Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Clara & Molly's Wonderful Quiz - GAME THREAD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

thanks molly and clara, that was a great game :D

Congrats to the winning team :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Clarabel wrote: »
    It hurt me to include pringles they are not crisps and they are not good.

And actually you are all wrong, they are all called chips!

You're from out foreign so I can forgive that but

You are 100% right on pringles, I'd sooner eat paper

• Registered Users Posts: 2,926 ✭✭✭Clarabel

Team Name Day Total Round 11 Round 12
    Team 1 19 15 4
    Team 2 - Kolbowbolawbs 21 15 6
    Team 3 - Quizteama Aguilera & The Sexually Transmitted Diseases 22 15 7
    Team 4 18 12 6
    Team 5 - Mick and the Zeena Warriors 26 15 11
    Team 6 - Too Sixy For Our Shirts 18 13 5
    Team 7 - Team 4 22 14 8
    Team 8 - Pop goes the Trigger for W45tedman Homer 18 13 5
    Team 9 - Deep Space Team Nine. 21 15 6
    Team 10 - Team of Melted Heads 25 15 10

• Registered Users Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Quizteama Aguilera & The STD's should have 7 for the Crisp Round based on the answers we gave and ye posted. Just saying.

And what were the individual scores for Round 11?

Sorry you are of course correct, you did get 7 for that round. Apologies. Your final score was correct though. 124.5

Team Name Running Total Round 1 Round 2 Round 3 Round 4 Round 5 Round 6 Round 7 Round 8 Round 9 Round 10 Round 11 Round 12
    Team 1 106.5 5 10 4 10 8.5 17 8 8 8 9 15 4
    Team 2 - Kolbowbolawbs 125.5 9 10 9.5 9 9 19 10 10 9 10 15 6
    Team 3 - Quizteama Aguilera & The Sexually Transmitted Diseases 124.5 7 10 8.5 8 10 20 10 10 9 10 15 7
    Team 4 106 6 7 6 9 7 18 8 10 8 9 12 6
    Team 5 - Mick and the Zeena Warriors 127 7 10 8.5 10 8.5 20 8 10 9 10 15 11
    Team 6 - Too Sixy For Our Shirts 115.5 7 10 7.5 9 9 19 10 10 6 10 13 5
    Team 7 - Team 4 118.5 9 9 7.5 9 8 19 9 10 6 10 14 8
    Team 8 - Pop goes the Trigger for W45tedman Homer 111.5 9 10 8.5 9 8 18 8 10 5 8 13 5
    Team 9 - Deep Space Team Nine. 126 9 10 10 9 10 19 10 10 9 9 15 6
    Team 10 - Team of Melted Heads 121.5 7 10 8.5 10 8 20 6 9 9 9 15 10and for the record

Right well I dunno about you guys but I'm fookin wrecked! I'm off to bed! Amuse yourselves now!

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Don't feel so bad for putting on so much weight in the last ten years.

This kinda makes it all worth it.

Thanks for playing!

I am glad that you all had fun!

Baggly wrote: »
    Mick, Aj, Necro and myself. The new new super friends.

But, but..........

• Registered Users Posts: 13,755 ✭✭✭✭Hello 2D Person Below

Great quiz but the last round let it down.

Compared to the Emoji and Pictogram rounds, the Crisp round was a ****-show. Wanting the brand was fair enough, but flavour too?

We lost based on flavour?

tenor.gif?itemid=13716194

Great quiz Molly & Clara, well done to the winners, some excellent scoring

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Great quiz Molly & Clara. Was a lot of fun. And impressive scoring all around.

Congrats to the Cheaters Winners! :D

giphy.gif

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 50,988 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Compared to the Emoji and Pictogram rounds, the Crisp round was a ****-show. Wanting the brand was fair enough, but flavour too?

Sounds like someone is a bit....

Oh what was it aaron said

Sour.

Cream and Onion, of course ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Bacon fries. Flavour is in the name.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Never eating a Crisp again in my life though...

giphy.gif

Tastes like Failure!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭lassykk

Yeah big thanks for running this. Can't imagine it was easy. Was great craic and great questions in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭Skippy44

Thanks Clara and Molly. What happened next round was top notch!

Ah Jaysus, I thought we'd done well until I saw the rest of the scores. Every other team cheated, that's the only explanation. :mad:

Congratulations to the winning team, and thanks Molly and Clara for organising. Look forward to the next one! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Thanks Molly & Clara. Great quiz.

Nice range of topics.

Necro wrote: »
    Sounds like someone is a bit....

Oh what was it aaron said

Sour.

Cream and Onion, of course ;)

I think the response to the reveal says it all.

Thanks Molly & Clara, that was a great quiz, kept us occupied for the week.
    There must be an awful lot of clever clogs on boards :)

& thanks to osh, for submitting the answers everyday

Deep Space Team Nine won based on actual knowledge and not questionable photography.

• Registered Users Posts: 250 ✭✭ironwalk

Great fun, thanks Clarabel and Molly.
    Lots of head scratching done here.
    Youse put a lot of work into that, so thanks . And well done to the winners.

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭Skippy44

Deep Space Team Nine won based on actual knowledge and not questionable photography.

of Tayto :pac:

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,268 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

That was fun, thanks Molly and Clarabel. Some tricky questions to make it interesting. And congrats to the winners, impressive scoring guys.

Clarabel wrote: »
    Moving to Day 2

Can Team 2 - Kolbowbolawbs hold onto their postion

with Pop goes the Trigger for W45tedman Homer right behind them.

Clue Team 2 scored highest in round 3

Can someone explain this, Deep Space Team Nine were joint top and won the following round..

Do you think something nefarious is going on? Clara has posted the full table of scores for everyone to see.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,358 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

So...when is the next quiz and who will run it? I'm happy to co-mod with someone.

Woohoo 3rd place. Thank god for the other 3 in my team or we’d have come last!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭lassykk

Mollyb60 wrote: »
    Do you think something nefarious is going on? Clara has posted the full table of scores for everyone to see.

I think we all should accept that the quiz masters did a great job and that the scores are correct. We finished fourth and had a great craic in Discord discussing the answers so I really don't mind that we didn't win.