisy.

Boards.ie even gets a couple of mentions!

Find it on Spotify
    https://open.spotify.com/show/25oZ3LiHChbfTk0W0FwrAf?si=hZlvu7nOSXmodk4y3t8HnQ&utm_source=copy-link

Acast:
    https://play.acast.com/s/the-fair-city-podcast

Pocastaddict: https://podcastaddict.com/podcast/3280975

RSS Feed: https://feeds.acast.com/public/shows/604f3e0036368c6b2375c375

Stitcher: https://www.stitcher.com/show/the-fair-city-podcast

TuneIN: https://tunein.com/podcasts/Arts--Culture-Podcasts/The-Fair-City-Podcast-p1416806/

We'd love your feedback or questions. Please contact us at thefaircitypod@gmail.com.

Instagram Page live here:
    https://instagram.com/faircitypodcast?igshid=17doy1vrhvio7

Thanks for the listens so far.

Cheers,
    The Fair City Podcast Team

Re question and how Paul Brennan gets his head so shiny. He clearly does what Homer Simpson does.

https://youtu.be/h1JnYpy3hYg

She really was the worst in the storyline, the Mairead actress is very good even Damo and Phoebe were good

I wish Damo had decked Tommy

I'd say with the social distancing it would have looked comical.

Sparko wrote: »
    I'd say with the social distancing it would have looked comical.

They could have done one of those fake punches when the swing their fist and some one claps. Like a carry on movie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 802 ✭✭✭mistermatthew

Haha! I'll share with the team.
    :):)

We'll see if we can mock-up Paul Brennan on Homer Simpson's Face for the Instagram!
    :D:D
    Re question and how Paul Brennan gets his head so shiny. He clearly does what Homer Simpson does.

https://youtu.be/h1JnYpy3hYg

Do ye reckon Damo kissed his real wife...?