Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HalloWalrus - Necro's House of Horrors

123457»

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Trigger wrote: »
    Its coming soon.. have half the last round rated but time has been absolute zilch and throw in a few other issues with the implant its been at the bottom of the pile.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,926 ✭✭✭Clarabel

Rikand wrote: »
    I'm not sure if that says more about you or about Necro :P

Clearly necro

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

tusk wrote: »
    Definitely necro. Definitely.

Seconded

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 50,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

tusk wrote:
    Definitely necro. Definitely.

Clarabel wrote:
    Clearly necro

:P

One didn't enter and the other entered Tubular Bells

Twice.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Well done Trigg. Greay choices IMO.

Also big thanks to Necro, 3 rounds ranked in 12 hours..... bravo.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

Necro wrote: »
    :P

One didn't enter and the other entered Tubular Bells

Twice.

Mike oldfield is a national treasure!

Insert angry blonde lady and cat meme

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 50,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

tusk wrote:
    Mike oldfield is a national treasure!

In the UK maybe :D

• Registered Users Posts: 84,341 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Trigger wrote: »
    Imagine finishing runners up to a deaf person in a music competition

tenor.gif?itemid=4482837

hocus-pocus-gif-16.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,711 ✭✭✭Sawduck

In JOINT 1st place, with 19 points – yep, it happened again…

Trigger
    AND
    MicksJaguar

The Man Comes Around’ - Johnny Cash

You can’t really deny Cash the top spot. It’s from one of my fave horror movies and it just fits perfectly into this round. Phenomenal choice that should really have been submitted to the ongoing Movie Song Contest. Just amazing.

Almost went with this also, congrats Trigger on winning and cheers to necro for running this, happy halloween to you all

• Registered Users Posts: 84,341 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

phatkev wrote: »
    Unfortunately I didnt get an entry in for this one, but I'm looking forward to following the reveal. Theres one song that instantly comes to mind for the 1st category, be interesting to see if any of the entrants submitted it

Was it submitted?

Well Done Trigger and Thank You Necro

• Registered Users Posts: 2,644 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

In 5th place with 16 points…
    Irish Aris

Diamanda Galas-I Put A Spell On You

Had I heard this song before: NO!

Sweet mother of JAYSUS DIVINE – the banshee warbling in this track is enough to give someone permanent mental damage.

It’s awful. But it’s terrifying, and that was the point of this round – so well done. Now let us never speak of this again. :D

Ah here pmsl at this :D:D
    From about 1.44 it goes totally bonkers. I do wonder about the type of people into this kinda stuff:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,644 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

In 9th place with 12 points
    Mustang shelly

John Williams - Jaws Theme

Have I heard of this song: Yes

This is just a classic. It’s so iconic it really couldn’t go much lower. I think the effects are lost a little bit without the movie but it’s still an amazing piece.

Kinda disliked this song just because it reminds me of the movie which I'm not fond of. Too old for me, & wouldn't be into watching it ever again.

But I've a whole new appreciation for the song now after hearing it posted here tonight :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,875 ✭✭✭Irish Aris

Ah here pmsl at this :D:D
    From about 1.44 it goes totally bonkers. I do wonder about the type of people into this kinda stuff:confused:

trust me, it can get worse than that :D

In 17th place with 3 points:
    $hifty

The Highwaymen - (Ghost) Riders In The Sky

This feels incredibly harsh because I absolutely adore this track, but I just felt the new music I was introduced to in this round deserved higher placing. It’s bloody great though. Yippeee Hai OOOO

Asks for a scary song, gets one that gives them the heeby jeebies, 2nd last place.
    Asks for a good song, gets a song they adore, 3rd last place.
    You're like ordering takeaway for a difficult woman. "i'll eat anything.....no, I don't want Chinese.... Or chipper..... I love Thai food but don't want it now"

Great thréad, necro. Congrats to the winners

• Registered Users Posts: 13,350 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Totally missed this reveal, congrats Trig and thanks for running Neccers.