Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Now that Kevin is gone away and come out as gay, I'd say Karen and Sean will get bck together.

When she arrived first, she was Sean's girlfriend for a while. So Sean might - boring as it'll probably be - have a storyline for the first time in God knows how long.

As Sean is only on 7 hour contract a year, I can't see that happening......

But I can see Robbie and Karen getting together already....So predictable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭cumulonimbus

Leo and Ray together remind me of Statler and Waldorf the hecklers in the muppet show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Cormdogg

Oakley is awaiting trial for double murder, kidnapping and has already escaped. Somehow has use of a mobile phone. Rings Yer man, few hours later had him on his visitors list and he's in for a visit. Visitors are screened in prisons, not that Oakley would let visits at this stage. And then they hatch the plan infront of 2 prison guards. Oakley is Panton viallian level actor.

Now Paul. Is he not back in business? Why is a stuck in the kitchen of a 12 seater cafe trying to make an extra euro on a few sambos?

Dean is looking for a couple of grand for his business? Could try the bank or the credit union? Not give away 50% of his business. 5th class level writing.

Abysmal all round
    For some reason - I know the storylines are getting dafter and dafter, and given his escape he'd be kept in a more secure unit, therefore not able to get his hands on a mobile, etc - but I really want Oakley to stay and get away with it! :D :P I'm getting attached to the character and all his unique madness at this stage (he must have me brainwashed) and I'd miss him if he was gone.

Best thing about tonight's episode - no Kerri-Ann. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Aoife is a ¢¢¢¢, I don't think she has any business in the UK at all, I think she's homeless, she's always wheeling a case behind her, at least she changed her coat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

Oh my God did anyone see that preview for Tuesdays FC on Player? Amateur doesn't even begin to describe it. I'm actually surprised they let that loose, even knowing how shocking some of the movements and scripts are.

Dean and Paul are talking about Oisin being involved with Dean. Paul says "He just needs an opportunity" and Dean fluffs his lines and stammers when he replies "He had nothing but opportunities eh eh he had the Pod.....ehhh ehhh the nightclub..ehhh" He even LOOKS AT THE RIGHT OF THE CAMERA at this point, as if motioning to the director to shoot again.

Even for RTE that's fairly pathetic.

https://www.rte.ie/player/ie/show/fair-city-extras-30003038/10842394/

I laughed at 
    "Dya know what that's given him..."
    "I don't know, a big head?"

When I watched it first I actually thought Dean's hesitation on listing out the Pod and clubnights etc was on purpose - as in it would be believable for Dean to not instantly know the names of the things Oisin was involved in. 

It's hilarious how we seem to get a new cast every Sunday. This week Dolores, Ronan, Pete, Ray, Dean, Paul, Oisin, Leo back - next weekend Kerri Ann storyline will be back and some other storyline will go quiet for a few weeks.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Seanie boy was back in it last, if you asked him where his sister Niamh is,he'd probably say "Who?" if you asked him about his niece Juliet, he'd also say "Who?".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

But I can see Robbie and Karen getting together already....So predictable.

I'm not saying it won't happen, but it's a bit ****ed up if it does. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

I think Oisín delivers some cracking one-liners. He did it again last night when he asked Dean to finish cleaning for him and Dean said "Sure you haven't even started it yet"

Oisín replied,

"Think of it as a blank canvas" and walked away.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

I think Oisín delivers some cracking one-liners. He did it again last night when he asked Dean to finish cleaning for him and Dean said "Sure you haven't even started it yet"

Oisín replied,

"Think of it as a blank canvas" and walked away.

He wouldn’t last a second in the real world, only for Daddy dearest he would be permanently unemployed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

The cult aint over yet...
    Next week, Jim prescribes some sedatives for Manson as she opens up to him about feeling traumatized, but he is spiking them to induce psychosis, in order to commit her to the mental hospital. All under Oakleys direction.

Eoghan suspects Jim is up to something and tells Manson to move in with him but Jim advises against it.

Elsewhere, Hayleys father arrives on the scene and Sash suspects Kerri Ann cheated on Decco (at bloody LAST)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I pity the poor users of the hotel gym centre.
    Up till about a month ago, their coach was semi-paraplegic Dan, who rolled in every day in his wheelchair to conduct the fitness classes.
    Following Dan's much-lamented (!) death last month, he was quickly replaced by..... what?
    Yet another semi-disabled instructor, Karen, who can be heard tip-tapping, tip-tapping on a pair of crutches down the corridors of the hotel, ready to show her clients the latest in push- ups, cartwheels, and weight lifting.
    I'm not a member of any gym classes, but if I was, I think I would have grounds to complain if I, an overweight couch potato, was considerably fitter and healthier than the sports coaches who are getting paid to train me...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

If anybody watches Emmerdale theirs a character called Joe Tate and he an a assistant called Graham. Oisin could really do with a guy like him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Aoife is a ¢¢¢¢, I don't think she has any business in the UK at all, I think she's homeless, she's always wheeling a case behind her, at least she changed her coat.

I am wondering was her rape a lie, I know Dan admitted it before his death but
    they were drunk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

If anybody watches Emmerdale theirs a character called Joe Tate and he an a assistant called Graham. Oisin could really do with a guy like him.
    Graham is amazing actor.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I am wondering was her rape a lie, I know Dan admitted it before his death but
    they were drunk

Drunk or sober, rape is rape. Dan admitted that he raped Aoife. He actually said the words. End of story.

Next week spoilers!
    Sash figures out about Kerri-Ann's deception and decided to blab to Charlotte.They tell her she had to tell Decco.
    A lot of messing between Sean and Karen and Oisin becoming a bit forceful and Robbie and Paul feuding.
    Jim starts to manipulate Miriam.
    Best spoiler of them all.
    Debbie moves to Aberdeen.

I thought Debbie was just spoofing about moving to get Emmett to cop on. Did I miss the part where she and Tommy broke up?

youwould wrote: »
    I thought Debbie was just spoofing about moving to get Emmett to cop on. Did I miss the part where she and Tommy broke up?
    They sort of fell out over Christmas and her not wanting to go to Kilkenny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

They sort of fell out over Christmas and her not wanting to go to Kilkenny.

She was right there, in fairness.

I haven't watched more than a half episode in the last few weeks. Hopefully the new cast rotations and additions will freshen it up it up a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Who has been calling Aberdeen, said Jim Royle. Turns out it was the Hussey of Carrickstown.

Dean if your such a great chef get a job some where worthwhile!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,993 ✭✭✭✭tk123

Paul is like Gru with that scarf :p

The writers read this thread after me complaining for ages about the ancient boxes of Roses behind the counter in Spar. They've replaced them with the new boxes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

If anyone is stuck for a loaf of bread loads in the spar in fair city!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Me when I saw Aoife coming down the stairs.

tenor.gif?itemid=4999682

The writers read this thread after me complaining for ages about the ancient boxes of Roses behind the counter in Spar. They've replaced them with the new boxes.

They definitely do, Dean just called Oisin a weasel.

Well done Paul, that was a brilliant speech to Oisin. Now sack him and let’s see how quick he will be securing a job on his own.

Aoife is a sad desperate b*tch.

He’s some pr*ck Robbie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭I-like-eggs,mmm

I missed fair city tonight! Was Aoife dolled up or something?!! Screenshot please as she is normally so dowdy!! :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

Aoife has a face you'd just love to slap.