Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ye Olde Watch Giveaway

• Registered Users Posts: 16,418 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Go on so B, throw my hat in the ring. That reminds me, I have a nice new timex I'm not using, I'll throw it up after your draw.

Martin is in ;)
    Attached below are some pics of the watch and 2 of the straps.
    It is a bit dinged on the coating, but perfectly serviceable and functioning.

I forgot to add info on the watch itself, specs and info here https://www.mykronoz.com/uk/en/smart-watches/zetime-elite.html?

I was a Kickstarter backer, but my original watch was replaced so it's not KS edition case.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,215 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Throw me in, looks very interesting.

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭hammerdub

Watch received this morning from hitemfrank its a beauty dont know how to post picture but am wearing it and am delighted thanks again.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭njburke

banie01, can you add my name to the lottery, I'm keen to see how these smartwatches work in the flesh.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,908 ✭✭✭hitemfrank

hammerdub wrote: »
    Watch received this morning from hitemfrank its a beauty dont know how to post picture but am wearing it and am delighted thanks again.

Great to hear it got there so quickly. Enjoy it.

banie01 wrote: »
    Martin is in ;)
    Attached below are some pics of the watch and 2 of the straps.
    It is a bit dinged on the coating, but perfectly serviceable and functioning.

I forgot to add info on the watch itself, specs and info here https://www.mykronoz.com/uk/en/smart-watches/zetime-elite.html?

I was a Kickstarter backer, but my original watch was replaced so it's not KS edition case.

Managed to remember where the carbon fibre embossed strap was ;)
    Pic of that below, along with bracelet extra links.

So at present the draw entry to date is:
    1.SmartinMartin
    2. BirneyBau
    3. NJBurke

Any other entrants will be welcome :)
    And good luck, I hope whoever gets it, enjoys it as much as I have.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,123 ✭✭✭T-Maxx

'Tis the season to be jolly...

(Not interested in this one myself but great to see the idea kept going.)

The wife pulled number 2 from the hat folks!

BirneyBau, pm your address and I'll have it out in the post to you ASAP.

Happy Christmas folks.

banie01 wrote: »
    The wife pulled number 2 from the hat folks!

BirneyBau, pm your address and I'll have it out in the post to you ASAP.

Happy Christmas folks.

Thanks so much Banie. And to pay it forward, I'm going to throw in a Vostok when I get the chance. Usually terms and conditions apply.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,937 ✭✭✭SmartinMartin

Can't lay my hands on the timex at the moment, so you go ahead with the vostok BB.

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭oxocube

Vostok you say :)

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Pablo_Flox

Definitely would like to be in the draw for a Vostok!

• Moderators Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭Spocker

Never had a Vostok before, will be putting my hat in the ring for this one :)

• Registered Users Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Roycropper63

Please throw my name into the imaginary hat please!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Lorddrakul

Vostok?
    Now, you're taking!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,937 ✭✭✭SmartinMartin

Easy lads, he hasn't put it up yet.
    I recently bit the bullet and purchased a vostok as my daily workhorse, so I'll bow out of this one, only fair.

Howdy folks.

I'll bring it the Vostok into work today, upload photos and make it official. Now, what with it being this time of year, I won't be sending it out until after Christmas.

Birneybau wrote: »
    Howdy folks.

I'll bring it the Vostok into work today, upload photos and make it official. Now, what with it being this time of year, I won't be sending it out until after Christmas.

Speaking of which, I'll have yours in the post today ;)

Right lads (and lassies/lassie/those that identify as women). Here's some pictures of the watch, not the actual watch because I forgot it in my mad rush out of the house.

Thank this post to be in the draw.

Strap is the same as the bottom photo.

497866.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 14,214 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Very nice, fair play for giving it away. Everyone needs a vostok

• Registered Users Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Lorddrakul

Fair play, indeed. I have had a Vostok, purchased new in Minsk, since 2002. I love it.

It is a Vostok Partner with an submarine on the dial.

enJ9aY.jpg

It has the 2416B auto movement and has been serviced a few times over the years, but not a lot. As can be seen, it is well worn.

I completely agree with the above sentiment, every watch enthusiast should have a Vostok.

I'll not throw my name in the hat for this one, but whoever gets it, gets a great watch.

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭hoganj

Thats a good looking watch, especially on the Nato. Best of luck to everyone in the draw!
    I'll have to take a look at these Vostoks...

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Pablo_Flox

I'm definitely in for this one, I have had a vostok on my wish-list for a long time now. A great give awayBirneybau!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,614 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Birneybau very generous of you, count me in as I've never had one.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

Thanks a lot Banie, arrived today. It's very interesting, just charging it now.

Might add the watch on the right into the draw as well.

Anyway, I'll do my draw on Monday, it's gonna be one of those weird weeks with Christmas and that so will ship it the week after.

• Registered Users Posts: 3 garrrr

Can you put me down for the vostok draw too please?

Birneybau wrote: »

Might add the watch on the right into the draw as well.

:pac::pac: Oh i'd throw my name into the pot for that in a heartbeat ;)

On a serious note, good luck to everyone entering for the Vostok.
    I'll abstain from this round :D

Right folks, the below are those in the draw for the Vostok.

893bet,
    ahlookit,
    blue5000,
    Cienciano,
    dakar,
    Deadwards.com,
    Fann Linn,
    hitemfrank,
    Kintarō Hattori,
    Lorddrakul,
    Nigzcurran,
    Pablo_Flox,