Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PEEHS - Famous Women Picture Quiz - REVEAL

• Registered Users Posts: 14,812 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

C'mon Betty

giphy.gif

And which one of them, if any, picked the potentially competition-ending Sheep?

Again, the answer is none of them!

With a massive 16 points, Susie Dent is the most popular woman in the world of Peehs! :eek: Though perhaps it's just a reflection on the fact that we have so many brainy people here. :cool:

Question 10: Various

Susie Dent - 16
    bolgbui41
    Collie D
    conor222
    davetherave
    Declan A Walsh
    EEFGGFEDCCDEED
    Electric Nitwit
    grumpylumpy
    mustang shelly
    Necro
    q2ice
    Siobh73
    Skippy44
    Strawberry Milkshake
    Ted_YNWA
    Three More Big Sleeps

And now: the rest of the scores.
    Which decide where our Peehs title is heading tonight.....

Jennifer Aniston - 6
    Also Starring LeVar Burton
    lassykk
    Local_Chap
    munster87
    Rikand
    Sheridan81

Björk - 5
    Kolido
    phatkev
    rainbowtrout
    Reberetta
    sKeith

Betty White - 4
    BuileBeag
    quickbeam
    ShaneU
    twirlagig

Marie Kondo - 4
    miamee
    Persepoly
    Toto Wolfcastle
    yozico

Sarah Palin - 3
    aaronjennings
    bubblypop
    Hello 2D Person Below

Chelsea Manning - 2
    Green&Red
    Zaph

Which means.....

CONGRATULATIONS TO GREEN&RED, OUR PEEHS CHAMPION FOR TONIGHT!!

Scores after question 10:

Player Score
    Green&Red 44
    ShaneU 48
    bubblypop 51
    yozico 52
    sKeith 53
    Toto Wolfcastle 53
    Hello 2D Person Below 54
    rainbowtrout 54
    munster87 55
    aaronjennings 57.5
    Reberetta 59
    Zaph 60
    BuileBeag 62
    Sheridan81 65
    phatkev 67
    millie35 67
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 70
    Electric Nitwit 70
    Rikand 71
    miamee 71
    Kolido 72
    Declan A Walsh 73
    twirlagig 73
    EEFGGFEDCCDEED 74
    Persepoly 75
    Three More Big Sleeps 75
    Necro 76
    grumpylumpy 77
    Siobh73 77.5
    lassykk 78
    quickbeam 78
    Ted_YNWA 78
    davetherave 79
    Local_Chap 79.5
    q2ice 80
    Strawberry Milkshake 81
    mustang shelly 85
    bolgbui41 85
    conor222 92
    Skippy44 94.5
    Collie D 98.5

• Registered Users Posts: 13,755 ✭✭✭✭Hello 2D Person Below

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

It’s been a while

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Well done GnR!

Well done, G&R, ya big wolf.

Up the Wesht!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

Congrats G&R, well deserved

And thanks for the fantastic reveal Homer

• Registered Users Posts: 3,359 ✭✭✭davetherave

Again, the answer is none of them!

With a massive 16 points, Susie Dent is the most popular woman in the world of Peehs! :eek: Though perhaps it's just a reflection on the fact that we have so many brainy people here. :cool:

Question 10: Various

Susie Dent - 16
    davetherave

bQiGmix.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Congrats Green&Red.

Great reveal Homer.

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭yozico

4th :(

Thought I had the podium...

Thanks for running this Homer

Turns out having six sisters finally stood to me

• Registered Users Posts: 14,812 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

giphy.webp?cid=790b76112a5af83f40766d392b105207c4c03884844e6a6f&rid=giphy.webp

2nd again :(

Enjoyed that, Homer. Good bit of evening entertainment. Fun topic too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

congrats green&red.

not a bad finish myself, picking mostly the obvious people.

thanks homer for the great game and reveal.

enjoy the spoon collie

red-green-glossy-ribbons-word-600w-73912879.jpg

Many congratulations to G&R on a superbly played game of Peehs.

And congratulations also to Collie D, who wins the race for the coveted Wooden Spoon.

s-l400.jpg

Thank you everyone for playing - 41 submissions was seriously more than I expected. Hope you enjoyed the quiz and the Reveal, hope to see ye all in future games. :)

yozico wrote: »
    4th :(

Thought I had the podium...

Unlucky Yozico, tough competition

That was a great game Homer. Thank you.

Well done G&R!

Congrats to Green&Red! Well played.

Thanks for putting it on Homer.

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,268 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Great game, thanks for running it Homer, and congratulations G&R.

I thought perhaps Betty Williams might score a bit higher, given her recent passing; perhaps she may have done were it not for Covid-19 overshadowing pretty much every other item in the news.

A lot of people get their news from AH, I'm getting mine from Forum Games. I didn't realise she died, I remember well when herself and Mairead Corrigan won the Nobel Prize.
    Ye aren't taking the piss outta anime now...

No, we'll always take the piss out of anime :p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,359 ✭✭✭davetherave

Well played everyone. Congratulations to the good people of Mayo and thanks for running this one Homer

Zaph wrote: »
    I remember well when herself and Mairead Corrigan won the Nobel Prize.

By any chance, was in that in the field of science?

Asking for a friend...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Barney92

Sorry I forgot to enter this one but great reveal Homer and fair play to our Peehs champ.

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭Skippy44

Well done G&R!

Thanks a million Homer, that was great craic!

Who'd have thought Frida Kahlo and Suzy Dent would Sheep :eek:

See you all again hopefully

Well done green. Congrats collie

Thank you homer

Xxx

• Registered Users Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭q2ice

Cheers Homer
    giphy.gif

Had to drive home from work before the end, delighted with my finish of 3rd, probably the best peehs ever for me!

Well done G&R, & thanks Homer for a great game :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,358 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Thanks for the game Homer and congrats whoever won

Whatever about sheep, Im done with peehs.

tenor.gif

Ps. Well done gnr

• Registered Users Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭lassykk

Great game Homer. Cheers for running it

Well done on the win Green&Red.