Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Munster vs Glasgow Warriors, Sat 27th Oct 5:15pm, Eir Sport 1

• 26-10-2018 1:08pm
    Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭

Munster:
    Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; JJ Hanrahan, Alby Mathewson;
    James Cronin, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony (C), Chris Cloete, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer, Fineen Wycherley, Arno Botha, Neil Cronin, Ian Keatley, Darren Sweetnam.

Glasgow Warriors:
    1. Oli Kebble (16)
    2. Grant Stewart (8)
    3. D’Arcy Rae (47)
    4. Rob Harley (191)
    5. Scott Cummings (43)
    6. Adam Ashe (57)
    7. Callum Gibbins (22) (C)
    8. Matt Fagerson (32)

9. George Horne (27)
    10. Pete Horne (145)
    11. Rory Hughes (36)
    12. Sam Johnson (41)
    13. Nick Grigg (46)
    14. DTH van der Merwe (107)
    15. Ruaridh Jackson (141)

Replacements

16. Kevin Bryce (13)
    17. Jamie Bhatti (29)
    18. Petrus du Plessis (2)
    19. Greg Peterson (32)
    20. Chris Fusaro (149)
    21. Nick Frisby (3)
    22. Brandon Thomson (11)
    23. Niko Matawalu (97)

Players unavailable through injury: Zander Fagerson (ankle), Siua Halanukanuka (foot) Stuart Hogg (ankle), Lelia Masaga (back), Kiran McDonald (hand) Robbie Nairn (groin) Tim Swinson (lower limb) and George Turner (head).

A big Conference A clash sees Munster host Glasgow in Thomond Park. Munster currently lie in 4th and trail leaders Glasgow by 10 points. The visiting team's league form has been excellent, securing 25 points from a maximum of 30 in the opening six rounds.

Munster have gone with a very strong lineup, including the return of Niall Scannell and Keith Earls from injury. Tadhg Beirne and Joey Carbery are absent with a possible eye to a start in Chicago vs Italy. Glasgow on the other hand are missing many key internationals such as Jonny Gray, Ali Price, Adam Hastings and Tommy Seymour with superstar fullback Stuart Hogg on the injury list.

This represents a great opportunity for Munster who should expect at the very least to deny Glasgow a losing bonus point.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

JJ would want to stand up and take his chance, no excuse with Mathewson inside him.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭yerrahbah

A lot stronger team than I was expecting.

Bar Carbery and Berine and injuries its pretty much the strongest 23

Glad I got tickets now

• Registered Users Posts: 21,605 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Two different layouts for the team lineups is confusing.

#bringbacktables

• Registered Users Posts: 4,832 ✭✭✭shootermacg

I would have started Keats.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,438 ✭✭✭kuang1

I would have started Keats.

I think it's fairly clear that JvG rates JJ ahead of him and has done since the end of last season.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,175 Mod ✭✭✭✭aloooof

kuang1 wrote: »
    I think it's fairly clear that JvG rates JJ ahead of him and has done since the end of last season.

Seems to be the case. From what I remember, Keatley started the semi against Racing, but JJ started all the remaining games after that. I don't think Keats has featured ahead of him since?

Which is weird because in every game JJ has started at ten, he's been well below Pro14 standard.

Yeah exactly. It points towards a fairly damning opinion that JvG has of Keatley.

Or maybe I'm reading too much into it.

Yeah exactly. It points towards a fairly damning opinion that JvG has of Keatley.

Or maybe I'm reading too much into it.

Hard to take it any other way really. I wonder is an attitude thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,105 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,728 ✭✭✭Former Former

Ha, deadly

• Registered Users Posts: 4,440 ✭✭✭sioda

Jaysus bring the thermals for tonight it's baltic here. Looking forward to see how JJ gets on with Alby outside him tonight should be a good night for free flowing rugby

• Registered Users Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

That didn’t take long

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

I like Gibbins, tough as old boots, but delighted to see him dumped on his árse by Ryan.

I'd be very grateful for a pm with a link...
    Please!

Cracking line from earls

Some major contributions from John Ryan for that score.

Love how Alby gets the forwards out and away from the rucks, consistency of passing helps too, taking the contact on their own terms.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭Mookie Blaylock

9/10 axis dovetailing well on the first 10 minutes... encouraging

Earls playing like he has a point to prove.

Any link lads?

Ah here, There was no knock on there

• Registered Users Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

Munster going well so far, totally dominating and dictating the game. Great to see Earls in such good form.

We’re doing well with ball in hand, kicking it away is frustrating.

And now it cost us a try :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,811 ✭✭✭budhabob

Pretty sure there was a Forward pass in the lead up to the try? Great counter all the same

Gone up to TMO

Nothing much to review there surely?

razorblunt wrote: »
    Nothing much to review there surely?

Looks like he may have lost control

2% chance it might have been lost Liam? we all know 83% of your stats are made up on the sport, 48% of the time.