Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

RVD420 wrote: »
    Why would May steal Miriam Manson's scabby €800?

May won the Euromillions a while back.

wha' - she's blown all that lotto money and has to star in FC to make ends meet now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Im guessing Katy is going to come back from the retreat completely signed up to the Phoneix Way of thinking. When Manson crosses over from recruiting new members to darker acts is unclear. So far its still a great storyline but will it stay that way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 204 ✭✭Sean 18

So it looks like the manson family's main headquarters is in Donegal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,480 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

The Phoenix way is the only way!

Wonder where that poor tealady has disappeared to?

Sean 18 wrote: »
    So it looks like the manson family's main headquarters is in Donegal

Yeah, makes sense, somewhere where "the group" can slowly but effectively work on her mindset. It seems like genuine brainwashing but maybe as suggested before Miriam gets commission for the number of members. The members are not rich people but maybe the more she has signed up, the more she gets. But that makes no sense either, she could just get a better paid job!

Something very fishy afoot.

Yeah, makes sense, somewhere where "the group" can slowly but effectively work on her mindset. It seems like genuine brainwashing but maybe as suggested before Miriam gets commission for the number of members. The members are not rich people but maybe the more she has signed up, the more she gets. But that makes no sense either, she could just get a better paid job!

Something very fishy afoot.

Can see Renee being completely sucked. In she looks really excited about these sessions she's going on about

Wonder where that poor tealady has disappeared to?

Whilst being in the Phoenix way we never reveal!

Whilst being in the Phoenix way we never reveal have a feeling we ll never see her again

Does anybody else remember the last time Katy wondered off by herself?

Wouldn't it be gas when she gets to Donegal if she came across ciaran in this group

My mother thinks Miriam is related to him!

Can see Renee being completely sucked. In she looks really excited about these sessions she's going on about

Clever move there, what with Renee being free to volunteer her time now that Heather and Ellie are gone. Leaders of cults are typically charismatic, confident and emotionally intelligent and Miriam certainly is all these things. You want to believe she has good intentions but then her dark smile tells another story.

Then again I thought the KT story was great and they absolutely p!ssed on that one from an enormous height so I'm well aware this could just be dropped by Writer 36 at any moment and we are back with Niamh/Paul forever! :D

Yes that would be a good twist!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

??? Your mother, Miriam related to him :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

Oh sorry freshpopcorn, Ciaran :) Thought it was Miriam related to your mother and your mam was a him:)

was that Katies real hair tonight when she said goodbye to her da or was that, that god awful wig again that she put on when she was down by Dún Laoghaire with Ciaran?

They already have their tactic for convincing Bob, Phoenix Way in a few wks:

Molly Ban is doing the washing for the Pod, ok but who's running it lol it was Jo's she's in America and Dermot is in jail?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Ingrid looking well.

What exactly is Melanie doing in The Dolphin Pod?
    The breakfasts come from The Hungry Pig I think.
    They don't offer food.
    Laundry is done off site.
    Keven is meant to running the place.
    It has three room and often the manger got to stay in one of these.
    It wouldn't not need a lot of cleaning 2/3 rooms. Even in 5 star hotels your not meant to spend longer than 25 minutes on a room. So between this and cleaning common areas it shouldn't take her that long and she'd have less wages than the hotel.

what about the market hall with the mobile phone accessories stall - is that still going or forgot about now? - eoghan was managing the stool and miriam was running it, but i havent seen it for ages - they are great at dropping things arent they fair city and hoping the viewer dont notice .. or question

No mention of it or the lads from Chile with the cafe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

Molly Ban is doing the washing for the Pod, ok but who's running it lol it was Jo's she's in America and Dermot is in jail?

I think Jane has it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

was that Katies real hair tonight when she said goodbye to her da or was that, that god awful wig again that she put on when she was down by Dún Laoghaire with Ciaran?

Her real hair is her normal hair, not the wig she wore tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Was it MacGyver also in this group :P

youwould wrote: »
    I think Jane has it now.

She'd get a good deal on getting her skirts cleaned!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭laylag

"The phoenix way can get you out of Dublin"

So can any bus/train/aeroplane.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

If the writers were any craic, they'd have had Katie getting a smack of a car in that final scene.

laylag wrote: »
    "The phoenix way can get you out of Dublin"

So can any bus/train/aeroplane.....

an a lot cheaper than 500 yoyo's ... (maybe) ,,,