Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WC gw3 thread

• 25-06-2018 2:29pm
    Registered Users Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭

Uruguay v Russia & Saudi Arabia v Egypt kicking off shortly.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

4 players for me in the Russia v Uruguay game and 3 of them aren't starting so that's a great! I've had the worst luck with my two Uruguay players so far! Hoping for Cheryshev to bring home the points again.

Starting with Isco as captain today he doesn't seem the type to bring in a double digit haul but you never know.

And he goes and scores an og and gets taken off after 36 minutes :pac:

Suarez and Salah goes so far. Missed penalty for the Saudis too. At least the group isn't just being played out with everything settled now lots going on!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭shmeee

jimmii wrote: »
    4 players for me in the Russia v Uruguay game and 3 of them aren't starting so that's a great! I've had the worst luck with my two Uruguay players so far! Hoping for Cheryshev to bring home the points again.

Starting with Isco as captain today he doesn't seem the type to bring in a double digit haul but you never know.

I did a last minute transfer at a cost to get in Cheryshev for Golovin.

DISASTER!

• Registered Users Posts: 39,493 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Ah well at least cheryshev didn't get a red card. He can be subbed. On the plus side I brought in the Egyptian keeper when I saw the line ups. Saved pen is nice. Pity he didn't save the second one mind.

shmeee wrote: »
    I did a last minute transfer at a cost to get in Cheryshev for Golovin.

DISASTER!

Oooh dirty!

KevIRL wrote: »
    Ah well at least cheryshev didn't get a red card. He can be subbed. On the plus side I brought in the Egyptian keeper when I saw the line ups. Saved pen is nice. Pity he didn't save the second one mind.

Wish I had someone to bring in for Cheryshev!

Morroco goal vs Spain :eek:

jimmii wrote: »

1-1 Isco. He definitely won't score again....*crosses fingers*

Absolute belter from Qures Queres Qua... from Portugal!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Ronaldo missed pen. He won it too though a net of 0 points

Denmark XI: Schmeichel, Dalsgaard, Kjaer, Christensen, Jorgensen, Stryger, Delaney, Braithwaite, Eriksen, Sisto, Cornelius

France XI: Mandanda, Sidibe, Kimpembe, Varane, Hernandez, Nzonzi, Kante, Lemar, Griezmann, Dembele, Giroud

Australia XI: Ryan, Milligan, Behich, Risdon, Sainsbury, Mooy, Jedinak, Rogic, Leckie, Juric, Kruse

Peru XI: Gallese, Santamaria, Trauco, Ramos, Advincula, Cueva, Tapia, Yotun, Guerrero, Carrillo, Flores

There is a decent amount of rotation for France, Pogba dropped to the bench, as has Mbappe, Umtiti, Llori, Pavard, etc.

Stipulations:
    • If Denmark win then they go through as group winners, France runners-up.
    • If Denmark draw then they go through as runners-up alongside France.
    • If Denmark lose then Australia must win if they're to go through as runners-up.

Expecting a 0-0....

France ration killed me, 3 not playing; Mbappe, Llori and Pavard. Expected maybe 1 to not start. No points with 3 is a real downer.

Hard to take -4 hits then to get players in who will def start.

• Registered Users Posts: 42,079 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Carrillo (Guerrero), Guerrero (No assist)

0-0 in Denmark-France match.

And 2 of my argies don’t start either. Again couldn’t risk hits. I’ll be lucky to have 6 players get points at this rate!

Round 3 is mental with rotation.

Messi (Banega)

Moses penalty, Balogun assist (Conceded by Mascherano)

- - - - - - - - -

Badelj goal, Pivaric assist

Rojo (Mercado), Messi booked in the last minute.

- - - - - - - - -

Sigurdsson penalty (No assist, conceded by Lovren) , Perisic (Badelj)

Granqvist is my new favourite player.

Augustinsson (Claesson)

Granqvist penalty (Berg assist, conceded by Moreno)

Alvarez own goal, Sweden 3-0 up.

Kim, Son (Joo)

Germany out of the World Cup.

To think I was worried taking out my 1 point Nigeria keeper for my South Korea keeper! What a result!

Dzemaili (Embolo), Drmic (Zakaria) ; Waston (Campbell), Sommer own goal, Bryan Ruiz missed penalty. Conceded by Zakaria. Penalty won by Campbell.

- - - - - - - -

Paulinho (Coutinho), Silva (Neymar)

• Registered Users Posts: 18,190 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Feck sake I was so smug about getting neuer, hummels, and kimmich on a wildcard.
    Defo clean sheet.
    Or so I thought...

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

Feck sake I was so smug about getting neuer, hummels, and kimmich on a wildcard.
    Defo clean sheet.
    Or so I thought...

I thought Germany would go for goals.
    Went with Werner, Reus, Muller on my wildcard..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭NoviGlitzko

Wildcard has been nothing short of a disaster.

Bednarek (Kurzawa)

- - - - - - -

Mina (Quintero)

Japan go through on the Fair Play rule, Senegal are out.

Savage rotation this evening again.

Impossible round this!

Lads with Kane as Captain won’t be happy.

Rotation has been a killer for all of us this week.