Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

She will probably end up with Dolores. I can hear Wayne moaning about it already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,791 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

In reality if a fella thought someone was getting the leg over with his missus the pub would have been wrecked when they started fighting.

I was expecting tables and chairs to be sent flying and bodies all over the place the way Jenny Dixon was talking it up.

Stunt double how are ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

She will probably end up with Dolores. I can hear Wayne moaning about it already.

I hope - if we do have to actually see Kerrie-Ann - that she stays with Leo. I miss him and his guitar.

In reality if a fella thought someone was getting the leg over with his missus the pub would have been wrecked when they started fighting.

I was expecting tables and chairs to be sent flying and bodies all over the place the way Jenny Dixon was talking it up.

Stunt double how are ya.

Must've been the same stunt double hired when Paul and Mumbles had their big 'fight' in the street a few years back. All talk and very little action.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Are Sash and Charlotte joined at the hip?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

The actor who plays Decco is very good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

What is Karen's deal?

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    The actor who plays Decco is very good

I often think this and they could do a lot more with him!

What is Karen's deal?

I reckon they're heading for a mental health storyline. Possibly a breakdown or bi-polar disorder?

Kerrie-Ann is showing her true colours now. She actually blames Decco for her affair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

That Sean is a f*cking joke, he really knows how to lead someone on.....

Decco delivered something in white packaging to Vino's. I'm assuming it's Cathal's dodgy meat so expect a food poisoning story line to happen in the near future! ;)

Does anyone else think Deccos and Kerriannes bed looks really small? Like it’s actually a single bed.

fin12 wrote: »
    That Sean is a f*cking joke, he really knows how to lead someone on.....

I don't think Sean has done anything wrong. He's trying to be a friend to Karen and she is interpreting it as something much more advanced, which makes me think they'll go down the mental health road soon.

youwould wrote: »
    I don't think Sean has done anything wrong. He's trying to be a friend to Karen and she is interpreting it as something much more advanced, which makes me think they'll go down the mental health road soon.

No he never made it clear to her that they were just friends. Tonight was the first time he said it, we are not even dating. Up until that point he said let’s take it slow and I don’t know how much of a friend he really is or He thinks he is seeing as he said he was only around there as a favour to Orla.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I also feel sorry for Kerri-Ann's friends. Could you just imagine her turning up on your door with a suitcase.

What friends, Ama is gone, whose left work mate Dolly :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭liam7831

JP Liz V1 wrote:
    What friends, Ama is gone, whose left work mate Dolly

Leo might put her up as they are good friends if he is finished looking for Lana for the weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

The media must not exist in Carrigstown.

We had snow for 3 days and it was on every news station 24/7. Yet this small town in Dublin has had a girl being kidnapped and held in a shed for a year, then her brother gets involved in a cult in the family home which culminates in a psycho cult leader killing two people and almost blowing up the house.

The same psycho leader manages to escape prison, make his way back to the very town that was still recovering from the carnage and kidnaps the remaining cult leader and his brainwashed student, almost kills them only to be captured again where he apparently has enough influence to have a mobile phone and dictate to a local GP and solicitor to have the remaining cult leader killed. Said cult leader is swanning around in a daze in Spar, Vinos, Hungry Pig and The Station every day of the week looking as high as a kite and not a sniff of a journalist??

I know you have to suspend belief somewhat for TV but this is taking it to ridiculous levels!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,368 ✭✭✭SAMTALK

sligojoek wrote: »
    Are Sash and Charlotte joined at the hip?

Decco needs to tell them to feck off. Everytime himself and kerri-ann try to talk they butt in !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

youwould wrote: »
    Possibly a breakdown or bi-polar disorder?

She's acting like someone with Borderline Personality Disorder, I suffer with bi-Polar (manic depression) but have a handle on it with good medication and healthy life. Borderline Personalities and the people who have it can cause absolute havoc in the lives of both themselves and others although some professionals have told me that they feel it's a disorder that is very real but is becoming over diagnosed in recent years.

Fascinating topic and well worth researching and looking into.

Fear of abandonment. People with BPD are often terrified of being abandoned or left alone. ...
    Unstable relationships. ...
    Unclear or unstable self-image. ...
    Impulsive, self-destructive behaviors. ...
    Self-harm. ...
    Extreme emotional swings. ...
    Chronic feelings of emptiness. ...
    Explosive anger.

https://www.helpguide.org/articles/mental-disorders/borderline-personality-disorder.htm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

I know Karen seems to have changed personality overnight but in fairness to her character, she has had to deal with a massive amount of turbulence in her life the last 6 months, between finding out Robbie wasn't her dad after trying to build a relationship with him, having to deal with her mother suddenly return and be nasty to Robbie.
    Then to find out she was the product of a rape, that Dan was her real father, that Dan didn't want anything to do with her, then Dan is murdered. Then finding out her boyfriend is gay and left her, then being hit on by Oisin, is it any wonder at all the girl is a complete nervous wreck.

I think Wayne is being very harsh on her. I know its not right that she it there all the time but a bit of compassion!

I think I know what's wrong with Karen she's missing Eric!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭threetrees

Does anyone else think Deccos and Kerriannes bed looks really small? Like it’s actually a single bed.
    Yes, it's tiny!

threetrees wrote: »
    Yes, it's tiny!

Why would you bother buying a big bed for her. It's not like she even takes off her tights when ye do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Did Deco not tell (joined at the hip) Charlotte and Sash, "don't ever let her in this house again '?.. Then he goes into the bedroom and he's not surprised to see Kerri-Ann there..... That wallpaper is criminal.. As for the bed, Deco is only 4ft 2, Kerri-Ann needed a bit more leg room.. ;)

I suppose there’s no fair city on Sunday seeing as it’s a bank holiday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Correct, there is not.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

We all know what happens on a Sunday in FC, everyone bumps into each other in the Spar, has a bit of a barney then goes into the pub, or Vinos, The Station or the community centre and countins to broadcast their privates in public..while all the extras carry on acting normal as nothing is going on.. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

We all know what happens on a Sunday in FC, everyone bumps into each other in the Spar and say Hey!, has a bit of a barney then goes into the pub, or Vinos, The Station or the community centre and countins to broadcast their privates in public..while all the extras carry on acting normal as nothing is going on.. :rolleyes:

FYP :)

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

Does anybody know if Will is gone for good?