If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭HappySerious

A late lunch as a bank (insurance) appointment so a subway for the first time in a few years. And because my wife was standing next to me I had to add salady stuff to make it seem healthier :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Steaming some salmon for Mrs S with home grown carrots and courgette. I'm going for a more sophisticated Sausages, Rashers, liver and onions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

when I looked closely the Wispa 9 pack turned out to be Crunchie.... happens that they send an alternative .... Working on whether or not i like Crunchie. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Graces7 wrote: »
    when I looked closely the Wispa 9 pack turned out to be Crunchie.... happens that they send an alternative .... Working on whether or not i like Crunchie. ;)

The epitome of ordered/delivered shopping Graces.....the alternative. :rolleyes: Crunchie is ok, but doesn't come close to a Wispa. Whoever picked the Crunchie as an alternative to Wispa is lazy. I'd have tried Twirls and then Dairymilk as a last resort, if it was me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Lambs liver and onions :) pure heaven :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 556 ✭✭✭Whocanibe

Had homemade burger and chips for dinner, followed by fresh cream and strawberry sponge.

Now eating jelly tots and drinking 7up. :)

Just finished work, even though I'm at home. If I could afford an office.:rolleyes: Had some Cheese and toast at 8am, before the school run. Went without all day by choice, but now I'm starving.:eek: The ladies had a Pizza earlier. Made it up myself from a bought in base. Margo on one side. Hawaiian on the other. Hate Pizza. So its a mini cheddar piece or two and a packet of crisps as I have no energy to cook anymore. Having a beer.

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Just finished work, even though I'm at home. If I could afford an office.:rolleyes: Had some Cheese and toast at 8am, before the school run. Went without all day by choice, but now I'm starving.:eek: The ladies had a Pizza earlier. Made it up myself from a bought in base. Margo on one side. Hawaiian on the other. Hate Pizza. So its a mini cheddar piece or two and a packet of crisps as I have no energy to cook anymore. Having a beer.

Some leftovers here if you're interested ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,563 ✭✭✭VW 1

Lasagne and garlic bread, all made by my sister. Lovely hurling.

Autosport wrote: »
    Some leftovers here if you're interested ;)

Bottles are opened!

VW 1 wrote: »
    Lasagne and garlic bread, all made by my sister. Lovely hurling.

Must be great having a meal handed up to you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

I wouldn't mind someone cooking for me either. The hassle of preparing food all the time would get to you, it's nearly easier to do it for a living :pac:

If I get out for a meal (which is seldom apart from work.) its okay after trying to organize everyone and ordering for them and then listening to moaning. If I get a takeaway for the three of us, I end up either going to get it and serving it up or getting a delivery and still serving it up. I'd really just love a meal that I had feck all to do with in any shape or form and get it served up to me at home!! Two times a week at least!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

McFlurry!!!!!

Craving lasagne all week. It's happening tomorrow night for sure.

If I get out for a meal (which is seldom apart from work.) its okay after trying to organize everyone and ordering for them and then listening to moaning. If I get a takeaway for the three of us, I end up either going to get it and serving it up or getting a delivery and still serving it up. I'd really just love a meal that I had feck all to do with in any shape or form and get it served up to me at home!! Two times a week at least!

Well I offered and you turned me down :P

I can't drink and drive and my Sat Nav is on the blink. So there!

More bottles to bring on the sleep.:eek:

northgirl wrote: »
    McFlurry!!!!!

Craving lasagne all week. It's happening tomorrow night for sure.

Me too! I just ordered the finest lasagne in my shopping, needless to say I couldn't be bothered making it from scratch. That finest one is very tasty though :)

I can't drink and drive and my Sat Nav is on the blink. So there!

More bottles to bring on the sleep.:eek:

No guards out this way ;) ah I'm joking :D

I can do deliveries too :D just make sure to let Mrs G know I'm on the way ;):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Me too! I just ordered the finest lasagne in my shopping, needless to say I couldn't be bothered making it from scratch. That finest one is very tasty though :)

Oh me too! I'm going to try M&S and maybe get 3 for 12 Euro or whatever they've on. I've prosecco in the fridge chilling for tomorrow night. It's been a VERY long week :D

If someone else cooks it and serves it up with Rocket, slaw and maybe wedges:D While you are chillaxed in front of the TV.

No guards out this way ;) ah I'm joking :D

I can do deliveries too :D just make sure to let Mrs G know I'm on the way ;):D

You'd have to stay for a jar or three Auto.:D

northgirl wrote: »
    Oh me too! I'm going to try M&S and maybe get 3 for 12 Euro or whatever they've on. I've prosecco in the fridge chilling for tomorrow night. It's been a VERY long week :D

I've prosecco in the fridge as well. We're definitely on the same page today :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Mug of tea and a Fry's Turkish Delight.
    Dinner was a find what I could affair, so had a bean burger, cherry tomatoes, potato salad and 2 slices of toasted cheese bloomer loaf. The young Rubberlegs who were home this evening had reheated pasta and pesto sauce, one with chicken dippers, the other with black pudding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭0lddog

You'd have to stay for a jar or three Auto.:D

Bet she'll bring the baby oil 'n all :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,563 ✭✭✭VW 1

Absolutely is lovely, cooking is one of my joys, but there's something lovely about arriving and having something handed to you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

Green tea and a fag

0lddog wrote: »
    Bet she'll bring the baby oil 'n all :P

I don’t think Mrs G would approve :P

Make it olive oil for the cooking :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,517 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Protein and fruit smoothie

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Brekkie will be toast, eggs and coffee.

Lunch will be baked potato.

Dinner will have to be lentil Lasagna now you got it into my head. I'll throw the tomatoey mix into the slow cooker after brekkie and then later all I'll have to do is make pasta and white sauce and pop it into the oven.