Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,505 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

nagdefy wrote: »
    I wonder did the Dan rapist idea come from Sam Atwell?

As Kane Phillips he raped Danii Sutherland in Home and Away around 2001/2002.

They also had the cult story line with Tasha and Mumma Rose!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

They also had the cult story line with Tasha and Mumma Rose!

And back in the 1990s a cult story with a guy Sol. Remember Selina was involved. And your man Joey Rainbow was his son i think.

Sparko wrote: »
    Nah he's Irish.

Lists the American accent as one of his skills here:
    http://www.firstcallmanagement.ie/gavin-fullam/

Just notice Kevin is small enough at 5ft 7in. And this doesn't stick out in Fair City. No wonder Oakley looked so tall. A lot of very small fellas in Fair City. Decco, Emmet, Jake, Hughie, Cristiano, Kevin, Oisin etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭almostbroke

God Harmony is one of the most annoying characters and actors in it

Shes going to try and apply for a sports massage job after "doing a course"

Hayley says it's proper sports massage not hippy dippy and harmony says where did you study before comet and Hayley says I used my initiative and Harmony says well I'm using mine

Ya love there's a big difference between chancing your arm at marketing without qualifications compared to doing proper medical therapy on clients. What happens if she doesn't apply proper techniques and knots up muscles and they get inflamed, etc?

Or does the small claims court not exist in Carraigstown?

I think she's the perfect match for Oisin......

http://www.firstcallmanagement.ie/marcus-lamb/

Marcus Lambe is 6ft 3in. I'm the same. He seems a lot taller, thought he'd be in the 6ft 5in range.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

If Harmony and Oisin had a baby...

RjaHmM1.jpg

Callum would probably be the father:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Yeah Harmony would be a perfect match for him, it's has been a long time since Oisin was in FC, hope he's moved on to beeter things, he's too young and too good an actor to get bogged down in this FC farce... Anyone who has any acting ability wouldn't touch FC.

Some older actors maybe like Bryan Murray who are winding down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Yes, if you want to go to pasture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

And back in the 1990s a cult story with a guy Sol. Remember Selina was involved. And your man Joey Rainbow was his son i think.

Two things that scared me as a kid were from Home & Away.

1. Saul. He had a very creepy presence and demeanour. The fact that he was in his 50s and practically obsessed with Selina who was about 15 was horrifying.
    2. Bobby coming out of the fridge. Jesus Christ. I was about 8/9 when that happened in around 1994 and it still freaks me out to this very day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,771 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

http://www.firstcallmanagement.ie/marcus-lamb/

Marcus Lambe is 6ft 3in. I'm the same. He seems a lot taller, thought he'd be in the 6ft 5in range.

I guessed he was 6ft 3 (I'm the same myself). It's just that many of the FC cast seem to be tiny in comparison, especially some of the men like Emmett, Decco and Mondo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,771 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Just put Strumpet City on youtube for anyone interested in viewing.

Link below.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJMIjdOu4IB_MZwFZXaWggQ

Interesting to see King George V being welcomed enthusiastically to Dublin in the first episode and people waving Union Jacks. This was just before everything kicked off.

Strazdas wrote: »
    Interesting to see King George V being welcomed enthusiastically to Dublin in the first episode and people waving Union Jacks. This was just before everything kicked off.

Yes. The 1916 leaders got abused on their way to prison. It's really post the execution of the 1916 leaders that the majority turned green.

And Cork city was even more royal at this time! But became a hotbed of revolution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 246 ✭✭Dynomutt

I wonder did the Dan rapist idea come from Sam Atwell?

As Kane Phillips he raped Danii Sutherland in Home and Away around 2001/2002.

Also Kane had cancer and kept it a secret from everyone. Dermot storyline?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

No Oisin and Charlotte need to get back together and get hitched, big fat Bishop Brennan wedding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Can you just imagine the fun Harmony would have with Doug?

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,253 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

I think yet wan Harmony is great craic.

Can you just imagine the fun Harmony would have with Doug?

Thanks for reminding of him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Thanks for reminding of him!

Ha Ha! He'd need one of these by the time she was finished with him :D

Halo-Brace-225x300.png

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

I'd gladly have RTE pay Colm Meaney 200k a year just to walk up and down the streets of Carraigstown moaning "Ah jaysus me bollix!"

Compared to some of the rubbish in it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Just put Strumpet City on youtube for anyone interested in viewing.

Link below.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJMIjdOu4IB_MZwFZXaWggQ
    You're a really nice poster nagdefy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Ha Ha! He'd need one of these by the time she was finished with him :D

Halo-Brace-225x300.png

I am sorry but I keep laughing at this :o:pac:

Spoiler for Sunday 4th February!
    Look who's back.
    Oakley's threat leaves Miriam terrified, and Renee hides her engagement from Farrah. Meanwhile, Aoife scuppers Robbie's hopes for a reunion with Carol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

Spoiler for Sunday 4th February!
    Look who's back.
    Oakley's threat leaves Miriam terrified, and Renee hides her engagement from Farrah. Meanwhile, Aoife scuppers Robbie's hopes for a reunion with Carol.
    Aoife left for all of five seconds! Renee and Bob got engaged at Christmas and it ended up involving everyone bar the bloody Pope himself, yet Farrah STILL doesn't know anything?! What a bunch of dopes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭cumulonimbus

How many times is Aoife going to leave? Seems like every time she is on she is leaving for a job somewhere but never actually goes.
    Is she gone now?:confused:
    At least Ama did the decent thing in the end and just went!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

I think yet wan Harmony is great craic.

Just go up to Dundrum , the place is full of them...

Carol is going to move in with Jane!

You're a really nice poster nagdefy.

Thanks donkeykong, that's very kind of you :)

I have my bad moments too though :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭De Bild

I have become acquainted with a Fair City scriptwriter and can reveal the following spoilers..
    Decco finds out about Hayley and Mondo's affair. He and Harmonie become Carrigstown's hottest couple.
    Cass becomes disillusioned with his life growing vegetables and spending time with Bella and Charlie. He decides to relive his youth and embark on an adventure. Himself, Kevin and Cristiano become involved in a threesome and Cass dies of a heart attack.
    Sean is set to become major player in Fair City in 2018. His lines will be doubled from last year, from 2 to 4.