Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

I have a question for the smartest person on this forum

Options
  • 25-01-2019 12:15am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭

Ok, I assume your the smartest, I have 30k earning 20 euro a year, i dont need it for 10 years plus, I have no investment experience. So what would you do? Gamble 5k on blue chip shares for the fun and let the rest where it is? Invest with an assurance company, Irish life ect. But the market is high at the moment? Try and stick it in a pension fund . Don't get complicated and my appetite for risk is med to low, it was hard earned

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 267 ✭✭overkill602

My share pick for 2019 Greatland gold prospecting (GGP) activies in Australia aim stock .025p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭scheister

Ok, I assume your the smartest, I have 30k earning 20 euro a year, i dont need it for 10 years plus, I have no investment experience. So what would you do? Gamble 5k on blue chip shares for the fun and let the rest where it is? Invest with an assurance company, Irish life ect. But the market is high at the moment? Try and stick it in a pension fund . Don't get complicated and my appetite for risk is med to low, it was hard earned