Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 852 ✭✭✭Foggy Jew

I wish Decco would stop saying 'Come here' at the start of his sentences. Its been bugging me a while now.
    And, the way (the now completely forgotten Paul Brennan) used to finish all his sentences with 'Dja Hear Me?', in a vaguely threatening manner.

It's the bally ballyness of it that makes it all seem so bally bally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Foggy Jew wrote: »
    And, the way (the now completely forgotten Paul Brennan) used to finish all his sentences with 'Dja Hear Me?', in a vaguely threatening manner.

That was just hilarious though. I used to love when he would roar that after a bit rant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

The shock on the young fella's face last night when Jake told him he's barred from Brewsters Coffee Emporium.
    "But, but.... I'm fifteen. Everyone knows that us teenagers can't get by without our daily dose of Mochachino or the occasional Cafe au Lait with extra chocolate sprinkles. Some of the lads have almost a dependency on Long Skinny Lattes.
    Now I'll have to start going to McDonald's or one of those other working - class places. That's it. My life is officially ruined."

I'm beginning to think that perhaps this li'l babby might be Decco's after all.
    After all, when we saw Mondo having his wicked way with Kerri-Anne, neither of them had time to remove any of their undergarments. So we had Kerri-Anne still wearing her corsets and bloomers, while Mondo was dressed in a rather fetching pair of three-quarter length Long John's. Though he did take time to undo the top two buttons of his shirt.
    Now, don't get me wrong, I'm not a qualified sexologist, but I always assumed that fornication between consenting adults means that at least one of them should have their private bits bared to the elements.
    But maybe the fact that Mondo's shirt buttons were undone was just enough to impregnate the lady, without the need for all that other messy, immoral stuff.
    But I'm only a man, sure what would i know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭com1

Sure look, we all know that Kerri-Anns baby is going to turn out to be The Rams. He was walking past her house one day and sneezed which impregnated her.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I usually like(ish) Bob,

giphy.gif

Why is it you like about him? his deep crusty voice is it? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Anyone notice how very flimsy the chairs are in Brewsters café? They look like anyone over 8 stone would snap them in two, I'm seriously worried when the characters go to sit down in one of them, they are like chairs folded and made from paper!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I wonder if Bob's house is still a bungalow.. :rolleyes:

Bob offered to carry Jim's suitcase upstairs, so it's probably a two - storied bungalow.
    Well, it makes just about as much sense as anything else in FC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,134 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

coolhull wrote: »
    Bob offered to carry Jim's suitcase upstairs, so it's probably a two - storied bungalow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭laylag

After the break Kerri Anne will have changed her mind about telling deco the truth....I hate the ad break cliff hangers that never transpire into anything!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Cormdogg

Is Jenny Dixon the worst actress in Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Cormdogg

Oh.........for..........f@ck sake!

Kerri-Anne reckons that talking about nursery stuff can lead to bad luck.
    Maybe so, but sleeping with an ex-boyfriend when your husband is possibly shooting blanks is not usually regarded a good omen either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I wonder if Bob's house is still a bungalow.. :rolleyes:

That'd be Kerri Anne's.

Nothing upstairs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

Laura taking offense to Damo making a bit of profit on the tap is bizarre as hell. That's how business works!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,719 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Cormdogg wrote: »
    Is Jenny Dixon the worst actress in Ireland?

Just Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 EnMarche!

Okay so a few thoughts,
    First: How can Jake offer Alex a job? He's only fourteen, I know that its probably informal but c'mon, its like the writers forget that even though the actors could well be 16 (Juliet in particular) they are both supposed to be 14.

Second: Is it just me or is the girl who was going to hire Damien also the same girl who now works behind the desk in the surgery. They might just look similar but honestly I could swear they are the same person.

Third: How could JOakely get a phone after he previously escaped prison and should really be under closer surveillance in prison. Also how would Jim have met JOakely anyway? Hasn't Jim been in Haiti for the last several years and before that was off in Africa too?

