Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

I wonder will RTE actually be brave and get Damien to do something like beat up Laura or whack her over the head in a fit of rage and seriously hurt her when hes in one of his daily psycho rages? Or....just have him skirt close to the edge every episode, threaten people but not follow through on it for years at a time...

His character is bizzare at this stage, all he does is pretend to the world that hes not having a nervous breakdown. He should go out on a high and have him kill Laura...

The thing I’m wondering if he never hit Suzanne back all that time she was beating him can RTÉ really justify his character now hiting a woman?

I’d be disappointed if they had his character hitting a woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,500 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Decco deserves so much better than Kerri-ann.

I feel sorry for Alex and why the heck is Mondo so interested in him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭MsWesterosi

fin12 wrote: »
    Is Kerrianne hair a wig or extensions? It doesn’t look real. The end anyway.

Extensions - and they look thicker and heavier than the last ones she had in. :)

I feel sorry for Alex and why the heck is Mondo so interested in him!

I think it's because he wants to get back with Melanie! :D

Bet Renee will convince Bob to ask Jim to move in with them, seeing as he's living in the surgery.

Also, that little silver bag Kerri-Ann had in McCoys' - I have one just like it, so I guess I'll be making a trip to the charity shop with it! :P

God! She's such a head wreck - hope Decco finds out soon and throws her out!

Bet Renee will convince Bob to ask Jim to move in with them, seeing as he's living in the surgery.

Then she'll kiss him and the engagement will be off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Niall_76

Someone else on the phone accessories stand tonight while Alex swept the “whole” 5 metres of the arcade. Must be going well for Eoghan. Wonder how many staff a half stocked stall can support?

Sash has lost a lot of weight recently, looking well. Maybe Damo can pimp her out next. Can’t believe Lisa wasn’t impressed enough by the fact he had jobs on both sides of the street to give him a job building stages that he had no experience of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

So looks like some of yous here were right regarding a new family coming into FC! Glad this is happening as hopefully the new blood will freshen the soap up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,253 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

With the addition of Owen Roe and now these two established actors maybe the rest should be worried into upping their game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Sunday - - Doctor GrumpyArse : "Bob, stay away from me. I don't want you anywhere near me."
    Straightaway, us FC old-timers knew that, for the next few weeks, they'd be practically sharing the same bed.

In the pub, when Bob saw a lady hand the doc a small plastic bag filled with what looked suspiciously like Baby Wipes, well, as any good chip-shop owner with an intimate knowledge of pharmacology knows, it just had to be addictive drugs.
    "No, no" explained the Doc, " it's a holistic herb remedy for my back ache". Bob's mind was instantly put at ease, of course.
    If only the health service in Ireland could provide some kind of pain killing tablets to general practitioners, then the poor doctor, to sooth his aching back, wouldn't have to depend on a mixture of snail - slime, young nettles and cuckoo-spit supplied by the local female witch-doctor.

And DocGrumpy has to sleep on a sleeping bag in the clinic.
    Aww! if only Carrigstown had, oh, I don't know, maybe like a small terraced townhouse that could be used as a multi - roomed, internationally - known 5 star hostel. It could be called something like, lemme see, maybe the Dolphin Pod or something.
    I know, it's just a dream........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭bubbles o hara

coolhull wrote: »
    Sunday - - Doctor GrumpyArse : "Bob, stay away from me. I don't want you anywhere near me."
    Straightaway, us FC old-timers knew that, for the next few weeks, they'd be practically sharing the same bed.

In the pub, when Bob saw a lady hand the doc a small plastic bag filled with what looked suspiciously like Baby Wipes, well, as any good chip-shop owner with an intimate knowledge of pharmacology knows, it just had to be addictive drugs.
    "No, no" explained the Doc, " it's a holistic herb remedy for my back ache". Bob's mind was instantly put at ease, of course.
    If only the health service in Ireland could provide some kind of pain killing tablets to general practitioners, then the poor doctor, to sooth his aching back, wouldn't have to depend on a mixture of snail - slime, young nettles and cuckoo-spit supplied by the local female witch-doctor.

Aww! if only Carrigstown had, oh, I don't know, maybe like a small terraced townhouse that could be used as a multi - roomed, internationally - known 5 star hostel. It could be called something like, lemme see, maybe the Dolphin Pod or something.

