Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

What do removal companies do

Options
  • 08-01-2019 11:40pm
    Registered Users Posts: 311 ✭✭

It is likely that we will be moving soon. We have 4 young children so there will be a lot to move. The house we are moving to is 5 minutes away. I’ve never used a removal service before. What exactly do they do ? Do they do any packing or is it just moving. What are the typical costs ?Any advice appreciated and thanks in advance

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭Carlos Orange

I moved 2 years ago and it cost about €300. Boxes were extra but it only added about €20. The rest was charged by the hour. I had packed some stuff myself so that probably helped. That is for a single guy moving from a rental so not much in the way of furniture. I have quite a lot of stuff I think but obviously 4 kids and 2 adults will probably have more. The guys I used were fine and I would use them again. Not sure if we are allowed to recommend companies here so pm me if you want their name. They will drop over and give no obligation quotes. I'm sure most removal companies will.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭rameire

there are a good few different companies and they all do different things.