The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread IV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭jbt123

jbt123 wrote: »
    I don't see it online but Paddy have Lukaku & Morato to score in the first half on some coupon I saw earlier this morning in their shops priced at 14/1 iirc.

Will take that tomorrow if it's still available.

Like I said in some earlier post, I'm a sucker for long shots on occasions so I've already taken Morato, Lacazette, Lukaku & Rooney all to score at 66/1 with Paddy.

Good luck all.

Just back from Paddy Power shop...

Morato & Lukaku to score in 1st half is 12/1 rather than 14/1...

I'vel stuck a few bob on it anyway.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 36,276 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Just back from Paddy Power shop...

Morato & Lukaku to score in 1st half is 12/1 rather than 14/1...

I'vel stuck a few bob on it anyway.

Took the ( safer ) option both to score 7/2

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Took the ( safer ) option both to score 7/2

Just saw that Power Price online now..
    Was that there last night?

Anyway, taking that as well as some sort of backup. Decent enough enhancement from 2/1. It would be rude not to..

I don't see it online but Paddy have Lukaku & Morato to score in the first half on some coupon I saw earlier this morning in their shops priced at 14/1 iirc.

Will take that tomorrow if it's still available.

Like I said in some earlier post, I'm a sucker for long shots on occasions so I've already taken Morato, Lacazette, Lukaku & Rooney all to score at 66/1 with Paddy.

Good luck all.

An absolute big bag of bollocks....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Matavz (Vitesse) AGS @ 2.4 on bet365

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

BIG SUNDAY
    €150 spent!

Can someone advise me please I wouldn't be too sure sevilla will win? I have a cashout of €197 atm.
    Man united up too!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 36,276 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Can someone advise me please I wouldn't be too sure sevilla will win? I have a cashout of €197 atm.
    Man united up too!

Cannot see Utd dropping from 1 up.
    So it's down to Sevilla and I would wait, they have a good defence and girona don't score many. Hopefully Sevilla score first, cash out then should be a lot nicer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭Francobegbie

Man united up too!

You got Sevilla at about 1/2 a point better price last night than they were at kickoff, I'd cash out, would u put 200 on them? If not there's your answer

Cashed out at €500 lads, i would of got a bonus if all 7 comes in.
    Made up some money back from last year anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 863 ✭✭✭bigboss1986

Man united up too!

If Sevilla wins I would put 50e live bet on Everton DC and 100 DC Koln ;)

Good luck anyway :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭The real mccoy 91

Cashed out at €500 lads, i would of got a bonus if all 7 comes in.
    Made up some money back from last year anyway!

€500 with 2 teams 1 up and Dortmund left? Wouldn't have done it myself feel like your costing yourself money

inforfun wrote: »
    Matavz (Vitesse) AGS @ 2.4 on bet365

9123c1b40b231806b5c3e7b34670fde7.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭Danick

Inforfun u legend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,194 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

I needed that after the F1 earlier. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,159 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Man utd - 1 evens
    Man utd - 2 11/4

Yep

BIG SUNDAY
    €150 spent!

Happy days came out with a total of €611 after spending €150.
    I cashed out on my fourfold when it was 60 mins between ars v chels for just €30 which was the stake. Eventually won at the end :/ would of won €147.

Also cashed out on my pure luck accumulator when sevilla scored, gutted the other team missed a penalty at the end.
    If i didn't i would of probably won! ( borussia dortmund up 2-0 ht ).
    Return was €990 plus i would of been entitled to the euro bonus, had 7 teams so 30% would of been €297. Would of been €1287!!

Mayo undeservingly lost their 3rd final in 3 years, and by a point. I was extremely gutted they lost though i won my bet! The single and i cashed out the double for €51! ( mayo +3.5 and borussia dortmund to win for €57 )

So today i was cashing out like an eejit, if i didnt i would of came out with over €1300+to say the least made €661

Hopefully i will get there someday!

Happy days came out with a total of €611 after spending €150.
    I cashed out on my fourfold when it was 60 mins between ars v chels for just €30 which was the stake. Eventually won at the end :/ would of won €147.

