Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,355 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Let's hope Oisin shaves when he gets back to Paul's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

branie2 wrote: »

Let Eoghan do it with a cut-throat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,267 ✭✭✭jos28

Cormdogg wrote: »
    Get her out of Ciaran's apartment! Is she squatting?

She better be out of there by Christmas

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/television/fair-bet-ciaran-will-be-back-after-christmas-fair-city-star-johnny-ward-36105244.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

What's going on with Charlie Manson, she seems to be running a whole holistic centre on her own, or else that's what she wants people to believe. Was that a sliver of anger that flashed across her face when Renee said she didn't believe in Reikki healing? For a moment there her mask nearly slipped, then she put her happy positive face back on...shiver! She gives me the weirds.

I definitely think the whole panic is an act just so she can make her members feel good afterwards (offering Renee a drink). She seems to be running alternative therapies, massage and counselling as well, and fitting in being manager of The Arcade (if she hasn't packed that in yet). Her sole aim seems to be to get as many people as possible to join up, but that cant be all that the storyline is about. She clearly has a dark agenda.

Odd storyline but fresh and original. I haven't a notion whats going to happen, well done on that mark FC!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

branie2 wrote: »

hes gonna have a hellova big long wee when he gets back - he hasnt been to the toilet in 4 days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,754 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

What's going on with Charlie Manson, she seems to be running a whole holistic centre on her own, or else that's what she wants people to believe. Was that a sliver of anger that flashed across her face when Renee said she didn't believe in Reikki healing? For a moment there her mask nearly slipped, then she put her happy positive face back on...shiver! She gives me the weirds.

I definitely think the whole panic is an act just so she can make her members feel good afterwards (offering Renee a drink). She seems to be running alternative therapies, massage and counselling as well, and fitting in being manager of The Arcade (if she hasn't packed that in yet). Her sole aim seems to be to get as many people as possible to join up, but that cant be all that the storyline is about. She clearly has a dark agenda.

Odd storyline but fresh and original. I haven't a notion whats going to happen, well done on that mark FC!

I did suggest 'New Age' for her a while back and now we find out she's into 'mind and body' stuff. It could definitely suggest it being a front for some form of cult.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,335 ✭✭✭Cormdogg

Should make for an interesting storyline but can the you maintain momentum during the writer, actor rotation. If they're bringing in/back 3 new characters we can expect a 3 week trip to Galway for Miriam soon enough.

Emmet was sucked in 2 weeks ago, last night he wasn't bothered giving Miriam a dig out for a couple of hours

This Miriam storyline really interests me I'm dying to know what she is up to

Strazdas wrote: »
    I did suggest 'New Age' for her a while back and now we find out she's into 'mind and body' stuff. It could definitely suggest it being a front for some form of cult.

Im with you there, Strazdaz, I think her efforts at trying to convince everyone she is trying to broaden members minds with New Age therapies and counselling techniques are just too good to be true, and you could tell she was annoyed when Renee only half commited to Phoneix Way but she reigned it in.
    I suppose, why not a New Age cult? Religion is in such a state of flux these days that all these modern therapies were bound to be a mask for cult ideas or crime.

I haven't a clue where they are going with this- I personally don't think its about money because its way too much effort for so little yield. Unless Charlie Manson is working for a superior and the whole gathering of members/fleecing them is the Grand Plan but I think its deeper than that. I think Miriam is trying to completely brainwash members slowly but surely so they buy into her way of thinking, give up their jobs and dedicate their time to growing Phoenix Way. But why??? I'm fascinated.

Ive always said I give praise when I see it and for every rubbish Paul/Niamh or Kerri Ann/Decco roundabout we get the odd gem. Now please don't ruin it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭threetrees

The Miriam story is intriguing. She reels people in by flooding them with compliments, or by somehow making their life easier. She worms her way into their heads and makes herself indebted to helpers when in fact she's controlling them. Clever story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

threetrees wrote: »
    The Miriam story is intriguing. She reels people in by flooding them with compliments, or by somehow making their life easier. She worms her way into their heads and makes herself indebted to helpers when in fact she's controlling them. Clever story.

That's what we see, but FC have a habit of ditching storylines when they don't know where to go with them.

Can't wait to see the FC Dance in the community center....:D.... I can see it now, Neimh and Paul walking in arm in arm pretending all is normal. Ha! And some DJ playing banjo music so RTE don't have to pay any royalties for real music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

That's what we see, but FC have a habit of ditching storylines when they don't know where to go with them.

Can't wait to see the FC Dance in the community center....:D.... I can see it now, Neimh and Paul walking in arm in arm pretending all is normal. Ha! And some DJ playing banjo music so RTE don't have to pay any royalties for real music.

Funny enough I read that Leo is back this week so that's that angle covered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

How ****ing boring is this community centre ****. Doubt 1 viewer gives a toss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,480 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Miriam should become chair person of the community center to add to her jobs of running the local shopping arcade and holistic centre.

Has Kevin got an Irish passport?

He should!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,225 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Pat after Caffèe is a great dancer.

If Oisin's was a real person somebody would have caved his face in by now!

FFS she didn't even say how expensive the retreat is. Is it a hundred quid or ten thousand quid? Sure sell Ciaran's apartment, KT seems to own. Would she be entitled to some victims of crime fund?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,225 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Emmet, worse thief ever!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭De Bild

I think he got a pissport earlier in the year.

FFS she didn't even say how expensive the retreat is. Is it a hundred quid or ten thousand quid? Sure sell Ciaran's apartment, KT seems to own. Would she be entitled to some victims of crime fund?

I wonder is it run by Tom Cruise and friends:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I thought the Doyle's owned Vinos but Paul offers to buy it from Louie

Christ......who cares about any of this garbage. Is there a single likeable character you'd ever be rooting for? Other than the Ram of course

The Ram does enough rooting for himself:D

Why.......eh does Renee and Emmet work in the holistic Centre? A cash box the size of a tissue box on the table with keys in it. Pretty secure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭laylag

This whole Community centre nonsense is just a complete rehash of the storyline a few weeks ago with Bob and Pete trying to get the managers job.

Charlie getting offended every 5 mins, stomping off. One minute he sides with Bob, then with Pete.... Dolores tutting on the background.....and around and around we go.

Pat af Caffèe is gonna put the cattle on

Did anyone spot the cheeky reference to Phoneix Way - Mind and Body, the shop sign was half on view in the first scene, haven't seen that before.

Charlie Manson now I'm sure doesn't really care about the wellbeing of other people, she showed her true self snapping at May over something trivial like tea leaves. Its more than her being overworked, see how quickly she changed when she was asked to help Katy, you could see the cogs in her mind turning, she wanted another member, someone to ship off to her weird "retreat". She leaves the day to day running to Emmet and Renee, they seem to feel Manson is their boss, how odd!

When she said to Emmet "maybe someone made a mistake" my blood went cold, shes not nice at all, something under that face is bubbling.:eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭discodaveirl

If Oisin's was a real person somebody would have caved his face in by now!

They should organise a decent hiding for him... where hes but in a coma for a while, same for Cathal.... No sign of the ram this week, its getting time for tipping season so he'll be around carrigstown with his raddling harness on...