Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

Anyone care to share their story? Part 2.

Options

Comments

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 59 ✭✭Websites4u

great to hear as a fellow web designer i salute you, and wish you well in the future :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10 tommyirl

I think it has to be a passion, you have to love the idea of doing something. People often like the status, potential rewards, but dont forget that to start a business, you need time. I don't belive that simply putting in a 9-5 will really get a big business of the ground. Often I see the sum of 70 hours per week as needed for a start up.

• Registered Users Posts: 872 ✭✭✭grahamor

I graduated in November with an IT Management degree as soon as we were introduced to web design I fell in love. I began working on a friend's website first statically and then I moved on to designing and developing using WordPress. I have been designing and managing her site for 3 years but for free so I decided to become official so I can explore my talents with real clients and make a living doing what I enjoy most. I will be officially launching in two weeks so far just have Facebook set up you can check it out using my username /catchingdreamswebdesign