Also cashed out on my pure luck accumulator when sevilla scored, gutted the other team missed a penalty at the end.
    If i didn't i would of probably won! ( borussia dortmund up 2-0 ht ).
    Return was €990 plus i would of been entitled to the euro bonus, had 7 teams so 30% would of been €297. Would of been €1287!!

Mayo undeservingly lost their 3rd final in 3 years, and by a point. I was extremely gutted they lost though i won my bet! The single and i cashed out the double for €51! ( mayo +3.5 and borussia dortmund to win for €57 )

So today i was cashing out like an eejit, if i didnt i would of came out with over €1300+to say the least made €661

Hopefully i will get there someday!

And therein lies the reason that bookies brought Cash Out to the table. It was always with the intent to boost their profits and really serves no purpose for punters in the long run.

I'm not criticising you for Cashing out by the way as your return is still hefty but all it does is sow seeds of doubt in punters minds. A better strategy long term imo is just to cover your stake only, in a way that you are getting a free bet at the whole return.

Having said that, I'm sure there are people who will disagree.

Well done on your bets and returns.

It's hard not to cash out though when you see 500 or 600
    I normally do the same accum twice cash out 1 for profit if I'm in a similar position and let the other run. Don't do many accums though.

Profit though, congrats

Yeah taking a few things onboard here but anyway i don't have any regrets although i could of let of run! If girona scored that 90 min penalty i would of walked away with nothing :D (down €1500 from last season)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭Danick

Yeah taking a few things onboard here but anyway i don't have any regrets although i could of let of run! If girona scored that 90 min penalty i would of walked away with nothing :D (down €1500 from last season)

Did all your accums win today? Congrats on making over half a grand today - that is some going!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,267 ✭✭✭joeysoap

Must have hit it wide, stats show Girona had no shots on target, and Seville goalie had a day off :)

Well done on your picking.

Had a late evening double tonight! Just to inflict extra misery on bet365 after a glorious day!

Evening Double
    Real madrid btts and win
    Psg v lyon over 3.5 cards
    €25 returned €119 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭Raving_Magic

Can't believe the price on Celtic at the weekend to beat Rangers at Ibrox at 21/20 with most bookies. Considering this is a Celtic team who pretty much destroyed Rangers in all their games last season (Except the 1-1 draw at Celtic Park back in March).

Also Celtic won on their last visit there 5-1 back in April, and are much stronger then any other side in Scotland this season.

Can see it going very quickly though and I expect Celtic to be closer to 4/7 by Saturday lunchtime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭splashuum

Iceland v Faroe Islands (Women) KO 7:15

I ]often investigate and like to bet on obscure markets as I beleive the punter can sometimes get the edge in these sort of games.
    I think there could be a bit of value here in this game. The Faroes have actually won 6 from there last 7 games albeit there last result ended in a big defeat against the Czech Rep.
    Iceland are no great shakes at all with them scoring only 1 goal in 6 games while losing 5 of them.

I think Faroe Islands (+ 6) at 3.35 - just over 23/10 (Unibet) - could be a good bet considering Iceland struggles to score goals.
    And who doesnt love a good head start :D

Besiktas
    Espanyol +0.5

@1.90 €22

Can someone tell me which website it is where you can see how much people put on match where it shows amount placed on home/draw/away? It was posted a few months ago and as far as i can remember it was maybe like betfair but i cant find it and im sure its not betfair exchange

Besiktas
    Espanyol +0.5

@1.90 €22
    Easy €42!

Barcelona -2.5
    Bayern Munich Clean Sheet NO
    Borussia Monchengladbach

@5.15 €25

Trying to find some value DC (or +0.5 AH) chances in the Dutch cup.
    Today there are 2 i fancy the amateurs not to lose in full time:

GVVV - Dordrecht ---- GVVV DC @2.1
    Quick Boys - Volendam ---- QB DC @2.6

Double @ 5.46

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Barca v Eibar

Messi to have 4+ shots on target 2/1 Ladbrokes

Seen this bet on twitter looks good