Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

CoVid19 Part X - 1,564 cases ROI (9 deaths) 209 in NI (7 deaths) (25 March) *Read OP*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 389 ✭✭Jin luk

Larbre34 wrote: »
    This Kerry lad on Prime Time is an awful narcissist. If you have Covid-19 caused pneumonia, try shutting up and not vlogging about it

Its called letting the nation know how bad this is and warning people who still dont give a toss about it that its real and its here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,414 ✭✭✭✭elperello

Larbre34 wrote: »
    This Kerry lad on Prime Time is an awful narcissist. If you have Covid-19 caused pneumonia, try shutting up and not vlogging about it

Bit harsh since he seems to be sincere about getting out the message.

Do you have evidence of any previous transgressions on his part?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,337 ✭✭✭✭branie2

I hope the man from Kerry gets better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,030 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Uk half a million people gave volunteered to help that’s pretty impressive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,344 ✭✭✭CruelSummer

NDWC wrote: »
    I'm glad he's ok but he seemed like a bit of a gob****e

Oh my God what is wrong with people? This guy could have died only for the medical care he received.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭corks finest

Watching the news where the police over in India where bating some reprobate with their sticks. Then compare with stories here of dirty filthy knackers coughing and spitting in the faces of emergency workers.

You'd want to see Romanian police in action make our guys look like girl guides
    Guards should be allowed to wade into scum end of,don't say this lightly having been on tbe wrong side of a Garda baton during the H block marches in Dublin,and been up close to RUC thugs for years,but let's call a spade a spade,the Gardai need to be respected / helped and endorsed, otherwise our town's etc will be uninhabitable,changed times needs changed measures

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 389 ✭✭Jin luk

Lavinia wrote: »
    Spain took 10 days to get from 1.5k to 15k so yes, critical times..

Plus thats when we should see a slowdown in numbers due to restrictions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,016 ✭✭✭Panrich

So he got sick in London and traipsed his way across two countries to get home to mammy. Not that it is not understandable, but I wouldn't be holding him up as a poster boy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,779 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Trump is probably the biggest virus in the US at the moment. My god, they're bolloxed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,829 ✭✭✭Cork Boy 53

igCorcaigh wrote: »
    Good god. This person should be taken aside for the health of the world.

https://twitter.com/realDonaldTrump/status/1242905328209080331?s=19

I have stated the same thing several times.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Blueshoe

shesty wrote: »
    Seems it could be partly that way?Definitely food for thought in that one.

From hse.ie

"In Ireland, between 200 and 500 people, mainly older people, die from flu each winter.

Every year, around the world, flu causes between 3 and 5 million cases of severe disease and up to 646, 000 deaths"

Sure people going to hospital with the flu every winter are chancers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,138 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Are people that naive that they think the lad from Kerry is not just looking for a few extra followers. He is as fake as ****.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 12,674 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

New Home wrote: »

(Borrowed from YLYL)

I'm not going to say anything to that, I won't!

(at least not here)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭threeball

Hospital worker in self isolation after been spat at by a person with covid 19.

**** me what happened to this country.

Charge them with ABH at a minimum. Zero tolerance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,927 ✭✭✭appledrop

Miriam made a very good point tonight.

If someone is told they dont meet the criteria for testing verus someone who actually tests positive for the virus they are going to act differently.

It's alright all the experts saying to self isolate if you have symptoms but if your being told you dont meet the 'criteria' your more likely after say day 7 of being stuck in doors to pop to the shops. The person who has it wont move outside their home.

I'm very worried about change in criteria. Both Dr. Ciara Kelly + Claire Byrne tested positive but wouldn't meet the criteria now. That means we will miss a lot of people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,280 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

elperello wrote: »
    Bit harsh since he seems to be sincere about getting out the message.

Do you have evidence of any previous transgressions on his part?

Is he not the one that went to England a week or so ago for a party? You know when there was a big crisis happening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,046 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Maybe call them a 2m social distancing stick to get around any accusations of police brutality.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 176 ✭✭Canterelle

niallo27 wrote: »
    Are people that naive that they think the lad from Kerry is not just looking for a few extra followers. He is as fake as ****.

Would you stop. He got scarily and extremely ill. Its good that people know just how bad it can be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Monitor1985

Is there anywhere online that shows each countries (or most) daily percentage increase? I'd be interested to see to compare with Irelands daily rate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,194 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

Mirium still looking for that silver bullet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭Jayzee.

Are the dentists any nearer to being mobilised?

Monumental fukkup having them out of action

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,506 ✭✭✭✭BoatMad

Blueshoe wrote: »
    So the annual flu crisis isn't real. It's just idiots turning up .

if you have ever spent any time on a trolley as I have in A&E the place is full of people with minor ailments, drunks, and malcontents sleeping off drink etc

Now they have a reason etc say " F- off lads " , normally they cant

hence no trolley crisis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭Jayzee.

Is there anywhere online that shows each countries (or most) daily percentage increase? I'd be interested to see to compare with Irelands daily rate.

Wikipedia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,112 ✭✭✭Lavinia

im watching stats and situation at this site

https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭iwillyeah1234

New Home wrote: »
    Embedded for you. Just add rSOpxPX49ks to the tags, without the bit beforehand.

Thanks for that. It’s 22 trucks of medical equipment , with Russian military medics. Escorted by Italian police. Interesting development.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 12,674 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

appledrop wrote: »
    Miriam made a very good point tonight.

If someone is told they dont meet the criteria for testing verus someone who actually tests positive for the virus they are going to act differently.

It's alright all the experts saying to self isolate if you have symptoms but if your being told you dont meet the 'criteria' your more likely after say day 7 of being stuck in doors to pop to the shops. The person who has it wont move outside their home.

I'm very worried about change in criteria. Both Dr. Ciara Kelly + Claire Byrne tested positive but wouldn't meet the criteria now. That means we will miss a lot of people.

Yeah, I would assume to isolate anyway.
    I mean we're all staying at home.

What difference does it make?

Edit: I misunderstand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭forumdedum

igCorcaigh wrote: »
    Good god. This person should be taken aside for the health of the world.

https://twitter.com/realDonaldTrump/status/1242905328209080331?s=19

Scum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,194 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

Blueshoe wrote: »
    From hse.ie

"In Ireland, between 200 and 500 people, mainly older people, die from flu each winter.

Every year, around the world, flu causes between 3 and 5 million cases of severe disease and up to 646, 000 deaths"

Sure people going to hospital with the flu every winter are chancers

Are you actually serious?

Who said the people with the flu going are chancers????

Its the people who have a sniffle or a sore thumb.

Ah why am I bothering.

You're lying and twisting and changing your story with every post.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Blueshoe

BoatMad wrote: »
    if you have ever spent any time on a trolley as I have in A&E the place is full of people with minor ailments, drunks, and malcontents sleeping off drink etc

Now they have a reason etc say " F- off lads " , normally they cant

hence no trolley crisis

The HSE disagree with you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Monitor1985

Jayzee. wrote: »
    Wikipedia

I'll have another look, was just on Spains page and I couldn't see the percentage.