Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭threetrees

I thought the post mortem would reveal suicide but obviously not. I copped the Oisin/slut reference alright and thought it was him but somehow it'll be someone else.

What about angry Damo? I bet it was him and he hasn't even been questioned yet. Logic doesn't enter his head.

Aoife looks so much younger with her hair off her face, much better, even though she's supposed to look distraught.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭picturehangup

threetrees
    an angry Damo... never even considered him, and you could well be right.
    But I still think Karen did it herself, Oisin must have followed her back to Wayne and Orla's gaff, and threw her over the edge, with his art-work. Also noticed the SLUT reference. Deliberate attempt on the part of the writers to make us think it was Oisin, but I don't think so.
    She prob did not expect to die, but was trying to frame Oisin for attempted murder. Agree with poster a few posts back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

If she did stab herself, where's the screwdriver?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

If she did stab herself, where's the screwdriver?

What makes you think the weapon was a screwdriver?

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

threetrees wrote: »
    I thought the post mortem would reveal suicide but obviously not. I copped the Oisin/slut reference alright and thought it was him but somehow it'll be someone else.

What about angry Damo? I bet it was him and he hasn't even been questioned yet. Logic doesn't enter his head.

Aoife looks so much younger with her hair off her face, much better, even though she's supposed to look distraught.

Yates did say to Deegan that the results of the postmortem revealed something but didn't actually say what. I was sure it was that the wound was self inflicted.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Ha they serve Beamish in McCoys, I thought it was really hard to find places they serve Beamish in Dublin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

threetrees wrote: »

She’s a pretty bad actress so it’s actually hard to sympathize with her because her attempts at portraying genuine grief are pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭threetrees

Yates did say to Deegan that the results of the postmortem revealed something but didn't actually say what. I was sure it was that the wound was self inflicted.
    I thought the big revelation from the PM was that she wasn't killed in the park, hence renewed interviewing. I was also expecting self infliction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Did they even have a postmortem? I thought a Coroner's investigation would take a week or so :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I think Pete is going to get with Sharon.

Well it was shaping up for that until he heard about the 1.5 million and the market place :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Where has Callum gone?

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Where has Callum gone?

Minding Ruthie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Minding Ruthie

Paul said Ruthie and Oisin were the only family / kids he had around him now

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Paul said Ruthie and Oisin were the only family / kids he had around him now

He did, I picked up on that too, no idea what the story is with Callum. Prob on one of those long breaks a lot of the characters get from time to time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

Minding Ruthie

I see she made her triumphant return this evening. Not sure why they didn't just ship her off with Niamh, would avoid the confusion about where she is all the time when all her family are elsewhere. She could return as a teenager like all of Paul's children.

Carol admitting her statement was a lie and then storming off and the detective didn't care? I agree with the post earlier, absolute madness.

The more I think about Wayne and Orla's situation the more confusing it gets. Surely they must realise if neither of them killed Karen, and everyone still thinks it was murder, then in their heads if the real murderer is caught then they'd be dropped in it when he/she references Wayne and Orla's house. So I don't get how they think keeping quiet would work for them, presumably their hope in this is that it goes unsolved. Or maybe they can just throw a strop like Carol when the truth comes out and Deegan and co will let them away with it.

The found tea towel is going to be fun, I can just see Wayne's face when he finds out.

The question I have is, If Wayne or Orla didn't dump the tea towel, who did? Junior?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,667 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

The found tea towel is going to be fun, I can just see Wayne's face when he finds out.

The question I have is, If Wayne or Orla didn't dump the tea towel, who did? Junior?

Turin Shroud?

What makes you think the weapon was a screwdriver?

I think Wayne said it was missing along with the tea towel!

Yes, he did say that. He had used it the previous day to fix Junior's remote control car. I'm not yet convinced it was used to inflict the wound to Karen though, if it was, it would have been used in the house where she was found, so it should have been there when Wayne found her. So where is the illusive screw driver? and who took it?

Yates needs to interview Junior me thinks!

Yes, he did say that. He had used it the previous day to fix Junior's remote control car. I'm not yet convinced it was used to inflict the wound to Karen though, if it was, it would have been used in the house where she was found, so it should have been there when Wayne found her. So where is the illusive screw driver? and who took it?

Yates needs to interview Junior me thinks!

I think Junior could solve the case!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,792 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

fin12 wrote: »
    Ha they serve Beamish in McCoys, I thought it was really hard to find places they serve Beamish in Dublin?

Its hard to find Beamish in city centre pubs in Dublin but go out to the burbs and any oul mans pub will have it on tap. It is 40c or 50c cheaper than Guinness so it has a good following. Murphys on the other hand is almost impossible to find in Dublin, only a tiny handful of pubs stock it

I think Junior could solve the case!

The items yet to be recovered:

(1) Wayne's car

(2) The sheet used to drag Karen to the car

(3) The screw Driver

(4) The mobile phone

The scissors from the station might even come into play yet?

This could be dragged out for weeks yet.

Or months!

What was the significance of Emmet's flash appearance in last nights episode?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,767 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

What was the significance of Emmet's flash appearance in last nights episode?

I wonder if he gets back in touch with Oakley again somehow?

Strazdas wrote: »
    I wonder if he gets back in touch with Oakley again somehow?

Maybe.

One thing for sure, that story line with the three stooges needs to start going somewhere fast, as it is right now it's simply ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Niall_76

Carol was in McCoy’s with Decco and I thought she was there when everyone found out about the stabbing. How did she ever get away with the whole “home with Jane” rubbish?

And not only did the detective not care she lied but Aoife took it pretty well too.

I think this is the “Where’s Katy” story for 2018.

It could go on and on and on like a never ending game of Cluedo.

Was it Wayne in the kitchen with the screwdriver?
    Was it Carol in McCoys with the scissors ?
    Was it Niamh on the street with a penknife?
    Was it Junior in his helmet with a toy ?

I think we’re gonna get months of this .

Funny between Katy who was abducted, Hannah who was killed, Karen who was killed, Michael who was killed , all in the last 18 months, in a tiny place like Carrigstown , it’s strange why it wouldn’t make national news headlines and have Special branch permanently watching the place.

Nobody who lives there’s bats an eyelid or think it’s in any way shocking , hey just another funeral of a young person .

As long as the pubs and coffee shops are open it’s all ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

As long as the pubs and coffee shops are open it’s all ok.

God forbid they weren't, that's where the gardai do 99% of their work. I'm surprised they haven't got undercover cops in place at this stage.