Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Idles UK & Ireland 2021

• 26-08-2020 10:14am
    Registered Users Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭

Surprised there's no thread for this one already.

Pre-sale kicked off 14 mins ago - no code needed. Anybody get any joy?

I got Brixton on 19th June - hopefully we'll have some normality back by then!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,832 ✭✭✭s8n

theteal wrote: »
    Surprised there's no thread for this one already.

Pre-sale kicked off 14 mins ago - no code needed. Anybody get any joy?

I got Brixton on 19th June - hopefully we'll have some normality back by then!

is the presale finished ?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

s8n wrote: »
    is the presale finished ?

Nope, I just searched Brixton again and could get 2 standing

Edit - only got single tix for the sunday standing @ Vicar St.

And I've just got an email about extra dates added for Manchester and Brixton.

Attached.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭kc66

Got two free key worker tickets yesterday for Vicar St on 16th :)
    Hope this happens.

kc66 wrote: »
    Got two free key worker tickets yesterday for Vicar St on 16th :)
    Hope this happens.

OK, this intrigued me so I googled

Result

Dang, could have saved myself £70. Ah feck it, still worth it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,832 ✭✭✭s8n

I'm not seeing any Vicar street tix still avaiolabe

s8n wrote: »
    I'm not seeing any Vicar street tix still avaiolabe

General sale is Friday iirc

• Registered Users Posts: 113 ✭✭T.V Eye

Got 2 for Vicar Street.
    Looking forward to 2022!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Del Griffith

Got two for Vicar Street no hassle, tried for Glasgow too but both nights sold out within minutes

• Registered Users Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭kc66

theteal wrote: »
    OK, this intrigued me so I googled

Result

Dang, could have saved myself £70. Ah feck it, still worth it.

It was mentioned near the end of the first email they sent out about the new tour. Easy enough to miss it.

kc66 wrote: »
    It was mentioned near the end of the first email they sent out about the new tour. Easy enough to miss it.

Yeah it's there. I stopped reading after the album pre-order bit. Own fault really although chances of getting int he first 15 for London would be quite slim I imagine.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,415 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

T.V Eye wrote: »
    Got 2 for Vicar Street.
    Looking forward to 2022!

Yeah, not happening in 2021. Think its bananas theyre selling tickets.

The Nal wrote: »

Yeah. Can’t see it.

Sure look, I don’t mind buying, even if it’s delayed.
    It might help keep venues / bands going.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,138 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Slim chance of it not being kicked to 2022 but I bought a ticket anyway

Be grand

• Registered Users Posts: 894 ✭✭✭cian68

With any luck I'll be standing on the ground floor on the Monday night. I suspect all I've done is make myself 40 euro lighter until the inevitable refund

3rd night added

T.V Eye wrote: »
    3rd night added

Would've pissed me off it was Saturday, Tuesday though grand

• Registered Users Posts: 2,067 ✭✭✭PCros

Is this sold out now?:(

• Registered Users Posts: 12,415 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

PCros wrote: »
    Is this sold out now?:(

Doesn't matter it won't be going ahead.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,067 ✭✭✭PCros

Doesn't matter it won't be going ahead.

Suppose you're probably right.

Got tickets for Glasgow in case the powers that be extend restrictions beyond April 2021 here. Better chance in the UK.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,840 ✭✭✭hetuzozaho

I see Idles have announced the supports. Great and all, but all seems a bit pointless ha!

https://twitter.com/idlesband/status/1308345376525750272

• Registered Users Posts: 12,369 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Its not until May, bit early to write it off.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,840 ✭✭✭hetuzozaho

AdamD wrote: »

Ha, true. I'll hold off till March!

New album up on Spotify now anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,212 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

all sold out ..... :(

#TicketFairy .......

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... "

Looking forward to this now

• Registered Users Posts: 12,369 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Looking forward to this now

Unfortunately I would now say this is pretty much guaranteed to be cancelled

I was messing, of course it won't happen. Nevermind the crowd, the band and entourage won't even be allowed travel.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,117 ✭✭✭El Director

Buying tickets I'm sure you guys like me knew it would most likely be postponed but at least we will have tickets for when it is re-arranged.