Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Munster vs Scarlets, Sat 24th March 5:30pm, Sky Sports

• 23-03-2018 1:02pm
    Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭

Munster:
    JJ Hanrahan; Calvin Nash, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Alex Wootton; Ian Keatley, James Hart;
    Dave Kilcoyne, Rhys Marshall, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland (C); Jack O’Donoghue, Tommy O’Donnell, Robin Copeland.

Replacements: Niall Scannell, James Cronin, Stephen Archer, Gerbrandt Grobler, Dave O’Callaghan, Jack Stafford, Stephen Fitzgerald, Dan Goggin.

Scarlets:
    15 Tom Williams, 14 Tom Varndell, 13 Scott Williams ©, 12 Paul Asquith, 11 Steff Evans, 10 Rhys Patchell, 9 Aled Davies,
    1 Dylan Evans, 2 Ryan Elias, 3 Samson Lee, 4 Tadhg Beirne, 5 David Bulbring, 6 Aaron Shingler, 7 James Davies, 8 Will Boyde

Replacements: Emyr Phillips, Phil Price, Werner Kruger, Lewis Rawlins, Josh Macleod, Jonathan Evans, Dan Jones, Steff Hughes

Massive game for both sides. Scarlets look to close the gap between themselves and Leinster in conference B while Munster look to extend their lead over Cheetahs and solidify second place in conference A.

Next year's Munster man Tadhg Beirne makes his 50th Scarlets appearance.

Munster's dire injury situation in the backline forces JJ Hanrahan to start at fullback with the centre partnership of Scannell and Arnold remaining in place.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭aloooof

Fairly inexperienced bench options for the backs. Kleyn got passed whatever knock he had so?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,057 ✭✭✭Dubinusa

Hanrahan will be fine at fb. A good outing will build his confidence.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,174 ✭✭✭✭Buer

I was a lot more optimistic of a Munster result before I saw the line ups.

If the Scarlets get close to parity in possession, they could roast that Munster back three.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

The betting was Munster -8 before the lineups were confirmed, now it's -5.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,174 ✭✭✭✭Buer

I'd be getting on the Scarlets at that.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭aloooof

Yep, Scarlets outright win was 11/4. It's now 7/4.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Cheetahs have won with a TBP at the Dragons. Pressure is on Munster now.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 17,615 Mod ✭✭✭✭Henry Ford III

Dubinusa wrote: »
    Hanrahan will be fine at fb. A good outing will build his confidence.

He'd want to be.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,057 ✭✭✭Dubinusa

I agree he's lost his way. His confidence is low. Such a shame, he looked like a viable international quality FH 4 yrs ago. Northampton was not a great experience for him as he couldn't get the 10 Jersey. He may be better off switching to 12 or 15.

• Registered Users Posts: 676 ✭✭✭turnikett1

Have a bad feeling about this.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

I’ve put the emotional hedge on Scarlets at 3/1.

Disappointed in Sky having to revert to trying to make his a “revenge” match when there’s enough to play for, for both teams to secure a win and 2nd place.

Uggghhhh it’s Robson on comms.

Copeland looks like he’s going to have a Hart attack after wasting that rip.

Lads ,.., lads ... Hart...

Never mind.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,999 ✭✭✭✭Interested Observer

Kilcoyne is daft as a brush.

Ominous start and Patchell looks up for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Murray Stander pom.

Who else is there to come back in next week?

There’s aimless kicking and there’s this.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

if you have something to bite down on, I suggest you put it in your mouth now, this is going to be a painful lesson :(

Few Scarlets passes are definitely forward but they’re going wide with ease.

Added to ridiculous penalties again and this could be over before Munster wake up.

Holy **** what is going on with Munster. Scarlets in complete control so far. BP could be on the cards at this rate.

Wooten expected that to be called back so be very surprised if it isn't a knock-on.

Edit - off the arm, knock-on. Quinlan is talking rubbish.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,614 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Quinlan didn't cover himself in glory there tbh.

well, do you feel lucky punk?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

Quinlan talking ****e, what a surprise

• Registered Users Posts: 21,605 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Bridge93 wrote: »
    Quinlan talking ****e, what a surprise

"Is the bicep not attached to your shoulder"

• Registered Users Posts: 23,776 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Clegg wrote: »

Its grand, very few rate his colour commentary generally.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,977 ✭✭✭✭prawnsambo

Clegg wrote: »
    Coincidentally you've picked out his favourite word... there. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

Munster should be happy that it at least broke the attack down. Could be further behind. Kicking crucifying them, stop the free ball and they'll pull themselves back into this

we've taken our time, but at last we are in the right area of the pitch

looks good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 553 ✭✭✭Elvisjuice

jj having a poor game