Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

TAMS

• 26-10-2017 6:38pm
    Registered Users Posts: 9

Hi guys, I'm new to this so I'm a little confused here. I'm currently sitting the green certain online in order to qualify as a young farmer. I read on agri land that if I have a farm safety code training done and am sitting the green certain that I qualify for entitlements this year. Long story short, I was at the farm safety code of practice today and that was grand. How do I apply for TAMS or is that closed?

Many thanks.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 320 ✭✭Mf310

Closed till april i think

• Registered Users Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Mf310 wrote: »
    Closed till april i think

Not sure about that. When I checked earlier this year I think that there was a tranche opening up at the start of October.

• Registered Users Posts: 320 ✭✭Mf310

Parishlad wrote:
    Not sure about that. When I checked earlier this year I think that there was a tranche opening up at the start of October.

Sorry i was wrong must have read april about something else just checked it up.... this was on an article on farmersjournal

The current tranche of TAMS II opened on 1 July and will remain open until 6 October.

The next tranche opens the following day and will remain open until 12 January 2018.