Forget about Michael D, I reckon Coolhull should run for President. I'd been having a lousy day thus far until I read your post and it made me laugh out loud...not for the first time.
    Thanks Cool. :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

As predicted twisty neck Doug doesn't have any reaction to Hannah's death, doesn't mention her at all, where was he anyway during the great siege of carrigstown? I thought he would have been banging the doors down to get to his beloved Hannah.

Doug is pure useless in my opinion. Always getting in the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Forget about Michael D, I reckon Coolhull should run for President. I'd been having a lousy day thus far until I read your post and it made me laugh out loud...not for the first time.
    Thanks Cool. :D

I was looking forward to another presidential election.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,253 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

He's had a pop at Emmet over it.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

He's had a pop at Emmet over it.

Ah sure only a pop? if it was me I would started brawl with him, called him out !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭LushiousLips

I wish Decco would stop saying 'Come here' at the start of his sentences. Its been bugging me a while now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

I wish Decco would stop saying 'Come here' at the start of his sentences. Its been bugging me a while now.

It's not as bad as the "Hey" everyone else uses multiple times each episode :D

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

You’ve reminded me i meant to comment on that too , I mean Doug was so mad about Hannah and so protective of her . No way would he just be able to carry on business as usual. He’d be gutted, in bits, devastated, angry ��.
    Not running around worrying about job interviews ..:confused::confused:

You’ve reminded me i meant to comment on that too , I mean Doug was so mad about Hannah and so protective of her . No way would he just be able to carry on business as usual. He’d be gutted, in bits, devastated, angry ��.
    Not running around worrying about job interviews ..:confused::confused:

To be fair he hasn't much going on upstairs and probably forgot about her.
    To the est of my knowledge when he was first introduced he used be friends with the bishops but he forgot about this as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Does the way Damien says "Anyway" annoy any of you?

He says "Inanyway"

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,667 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

coolhull wrote: »

Maybe it was on of those “Versatis” patches so beloved by Joe Duffy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,720 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Has it been three months already since Judith went to Africa?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Looks like I was bang on the money about the next few weeks being Mondo appearing everytime Kerri Ann and Decco having an argument.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭bubbles o hara

Looks like I was bang on the money about the next few weeks being Mondo appearing everytime Kerri Ann and Decco having an argument.

We've put up with some crap story lines over the years, but I swear to God every time Kerri Ann appears with her tiny handbag and doe eyes, I want to throw the remote at the telly.

To be fair he hasn't much going on upstairs and probably forgot about her.
    To the est of my knowledge when he was first introduced he used be friends with the bishops but he forgot about this as well.

Making him the ideal man for Kerri-Ann.....

I can picture it now, the pair of them riding through the desert on unicorns! :D

We've put up with some crap story lines over the years, but I swear to God every time Kerri Ann appears with her tiny handbag and doe eyes, I want to throw the remote at the telly.

I have a very similar tiny handbag and your're welcome to it if you want! Jaysus; and here was I thinking I had nothing in common with the b****! :P

As Stephen Hawking likes to ponder and decipher the mysteries of the universe, I'm sure everyone on here is of a like mind when it comes to FC..... Which is why the thought has suddenly struck me - well not suddenly, I have been wondering for quite a while...

As everyone knows, Kerrri-Ann is not the brightest star in the firmamnet, therefore would it be too far a stretch of the auld imagination to wonder if she, owing to her guilt over her tights on affair with Mondo and her overall stupidity in general have gotten her dates mixed up with regards to the baby's conception.

She was fairly quick out of the traps to tell the doc that Decco wasn't the dad without so much as considering that he just might be.

Maybe, just maybe when the s*** hits the fan and it all comes out, the DNA test gets done and the baby turns out to be Decco's - FC's surprise twist for us, not Mondo's.

After which, neither fella, as Mondo is going head to head with Jake for Melanie's affections and Decco ends the marriage in disgust, KA finds it too hard to cope as a single mother - again owing to her basic stupidity, as I doubt she can even change a nappy.

And, in the heel of the hunt, Decco gets custody of the baby whilst KA ends up kippin at Leo's again, whingeing all the time about her ''bad fate''...

Then she'll kiss him and the engagement will be off!

I usually like(ish) Bob, but it would be no more than he deserved if Renee jilted him at the altar for Jim.

After all, Bob had an affair with Jim's wife and fathered who Jim believed to be his only son.

And I couldn't help but notice that Bob was being kind of smug about the reversal of fortune, as he now to quote himself ''has the upper hand'' with something akin to a smirk on his face'.

He should remember the days when he was homeless and not trusted or liked by anybody himself..... For once, and I never thought I'd hear myself say this, but I agree with Renee...