Fourth: The fact that neither Sash nor Decco has copped whats going on is absolutely unbelievable, its so obvious something is going on it hurts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

EnMarche! wrote: »
    Second: Is it just me or is the girl who was going to hire Damien also the same girl who now works behind the desk in the surgery. They might just look similar but honestly I could swear they are the same person.

Different. Both connected to Damo though, the new receptionist was the woman that he has had a few disastrous dates with, he bought her all those roses on Valentine's Day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Sparko wrote: »
    Different. Both connected to Damo though, the new receptionist was the woman that he has had a few disastrous dates with, he bought her all those roses on Valentine's Day.

If she’s working in carrigstown, there’s definitely going to be a third date.

Ha ha ...... Bob going on about being the younger brother to Jim - and how Jim is now broke, bad back and no home while younger bro Bob’s “made it”.......

In real life Bryan Murray (Bob) is 10 years OLDER than Owen Roe (Jim)!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭MsWesterosi

giphy.gif

Why is it you like about him? his deep crusty voice is it? :pac:

I feel sorry for him being shackled to Renee - especially during the whole Ellie/Farrah/Heather thing, and I like how he can be decent sometimes, one time I used to hate him. :D

I feel sorry for Kerri-Ann when she's out in the real-world, why would she give up a real career as a scientist to degrade herself with this FC crap.... she is a scientist, right?

I did think that it was the same person, i.e Damian's date when he turned up for the job interview, but the Lisa one (job interviewer/Laura's ex) does certainly look a lot like Damo's date - I think her name is Mia - who is now working in the health centre. I wonder if she'll step into Ama's shoes and be the new interfering b**** on the block! :D

What's the connection between Dr OK and Bob's brother? . :confused:

I feel sorry for Kerri-Ann when she's out in the real-world, why would she give up a real career as a scientist to degrade herself with this FC crap.... she is a scientist, right?

I think she's a tad eccentric in real life - not that I'm cutting down the actress as a person - but she certainly isn't a dumba**e like the character she portrays.

Most normal, sensible thing KA ever said this evening: ''I deserve it.''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

A post primary science teacher.

You should stop reading the Sun. :D

What's the connection between Dr OK and Dr Bob's brother? . :confused:

I think he has dirt on Jim;, and wants him to kill someone - hopefully, whilst lying on his prison bed, and considering in depth the virtues and failings of each Carrigstown resident, he decided that he hated Kerri-Ann Bishop, just as much as I do, as she was just a drain upon the survival of the fittest and humanity in general, and decided to ask Jim to give her a lethal injection or something! One can but hope.....

Also, even if Mondo is proven to be the baby's father, I think Jim will switch the results, so Decco won't have to go through what he did....

But most likely it'll be Miriam, Emmet or any of the O'Briens in general that Oakley wants dead.

But yay! He's baack! :D

As to the woman, Chantal, who Renee invited around, I thought when she first mentioned her that she was a wedding planner of sorts, when she mentioned her to Bob that she was ''the most expensive''.

Then when she appeared out of the kitchen at Bob's and Renee's I thought WTF - are they setting him up on a date with her!!!!

Thankfully she just turned out to be a physio. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Tonight when Kerri-Ann was with Jim I said to myself I wonder does she need to take off her tights to examined!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

I'm actually impressed that Paul Ronan and Néilí Conroy are joining FC. Néilí is a bit young though to be Hayley's mother imo. She's only 40 at the most I'd say and Hayley must be 25+. Also, Hayley is supposed to have several older brothers that used to beat up Decco or something when they were at school. Where are they?

FYI Néilí is a sister of Rúaidhrí Conroy, who played Tito in Into The West.

Laura taking offense to Damo making a bit of profit on the tap is bizarre as hell. That's how business works!

And the poor auld unreasonable, bordering on violent, child abducting b****** was going to cook some lamb chops, spuds and make a salad for her and all.... :P