Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

As if Decco wouldn't have heard every word of Charlotte and Sash laying into Kerri-Ann!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 flower girl 101

Nice to see orla remembered that Sean is her cousin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Kerri Ann is what now? 5 months pregnant and not even a slight HINT of a bump :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

I think the hamster in the wheel in Deco's brain has just gone from a limp to a steady trot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭laylag

The amount of coffee drinking and paper reading in tonight's episode was at an all time high! Even Kerri Anne was reading the paper....!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Ahh, Sunday!
    The day when Carrigstown folk, who've been missing for weeks, turn up again, and nobody even knows they've been away.
    Tonight saw the welcome (?) return of Wayne, who, despite the fact that we haven't seen sight nor sound of him since December, suddenly turns up all over the place. Presumably Sunday is a day off for the car sales business, so the doors of the charity shop remain closed, much to the disappointment of the hundreds of Rolls, Jaguar, and BMW customers who always buy on the Sabbath day.

I must be missing something here..
    Do gay men give off some kind of aura or vibration or smell or something, that only other gay men can detect?
    Don't get me wrong, I have absolutely no problem with it, just curious. It would be different if Christi-Ah-No and Will met up in Pantie Bar or the George, but so far they've only seen each other in the dilapidated 'smoking area' of The Station. Yet Chile-Boy recognises straight away that Will is a like - minded individual.
    Maybe it's an ad campaign that Hayley's massive PR company could use :
    "The Station Bar.... Where Same-Sex Love Stories Begin"

As another poster said though it would be interesting if Will was a homophobic who started to taunt or bully Christiano, there are still plenty of people out there who don't like gays despite how allegedly progressive we have become so it would be realistic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

As another poster said though it would be interesting if Will was a homophobic who started to taunt or bully Christiano, there are still plenty of people out there who don't like gays despite how allegedly progressive we have become so it would be realistic.

Ya like he accepts to go on a date with him but then beats him up. Think it would be a good story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Seriously .just skip it. !

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Nice to see orla remembered that Sean is her cousin

Seanie boy is lucky anyone remembers him tbh.
    coolhull wrote: »
    I must be missing something here..
    Do gay men give off some kind of aura or vibration or smell or something, that only other gay men can detect?
    Don't get me wrong, I have absolutely no problem with it, just curious. It would be different if Christi-Ah-No and Will met up in Pantie Bar or the George, but so far they've only seen each other in the dilapidated 'smoking area' of The Station. Yet Chile-Boy recognises straight away that Will is a like - minded individual.
    Maybe it's an ad campaign that Hayley's massive PR company could use :
    "The Station Bar.... Where Same-Sex Love Stories Begin"

I caught that bit last night, mother of god I cringed! pathetic stuff from the writers, the chile brother are fecking annoying as hell, pointless characters.

Charlotte and Sash are two saps, If I was Kerrianne I'd just tell Decco what happened and move out, I couldn't be dealing with those two saps now at all, I'd probably end murdering the two of them with a flare gun!

fin12 wrote: »
    Ya like he accepts to go on a date with him but then beats him up. Think it would be a good story.

It would never occur to any of the 50 or so Fair city writers to do something like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭laylag

Yea that's a great idea for a story. The Will guys attitude seemed a bit weird to me...dunno if he was just trying to be flirty but he seemed to have a bit of a chip on his shoulder!

On another note why is Orla suddenly obsessed with Karen? She'd hardly spoken to her before last night's episode!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,791 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Jaysus that Karen is turning into a right drama queen.

Sean should run for the hills ASAP

Next week:
    Mark returns from service and tries to convince Damien to leave town and go to Germany. Damien manages to apply for a loan and gets Delores to co-sign on it. Laura is furious when she finds out and gets Delores to pull out.
    Damien is enraged and confronts Laura about it but Laura tells her he will never see his daughter again if he doesn't face up to his problems.

Manson takes less of her tablets and the solicitor starts to put more pressure on Jim to finish her off but Bob cops on to what Jim is up to

Hayleys Dad and Mum come back into it (great, already I hate them)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Next week:
    Mark returns from service and tries to convince Damien to leave town and go to Germany. Damien manages to apply for a loan and gets Delores to co-sign on it. Laura is furious when she finds out and gets Delores to pull out.
    Damien is enraged and confronts Laura about it but Laura tells her he will never see his daughter again if he doesn't face up to his problems.

Manson takes less of her tablets and the solicitor starts to put more pressure on Jim to finish her off but Bob cops on to what Jim is up to

Hayleys Dad and Mum come back into it (great, already I hate them)

Another scintillating week of drama then in fair city :rolleyes:

Jaysus that Karen is turning into a right drama queen.

