Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

Must haves for successful trading/investing?

• 21-12-2017 5:52am
    Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭

Hi all,
    First off, yes I'm a total newbie to cryptos but don't worry, hopefully this isn't gonna be a ''whats a bitcoin!!'' thread. Iv been doing my research lately and hope to have the bare basics down. I'm waiting on Kraken verification at the moment to throw a few hundred euro at this craic and see how I get on. And I'm looking at this as a slightly-glorified punt at the bookies rather than something thats going to make me rich overnight.

My real question for this thread is have any experienced users got any tips/advice on must have apps/accounts etc for really getting to grips with things? As in something that really proved to be that eureka moment for them? I'm thinking things like portfolio trackers etc. I'm planning on using Kraken and Coinbase as exchanges to buy/sell/trade some altcoins and Bread as my wallet for the time being at least so really I'm more looking for general hints and tips rather than a step-by-step-how-to.

TIA.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,124 ✭✭✭dashoonage

balls. big ones.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭The One Doctor

dashoonage wrote: »
    balls. big ones.

Avoid Kraken, it's unreliable. Use GDAX.