Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2019/2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,428 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

mosstin wrote: »
    His ex-physio suggests otherwise. Hideous bully. There is no argument to say that he wasn't. Funny you should mention Materazzi - birds of a feather.

She played him like a fiddle in the end. I'd say the money she got out of Chelsea for that **** show probably even kept Roman up for a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,567 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

He/she switches back and forth. Schizophrenia? Split personality? He's gets some t hanks so all's good

The pieces are all right there in your post, I’m just struggling to put it all together. It’s a mystery I do knot know how to solve.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,885 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

mosstin wrote: »
    You could barely use English coherently a few months back and now you're a philosopher?

A few months, try a few days. It's like a switch that goes on and off as the need arises. Only see them when quoted these days though.

As far as Jose goes, the way he fucked over his physio was the absolute last straw for me. And sure, sometimes these things happen in the heat of the moment, but he stuck to his guns after even in the cold light of day and ruined a human beings career (which was already a tough enough position to have been in as a woman in football anyway) for literally no reason. A lot of the nonsense and negativity in his press conferences is just irritating pageantry, but that incident was properly mean. The auld eye gouge wasn't great either.

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,249 ✭✭✭ardinn

Would ye take him as the Ireland boss?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,475 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Jaysus ye nearly have me signing up for the athletic myself. I'm a massive NFL fan, so knowing there's a lot of content for that too could sway it.

Have a monthly sub to a smashing magazine that I could swap out at a similar price, so might do that. Although that gives me access to a few ebooks every year that are 20 quid a pop on their own.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,479 ✭✭✭mosstin

ardinn wrote: »
    Would ye take him as the Ireland boss?

In fairness, he'd be a left field choice to replace Joe Schmidt. Good call.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Ovie Ejaria doing his Marko Grujic tribute against West Brom - scores a cracker to put Reading 0-1 up then concedes the peno to level the game 1-1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,321 ✭✭✭✭klose

Ovie Ejaria doing his Marko Grujic tribute against West Brom - scores a cracker to put Reading 0-1 up then concedes the peno to level the game 1-1.

Fairly certain he's a loan with an obligation to buy next summer so has no future anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,076 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

klose wrote: »
    Fairly certain he's a loan with an obligation to buy next summer so has no future anyways.

well that's a bit strong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Well thanks for that!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Blanco100

Signed up for the Athletic myself - €33.50 for a year is a decent deal - but it's worth bearing in mind that it's all long-read, feature type stuff. You're not getting match reports or the general day to day sports news here.

Do the Athletic have any football podcast content?

And does anyone have the link where you can sign up for half price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,039 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

While I don't agree with a few guys on here on how they think Liverpool should do their business on a few topics but jesus the lads that set up another account to throw in a little 6mm spanner into the thread is just pathetic. Smells of another club wum or a jilted lover.

So obvious and so so sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,321 ✭✭✭✭klose

well that's a bit strong

Haha! No future here I meant to say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,290 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

When was last time we lost a game in the League at Anfield, must be 2016 season, it's a long time ago. We're due a defeat, that's for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

When was last time we lost a game in the League at Anfield, must be 2016 season, it's a long time ago. We're due a defeat, that's for sure.

Klopp has lost 4 league games at Anfield since he became manager.

Palace in 2015 & 2017

Man U in 2016

Swansea in 2017

Palace in 2015 & 2017

Man U in 2016

Swansea in 2017

But it was the 2016/17 season right? The last defeat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭Starfleet Student

Nearly every post you make has to be getting a dig in at another club, you managed a 2 for 1 special here with Utd and Chelsea, it's not bad going, other days it's Arsenal or Spurs and seemingly Aston Villa lately.

It's petty, pointless stuff tbh but I dare not say it has no place in this Liverpool thread as I still have not managed to compile a list of stuff appropriate for in here yet as I will no doubt be asked to produce.

And nearly every post if actually not all your posts you make is about that poster and the other posters Coulson and martyos121 you come across like you have a very personal issue or something with them it seems very unhealthy whichever it is.

Careful now or you will be added to the list.:pac::pac::pac::p

But it was the 2016/17 season right? The last defeat.

Yes the 2016/17 season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,885 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Honestly think he'll be brilliant with them. Didn't work out at Barca, but they also played basically exactly against his strengths. His best performances come in a team that runs, where people are actively makes moves into space for him. Messi, for all his qualities, isn't the biggest runner/worker in the world, and Suarez has lost his pace. None of their midfielders are the sort with the legs to make runs either. Dembele would have suited him to play with, but it was usually an either/or with who played between them. He'd have suited Griezmann and De Jong too I think, but, now we'll never know.

He's not a top top tier player (the Ronaldo, Messi, MBappe tier), but in the right structure, he elevates a whole team. Reealllyyy hope Barca come up against Bayern in the knockouts and gone done by them, just to give them a further kick in the nads.

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Klopp clearly feels some affection for Coutinho still. If Bayern do play him in correct position he'll Shirley Shine like he did for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,428 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

I actually can't remember it may have been before I was born

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,285 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Boards will be absolutely lit up when we next lose... and if it happens at Anfield I think it will crash altogether, as some posters have gone so cold turkey waiting for a league defeat. I remember the delight some people had when we lost at the Etihad last season - you'd think we'd been humped 0-3 at home by Fulham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

fyfe79 wrote: »
    Boards will be absolutely lit up when we next lose... and if it happens at Anfield I think it will crash altogether, as some posters have gone so cold turkey waiting for a league defeat. I remember the delight some people had when we lost at the Etihad last season - you'd think we'd been humped 0-3 at home by Fulham.

I’d say there’s some still fairly embarrassed after blowing their load following the first leg against Barca.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,393 ✭✭✭shamrock55

I think our last home loss was against Swansea in Jan 2017,its the only time I've ever been at a home loss, strange feeling it was too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 977 ✭✭✭internelligent

Palace in 2015 & 2017

Man U in 2016

Swansea in 2017

I've been to 5 Liverpool games in Anfield in total.
    Have never seen us play Man Utd but I was at the other 3 games mentioned. Banned myself from going to any matches in 17/18 season. I did however go to the Spurs match in March with someone who has never seen them lose and it worked out well enough.....barely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭Alonso77

Last home PL loss was April 2017 against Palace and Benteke

Our last home defeat in the league was April 2017 against Palace. Lost 2-1. Benteke got their two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,788 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Anyone know when Liverpool last lost at home? And who against?