Sean should run for the hills ASAP

To be honest I thought was very poor form on Sean’s part saying no he wouldnt stay. Jesus have a bit of sensitivity anyway. He could always have said it later on when she had composed herself. If I was Karen I wouldn’t want to be getting into a relationship with someone who seems to be so insensitive.

But that’s the thing, Sean doesn’t want a “relationship “ yet with Karen . He’s said this already to her , he said to her after everything she’d been through she wasn’t in the right place to start one . He was right . But Karen insisted and pushed ahead.
    Sean is a nice guy and a gent , he cares about her but it’s moving way too fast for him. Tonight he said he had planned to watch a match & Karen immediately jumped on him and said “I’ll come with you , I could grow to like it “ or words to that effect !

Now she’s bawling and blabbering that she’s missing Farah and is all alone - so she’s not ok . He doesn’t need this , doesn’t need to be her crutch , he can see this and did the right thing to say he couldn’t stay .
    The more he’s around her the more she’s gonna need him cos she can’t be alone. WRONG reason to be with someone or start a relationship !

Orla is stupid not to see this , & it’s very unfair on Sean .

Karen is a bunny boiler

But that’s the thing, Sean doesn’t want a “relationship “ yet with Karen . He’s said this already to her , he said to her after everything she’d been through she wasn’t in the right place to start one . He was right . But Karen insisted and pushed ahead.
    Sean is a nice guy and a gent , he cares about her but it’s moving way too fast for him. Tonight he said he had planned to watch a match & Karen immediately jumped on him and said “I’ll come with you , I could grow to like it “ or words to that effect !

Now she’s bawling and blabbering that she’s missing Farah and is all alone - so she’s not ok . He doesn’t need this , doesn’t need to be her crutch , he can see this and did the right thing to say he couldn’t stay .
    The more he’s around her the more she’s gonna need him cos she can’t be alone. WRONG reason to be with someone or start a relationship !

Orla is stupid not to see this , & it’s very unfair on Sean .

Well then maybe he needs to be a lot clearer and say I just want to be friends instead of going around kissing her. I’m not saying he should have stayed I think he could have waited a while till she got herself together and then said I’m going to head home now. If he Sean can’t deal with Karen’s emotional sh*t either in a friendship or relationship way then he needs to stay away from her period and let her get support from someone who genuinely can.

That’s basically what I was saying , and it’s what Sean was saying too. Karen was the one to come on to him , even with the kissing 2 episodes ago. He tried to stop her twice. He was very clear . She categorically said she was ready to be with someone , now she clearly is not .

So if you’re a friend do you just walk away when your “friend”is dealing with “emotional ****” ? This is the very first sign she is still not over her issues and trauma. Sean has tried to do just that , distance himself from things. He didn’t just turn on his heel and abandon her , he stayed in the chair but said he couldn’t stay overnight .

Surely that’s the right thing to do......clearly state that you cannot stay over? Because if he stayed overnight he would be accused of taking advantage of her , it would make her more dependent on him. By not staying over he is making the distinction between friend and relationship. He did the right thing.

And Karen now has Orla ,Wayne and Carol looking after her - she won’t be alone .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭georgina toadbum

When did Karen and Farrah become such best friends?

Hahaha were all asking ourselves the same question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,355 ✭✭✭✭branie2

It's delayed shock that Karen is experiencing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭georgina toadbum

I wonder if they'll send Karen to the terrible counsellor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I wonder if they'll send Karen to the terrible counsellor.

If Sean went with her he'd get the blame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

When Kevin turned gay and Karen sold a story about Farrah, Ciaran and Emmet to the newspaper :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,791 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Well after her nearly tearing his head off over a broken plate I definitely think he should run for the hills.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

The way Wayne was carrying on about Karen being in his home you'd think she was there months, she only stayed there one night... :rolleyes:

Deco looked like he was struggling to breathe there right at the end.

The way Wayne was carrying on about Karen being in his home you'd think she was there months, she only stayed there one night... :rolleyes:

One night in “fair city” episodes time could be more than a day ? I didn’t think each episode follows one day after another in real life ? Sure it’s only on 3 or 4 times a week so that means they’d lose 3 days out of each week! (If you get my drift :rolleyes: ).

Got the impression from Wayne she was there for a few days at least .

Well after her nearly tearing his head off over a broken plate I definitely think he should run for the hills.

Ya he should she why can’t he make it clear to her he doesn’t want a relationship. Instead what did he do tonight came over for dinner bringing her chocolates. He’s the one prolonging the whole thing.