Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What are your goals for 2019?

124»

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭Mike9832

Fuddyduddy wrote: »
    I'm just building my strength back this year. Was never 'powerlifting' strong and only ever trained for one competition but I was a strength coach for 6 years.

BW 91kg

Bench 132.5kg
    Standing OHP 87.5kg
    Squat 177.5kg
    Deadlift around 215kg.

Nothing spectacular but I do enjoy studying the science behind lifting.

Nice numbers @ 91kg

Most of them are my 19 goals at similar bw 88kg/5'10

I have just stated after nearly 10 years out of the gym, back nearly a year, starting to plateau, gains slowing alot

Bench 120kg ( 19 goal is 130kg and 100kg to feel light :) )
    OHP 85kg ( 19 goal 80kg for reps, 90kg 1 rm)
    Squat 160kg ( 160kg reps, 180kg 1 rm)
    Deadlift 200kg - raw no straps ( 19 goal is 220kg)

Following 5/3/1 plan and following Bill Starr for OHP ( my fav lift)

Want to try a powerlifting comp too

Thats my 19 and stay healthy

• Registered Users Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Mike9832 wrote: »

1914937_1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

2017... lose 4st... tick
    2018..lose a bit more and start a weights programme...tick down by 5.5st overall
    increase my squat above 120kg
    deadlift above 120kg,
    bench is dire struggling at 60kg break that in 2019
    above are all for 5*5s (so maybe that's the problem)BW 90kgs

am 43 so don't expect any miracles- a bit of improvement while maintaining weight loss will do me grand