Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

youwould wrote: »
    Looks like around the time he was in Custer's Last Stand Up.

what was that like? - i shall have to try find it on YT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

what was that like? - i shall have to try find it on YT

It was a children's comedy that was made by the BBC & RTE. It won a BAFTA if memory serves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

What ever happened to Renee's wedding of the year?

No time for a wedding until Bob stops following Miriam and Jim around town all day!

youwould wrote: »
    Interesting. Does it have every episode of Corrie or just certain important episodes of the bigger storylines?

Each decade box set has ten DVDs with eight episodes for each year - so 80 in total for the 1960s, 80 for the 1970s etc. The vast majority of them are non continuous which is annoying but still fascinating. There's too many episodes for a complete run but they could release the entirety of the 1960s and 1970s episodes (high point of the series IMHO) if they wanted to.

Network have also released a 43 disc set of Crossroads episodes which is all the surviving ones from the start until 1979. That's brilliant but I wish they put out another as it ran for nine more years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

First thing Sunday morning and Paul is in spar reading the back of a popcorn box. ....as ya do like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

God she is one sh*te actress that Kerrianne one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

What are the chances that Mondo will deliver the baby?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

He doesn't work for the couriers anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,419 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

What was oisin at with the bin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Carol snarling at Jane, she has an incredible acting range...

I like Aoife, shes a very good actress.

30443174_2014063098916301_8432919383751262208_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeEIi1aIQXK4rfw_mqAdz5QBnorVqK-1o1NG5FSobBlItdpA6vV0R-HfLd_RMK5EkU7McNQorKmEgeMts4uwVfcr4A07-OZcMTH3VsKviaLXuw&oh=1f72a730905c115b3799bdac78348d39&oe=5B63390E

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

@ freshpopcorn- yet he didn't miss it when he scrubbed the kitchen from top to toe!
    Surely that's the first thing he would have looked for and then disposed of completely. For him to just suddenly remember nearly 2 weeks after the event is ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

What is the obsession with coffee in this soap? Is it an inside joke?

Ah yeah of course Oisin kept the receipt for the secret phone where Paul could easily find it immediately after learning about the threatening texts! The reddest of herrings in this whole storyline I reckon.

I presume Wayne and Orla have their tea towels monogrammed with their name and address.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

monkey9 wrote: »
    What is the obsession with coffee in this soap? Is it an inside joke?

A sign of the times. Everybody is drinking it now, even me and I've never even tried tea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

WHAT baby?

WHAT baby?

Kerri-Ann's!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

For a woman who's five months pregnant, Kerri-Anne has a flatter stomach than Kate Moss. Wow! How does she do that? If only she could bottle that phenomenon, she'd make a fortune. A couple of years ago, when Caoimhe had a 'night in' with Damien, the next morning Caoimhe she woke and found herself four stone heavier. Go, Damo, you the man!

Since he began practicing medicine in the local surgery, Dr Jim has had a varied clientele. Solicitor Claire, Burger Bob, Miriam Manson, even Chef Paul one time.
    Everyone, it seems, except for that one kind of person that no doctor wants to see in his clinic....... A sick patient.

Aoife to Wayne : "Wayne, I heard the Guards called you in for another interview. What did they ask you?"
    Jaysis, Aoife, as my grandad used to say, 'the feckin guards wouldn't ask you that!'

The conversation between Aoife, Carol, and Robbie in the pub was typical of of FC's surreal scriptwriting.
    Aoife : " Of course I'm upset. Someone stabbed my daughter to death. "
    Carol : "Yeah, well, someone shot my son dead."
    I kinda expected Robbie to say:
    "That's interesting, but I bet I can beat that. Someone flambé -'ed my army buddy with a marine flamethrower.
    Ha Ha, I win!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Oh that will absolutely happen. They’ll be stuck or locked in somewhere just as it looks like Kerrianne and Deco are close to getting back together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,407 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Carryanne has realized she can milk the situation with Declan for all it's worth. That little niggly pain this evening is the start of it. By the May bank holiday weekend, he'll be bringing her breakfast in bed every morning and daily foot and back massages....and if she wants a goat's milk bath...well....I can see Deco driving around Dublin buying up all the Organic goat's milk cartons he can get his hands on.

Nothing less for the Bishop princess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Wayne has gone really mad into his cleaning :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,667 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

coolhull wrote: »
    For a woman who's five months pregnant, Kerri-Anne has a flatter stomach than Kate Moss. Wow! How does she do that? If only she could bottle that phenomenon, she'd make a fortune. A couple of years ago, when Caoimhe had a 'night in' with Damien, the next morning Caoimhe she woke and found herself four stone heavier. Go, Damo, you the man!

Since he began practicing medicine in the local surgery, Dr Jim has had a varied clientele. Solicitor Claire, Burger Bob, Miriam Manson, even Chef Paul one time.
    Everyone, it seems, except for that one kind of person that no doctor wants to see in his clinic....... A sick patient.

Aoife to Wayne : "Wayne, I heard the Guards called you in for another interview. What did they ask you?"
    Jaysis, Aoife, as my grandad used to say, 'the feckin guards wouldn't ask you that!'

The conversation between Aoife, Carol, and Robbie in the pub was typical of of FC's surreal scriptwriting.
    Aoife : " Of course I'm upset. Someone stabbed my daughter to death. "
    Carol : "Yeah, well, someone shot my son dead."
    I kinda expected Robbie to say:
    "That's interesting, but I bet I can beat that. Someone flambé -'ed my army buddy with a marine flamethrower.
    Ha Ha, I win!"

Yes coolhull, but Damien has plenty of jizz!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Carryanne has realized she can milk the situation with Declan for all it's worth. That little niggly pain this evening is the start of it. By the May bank holiday weekend, he'll be bringing her breakfast in bed every morning and daily foot and back massages....and if she wants a goat's milk bath...well....I can see Deco driving around Dublin buying up all the Organic goat's milk cartons he can get his hands on.

Nothing less for the Bishop princess.

Where is Charlotte, the true Bishop princess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Where is Charlotte, the true Bishop princess

Avoiding Yates no doubt.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭leche solara

I posted this in the old thread. We have a ram and one of it's lambs is a bit of a pet and we called him Junior.

And the Ram is the father of this Junior too

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

What ever happened to Renee's wedding of the year?

Long forgotten at this stage I'm afraid.
    Also where is Ruthie?
    Who the heck is looking after her?

That same invisible baby sitter Jack and Junior have I guess, haven't seen nor tail of her since Niamh left or Callum for that matter :rolleyes:.

coolhull wrote: »
    years ago, when Caoimhe had a 'night in' with Damien, the next morning Caoimhe she woke and found herself four stone heavier. Go, Damo, you the man!

Ahahaha :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Murdoc90

jos28 wrote: »
    I still think that Karen killed herself but set it up to implicate as many people as possible. Surely the post mortem could tell if she killed herself by the angle of the knife or whatever :confused:. Then again this is FC.

She was buried very quickly for a "murder" victim no?

Murdoc90 wrote: »
    She was buried very quickly for a "murder" victim no?

Buried before the post mortem was even finished according to fair city logic. They obviously wanted the funeral asap for the dramatic effect of having all the suspects together and weren't too bothered with any inconsistencies, as usual!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Sparko wrote: »
    Buried before the post mortem was even finished according to fair city logic. They obviously wanted the funeral asap for the dramatic effect of having all the suspects together and weren't too bothered with any inconsistencies, as usual!

More like rte tight asses trying to save money by not doing a funeral episode, the tight asses!