Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

declan2693 paid league offical world cup

• 12-06-2018 4:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭ Elisha Rapid Cabinet

I will host a €20 league for the FIFA(McDonalds) world cup game.

Payment by paypal only(Sender accepts fee otherwise ill refund)

Hope to get at least 10.

Will do 1st and 2nd place winner.

Entries in before 3PM Thursday(14th).

PM if interested

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭ Elisha Rapid Cabinet

Entries

1.declan2693
    2.Dearg81
    3.shmeee
    4.Interesting101
    5.Trimm Trabbs
    6.Deckyalrite
    7.pedatron
    8.spock.
    9.Chesty08
    10.FPL23
    11.manual_man
    12.patmac
    13.scotchy
    14.stephenl15
    15.St. Lupulin

• Registered Users Posts: 15,262 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

I'm in now as well

Deadline meet. No more entries

Total players 15
    total pot: €300

First place: €225
    Second Place: €75

• Registered Users Posts: 8,486 ✭✭✭shmeee

Deadline meet. No more entries

Total players 15
    total pot: €300

First place: €225
    Second Place: €75

Great stuff.

Cheers for organising it.

Let the fun and games begin!

I taught I had enough of fantasy football after last season which will never be mentioned again but feck it, a long 4 weeks if you ain't in one.

And no one had Ronaldo or Costa from a quick look. Mental game that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

I'm gone top after a good day yesterday.

spock. wrote: »
    I'm gone top after a good day yesterday.

I was one of the small few who didn’t have Lukaku which cost me points.

Good crack so far and keeps you interested in the games you wouldn’t tend to turn into much otherwise.

not looking too bad in this. 23 pts behind leader, 12 pts behind second. Have a full compliment of players for this round (though i don't expect Varela to play)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭Trimm Trabb

Lost my place at the stop and feel I’m sinking like a stone.

Had 4 Spanish as I fancied them to win it and KDB, Lukaku and Hazard as I fancied Belgium to run riot v Japan - need a bit of luck in this round to get back into it.

30pts off second so it looks like the gig is up but ya never know :p

Pickford (Lloris)
    Trippier Maguire (Pavard Umtiti Hernandez)
    Tielemans Loftus-Cheek De Bruyne (Pogba Rakitic)
    Kane Lukaku (Mbappé)

I pure mixed it up to try catch the leader, 30 points is huge. I could end up going backwards with what I've tried!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭Trimm Trabb

shmeee wrote: »
    I pure mixed it up to try catch the leader, 30 points is huge. I could end up going backwards with what I've tried!!!

What ya go for?

Only realised 3rd place game was on at 3 o clock at 2:55 so made some panic transfers myself. Big bunch around 2nd place mark - would take a mini miracle for anyone to catch leader I think.

What ya go for?

Only realised 3rd place game was on at 3 o clock at 2:55 so made some panic transfers myself. Big bunch around 2nd place mark - would take a mini miracle for anyone to catch leader I think.

Belgium attack and English defenders. Pure mental, will swap out the English defenders now for French lads and shift on captain. Got 2 assists was all in Belgium game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Very tight in the race for 2nd place, still about 5 people in the hunt.
    I'm currently 3rd - after having a look at the teams around me I think I need Mpabbe to score, Griezmann to blank and France to concede in order to finish 2nd.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Dearg81

Unless someone has a load of Croatians I think I have it won, it's hard making up ground in this game in the later stages.

Can 1st and 2nd PM me with paypal details

Are results in?

I think there is a tie for second and I’m a few points off.

Thanks again Declan for running the league and sorting the cash.

• Registered Users Posts: 281 ✭✭Interesting101

shmeee wrote: »
    I think there is a tie for second and I’m a few points off.

Thanks again Declan for running the league and sorting the cash.

If the table updated..think i might have held on by a single point

• Registered Users Posts: 224 ✭✭St. Lupulin

Well done Dearg81, ya destroyed us.

Cheers for organising Declan.

Hopefully we can organise a Champions League fantasy game this season.

Congrats to the winners.

I sent ye your winnings :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Dearg81

I sent ye your winnings

Congrats to the winners.

Thanks, money received.

• Registered Users Posts: 281 ✭✭Interesting101

Money received...Much appreciated.

Good league and thanks for setting it up.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,885 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Congrats lads! Was way off the pace myself