Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭Cash_Q

Didn't Deco send Kerri-Ann away with her little carry on suitcase? Now they're still living in the same house?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Cash_Q wrote: »
    Didn't Deco send Kerri-Ann away with her little carry on suitcase? Now they're still living in the same house?

She came back the next night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Always number 1

Kerry Ann had only just found out she was pregnant when Decco announced it at Christmas so she'd be around 4 months gone now so she should have some sign of a bump.

I feel very sorry for Karen. She came back into it to find her father only to discover she was the result of a rape and while she's still reeling from that, he gets killed so she's in mourning for the father figure she had built up in her head, shock at what happened her mother and then the unresolved stuff with Dan and instead of supporting her, her mother is more interested in being with Robbie and winding up Carol every chance she gets.
    It is looking likely that it will be her that commits suicide but i wouldn't be too confident that the scriptwriters will handle the aftermath very well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭MsWesterosi

youwould wrote: »
    Sunday's episode ended with Miriam telling Jim not to go to the medical council or the guards because she had a plan. Today, there was no sign of Miriam or her plan. FC at it's finest.

I was actually disappointed that there was no sign of Miriam and Jim coming up with a plan in last night's episode.

It'd be interesting to know what she's planning on doing...

And I have a feeling that herself and Jim will get together too... but she'd have to find another GP first, because as far as I know, it's unethical for a doctor to have a relationship with his patient.....

Then again, this is FC and I'm sure it's perfectly permissible by law there! :D

And there was no Damo/Laura/Mark and the whole situation last night.

I hate how they do that in FC.

Much as I loathe Damo, the storyline took up most of the previous week's episodes, and lastnight.... Nothing....

They start on something, then abandon the storyline for weeks.

Not that I like Damo or the storyline, and I'd love if he left, but it's one of my FC bugbears; the building up of a storyline, then the swift abandonment of the same, for a period of weeks.

Karen is so going to kill her self Shane though she’s make a great serial killer

Prediction: It'll be as you say, the upcoming tragedy will be just that (even though they're trying to throw Damo into the mix too, hoping we'll be thrown by thinking of him as a possible canditate, but Damo, like Paul, Bela, Dolores, etc is a long serving character, so I'd say it's save to asssume that it won't be him.

Anyway, back to the prediction, being as this is FC we're talking about, the victim of the upcoming tragedy will be Karen ( a relatively new, dispensible character), and FC, crazy as it is, will suddenly give Aoife and Carol something in common, i.e., both conceived their kids by rape, but loved them all the same, and both had kids dying tragically young, so, daft as it sounds, I can see - if we're right about Karen - that Carol will do a complete about turn and become Aoife's greatest support, and turn on Orla in some public setting, either the Station or McCoy's for how she treated Karen...

Crazy as it seems, more than likely Aoife and Carol will eventually become best mates because of all they have in common, leaving poor Robbie in the wilderness....

Then again, that's just my opinion, because FC being FC always has the most implausible of storylines.... Daft, but somehow, adidictive! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Aoife to Karen : "No, Karen, Seán doesn't love you."
    While we might agree, it's probably not the best way to calm down an emotionally distraught, lovelorn daughter.
    We all know, of course, that Sean and Karen have only met up about five times, mostly in the pub or the 'love aisle' in Spar.
    I'm not a psychologist, but even I realise that that's maybe not the best way to put a young lady's mind at ease .

Jaysis, Bob must think he's George Clooney or something. Every time the photographer lifted his ceamara last night, Bob took centre-stage, putting his arm around any half-decent looking woman and gurning for the camera, as if it was going to be a full page spread in Penthouse magazine.

