Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Didn't Sash start something with Dean and that has been completely dropped and ignored.

Thats when she was turned to lesbianism.. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Kerryanne looks at least 25 years older than decco at the moment!

As others have said, Kerry-Ann is being cared for by everyone, and no whispers or gossip of her being a murderer' they're all like 'we have to protect her'.. **** sake!....

Did you see this?.. https://lovin.ie/entertainment/tv-movies/rt%C3%A9-poo-fridge-culprit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Didn't Sash start something with Dean and that has been completely dropped and ignored.

Same as her wanting a baby and getting close to Dan while with Laura

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Will they ever please kill Kerri Anne off, I absolutely hate her...

As others have said, Kerry-Ann is being cared for by everyone, and no whispers or gossip of her being a murderer' they're all like 'we have to protect her'.. **** sake!....

Did you see this?.. https://lovin.ie/entertainment/tv-movies/rt%C3%A9-poo-fridge-culprit

That’s sick, u would have to be seriously deranged to do something like that...

The actor who plays Emmett have left fair city either goes down or leaves

Actors shouldn’t tweet they left till they leave on screen totally gives it all away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,479 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Actors shouldn’t tweet they left till they leave on screen totally gives it all away
    The O'Brien's are meant to have a sad farewell on Thursday night!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

I was just thinking there on my last watch attempt to see what characters/actors have disappeared for a while and another pops back at the same time, in regards to FC and it's short term contracts for actors

Oisín was gone for nice bit and he returns as Emmet is leaving

Farrah is going off again and Katy is back

Mondo has gone for a spell as you notice how they talk about him rather than just show him, didn't he not appear in this Juliet going to Spain story it was only Ray mentioning him?

Any more?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

Hopefully he'll get his Ros Na Rún character brought back he was great in it as Eoghan and if he comes back maybe we'll get the characters wife Eimear back too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

I was enjoying the last 2 weeks without that useless boring snarler and her gangster banging drum and then I see the preview for tonight and shes back and guess what, someone in the clip says "Is that Billy Meehans widow?". You cant even call her a one trick pony anymore because the pony is dead since 2001!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

I was enjoying the last 2 weeks without that useless boring snarler and her gangster banging drum and then I see the preview for tonight and shes back and guess what, someone in the clip says "Is that Billy Meehans widow?". You cant even call her a one trick pony anymore because the pony is dead since 2001!!

I thought she hadn't been in it because you'd hunted down the actress :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Hopefully he'll get his Ros Na Rún character brought back he was great in it as Eoghan and if he comes back maybe we'll get the characters wife Eimear back too

She'd get on great with Caddle!

2e4e6d657a.jpg

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,222 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Gas leak in the building? Wouldn't they have evacuate the entire street? I guess nobody else knows anything else about seeing as everyone is walking around calmly :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,222 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

The state of mondo and his hipster t-shirt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,786 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Wow Jane scrubs up well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 EnMarche!

I'd love to know who writes the dialogue for Juliet, they clearly have never met or even seem to have been a teenager. The whole KA situation is completely absurd. Everyone knows that she is a cold-hearted murderer but Ray, Christiano and all the rest seem to be totally fine with that and everyone is getting angry at Decco because he shouted in the pub??

Nice to see Rose back, one of the better FC characters in rotation at the moment although we'll have to see how the whole Alzheimers is done. Im just surprised the writers didn't forget about it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Cant be long now before Jane sets her sights of Hayleys brothers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

yer man's face in this one looks like a frog! LOL

457598.jpg

That Oisin is some pr*ck, just watched the clip for next week.

I have to say I'd love if Kerri-Anne killed Christiano.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,355 ✭✭✭✭branie2

I think John Deegan is great with kids, judging by the fact that he was playing with Jack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Sunday night FC, don't we all love it?!
    It's when all the characters that we've tried so hard to forget put in an appearance again after weeks of unexplained absence.
    Mondo, Juliette, Alex, Snarly Carol, wee Jack, and Steve the 'dishy detective'.
    Happy days!

God, those Dublin bar tenders are smart! Tonight, when Mondo walked into McCoy's and asked the brand new, never-seen-before bearded barman for "a pint, please", the barman, though never having seen Mondo before, instinctively knew that he's a lager drinker who has absolutely no preference regarding the maker, name, nationality, or strength of said alcohol. Just demand "a pint, please," and you always get just the brand your heart desires.
    Which is handy ....

And wasn't it great to to see the Gardai of the entire Dublin District decide to have their reunion/celebration party outside in the smoking area of the Station pub. Keeping it local, you can't beat it!

On a serious note, I have to say that I welcome the return of Rose, one of the better, decent (some might say the only) actresses in this dismal soap. I feel sure that, although we all love the craic on here, I'm certain that we all totally sympathise with Geraldine Plunkett on her sad bereavement....

How did Rose mange to mind that woman who fell over the chicken?

coolhull wrote: »
    Sunday night FC, don't we all love it?!
    It's when all the characters that we've tried so hard to forget put in an appearance again after weeks of unexplained absence.
    Mondo, Juliette, Alex, Snarly Carol, wee Jack, and Steve the 'dishy detective'.
    Happy days!

God, those Dublin bar tenders are smart! Tonight, when Mondo walked into McCoy's and asked the brand new, never-seen-before bearded barman for "a pint, please", the barman, though never having seen Mondo before, instinctively knew that he's a lager drinker who has absolutely no preference regarding the maker, name, nationality, or strength of said alcohol. Just demand "a pint, please," and you always get just the brand your heart desires.
    Which is handy ....

And wasn't it great to to see the Gardai of the entire Dublin District decide to have their reunion/celebration party outside in the smoking area of the Station pub. Keeping it local, you can't beat it!

On a serious note, I have to say that I welcome the return of Rose, one of the better, decent (some might say the only) actresses in this dismal soap. I feel sure that, although we all love the craic on here, I'm certain that we all totally sympathise with Geraldine Plunkett on her sad bereavement....

Any comments for "gas leak" cool :pac:?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,019 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

[QUOTE=coolhull;10771361

I didnt watch tonight due to sensible family members,
    FFS are you serious about the Garda District party at the Station, when we all know the Gardai have a number of official clubs in Dublin

Jesus Sam Atwell has to go home

[QUOTE=coolhull;10771361

I didnt watch tonight due to sensible family members,
    FFS are you serious about the Garda District party at the Station, when we all know the Gardai have a number of official clubs in Dublin

Jesus Sam Atwell has to go home

The Garda were just having a warm up in the Station before the main Ball.. It's good to see Sexy Cop back... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,019 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

The Garda were just having a warm up in the Station before the main Ball.. It's good to see Sexy Cop back... :)

Get your opinions out of your pants
    But come on for FFS,
    This ****e is getting worse
    Send Sam back to OZ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,406 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Does anybody know what wax Paul Brennan uses on his scalp?

Turtle wax I believe.

With Rose being back the writers/actors really have a chance to prove themselves.(Once she's their for a good stint).
    They really have the chance to do a story people can relate to. They'll be good times, funny times, sad times, serious times.
    They'll have the O'Brien's dealing with this.
    The local community.
    Rose herself.
    They can do the story about her getting her diagonals.
    Then day to day.
    Do they look after her or put her into a home/etc.
    Then of course her death.