Finally, a friendly a word of warning -
    If, for some reason, you find yourself walking the mean streets of Carrigstown, don't ever, ever, leave your handbag, lapdog, phone or mail out of your sight
    The natives of Carrigstown are a nosy bunch, and will have absolutely no qualms about opening your messages, texts e-mail or envelopes.
    Especially if said mail contains information regarding your extra-marital affairs, pregnancy tests, DNA matches, or even, in extreme cases, the diagnosis regarding any sexually - related diseases you may have inadvertently picked up.
    If any such snippets of personal information were to become public, (and, by Jaysis, in Carrigstown they will!) then you'll find yourself in a whole world of trouble.
    Don't say you haven't been warned! .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

youwould wrote: »
    Sunday's episode ended with Miriam telling Jim not to go to the medical council or the guards because she had a plan. Today, there was no sign of Miriam or her plan. FC at it's finest.

They were in the first scene...running by the camera, probably hatching a cunning plan....heres a pic....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭Cash_Q

They were in the first scene...running by the camera, probably hatching a cunning plan....heres a pic....

Lol lol lol was wondering what was with that :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

As bad as Damien is as a character, id rather he stayed forever and Carol left than he leave.

I wish they would all just leave tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Cash_Q wrote: »
    Lol lol lol was wondering what was with that :)

Stunt doubles maybe...ready for the big finale.....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭Knockieranlady

I think Fair City writers are forgetting about Kerri Ann’s pregnancy. At this stage she should definitely be showing but instead she’s wearing tighter clothes with belts looking even slimmer than usual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

Sean, hi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,870 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

nice_very wrote: »
    Sean, hi

large.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

oooooooohhhh Orla framed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

I thought the auction was the evening time as in 7pm to 9pm and yet its still light out!

Is this really a whodunit?? So obviously its not Orla, as shes the one who called her a slut so shes not going to kill her and plant the body in her own home. Wayne found her, or maybe he just wanted it to seem that way...still, cant see him leaving anytime soon so hes a no. Kerri Ann? No way. Oisin, wasn't he in the pub? Id say it could very well be Aoife just to frame Orla for treating her daughter so badly...

Don't expect it to be solved any time soon- it took Deegan a year to cop that Katy was down the road!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

She pushed herself in the back to make it look like murder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭bubbles o hara

Karen is not my favourite character, but I hope to God the writers handle this story line with care.
    From her behaviour it was obvious to anyone that she was deeply troubled and needed professional help.

I know this is a lighthearted thread (thankfully), but so many people suffer from mental health issues, and I don't know if the FC writers are capable of dealing with that in a sympathetic way, just look at how they portray the angry money grabbing therapist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭georgina toadbum

Deco is a dick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Where was the Auction? The only thing upstairs in The Station is the jacks... And if there was an auction why was everyone downstairs?.... FC, they really do keep giving us fodder to redicule....:rolleyes :

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,667 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

I wouldn’t fancy trying to navigate those stairs “under full sail”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Always number 1

Deco is a dick

Why? Because his supposedly goody 2 shoes wife cheated on him and he wanted her to feel some of the humiliation he was feeling?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 BellaMama

Tonight's episode was really good! Its like FC muddles on for months and months, and then bang they deliver a really good action packed episode! What i thought was fab was it seemed like there was most of the major characters (Robbie, Carol, Bob, Decco, KA, Paul, Oisin, Orla, Wayne and the newbies Karen, Aoife, Sean) all interacting in McCoys usually its like budget can only afford a few at a time.

I have to say I loved Oisin's 'On day release are ya?' or words to that effect to Karen! :D

With Karen in her white dress, all I could think of was the movie Carrie! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

All this talk about going home to Belfast... and here I thought Aoife had actually moved from Belfast to Dublin to London to Dublin... I guess she's going full circle.

I think the young one playing Karen is doing a great job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Replace the word 'sermon' with episode and this was me watching Fair City tonight. Seriously, what the hell was going on with it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Fair city was very good tonight. I like crazy Karen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

It was a great episode apart from the timing issue.
    It was like the writer for the episode was a little manic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Did Karen hurt herself and stage the whole scene. Oisin will be a suspect as well with all his messages to her phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

sligojoek wrote: »
    She pushed herself in the back to make it look like murder.

She's not dead...

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."