Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Munster vs Cheetahs, Sat 9 Sept 5:15pm; TG4

• 08-09-2017 11:27am
    Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭

Munster:
    Andrew Conway, Darren Sweetnam, Chris Farrell, Jaco Taute, Alex Wootton; Ian Keatley, Duncan Williams;
    Liam O’Connor, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland – capt.; Sean O’Connor, Tommy O’Donnell, Jack O’Donoghue.

Replacements: Niall Scannell, Dave Kilcoyne, John Ryan, Fineen Wycherley, Robin Copeland, James Hart, Rory Scannell, Simon Zebo.

Toyota Cheetahs:
    15 Clayton Blommetjies
    14 Sergeal Petersen
    13 Francois Venter (Captain)
    12 William Small-Smith
    11 Makazole Mapimpi
    10 Robbie Petzer
    9 Shaun Venter
    1 Charles Marais
    2 Jacques du Toit
    3 Johan Coetzee
    4 Rynier Bernardo
    5 Reniel Hugo
    6 Paul Schoeman
    7 Henco Venter
    8 Niell Jordaan

16 Torsten van Jaarsveld
    17 Ox Nche
    18 Tom Botha
    19 Armandt Koster
    20 Gerhard Olivier
    21 Tian Meyer
    22 Ali Mgijima
    23 Ryno Benjamin

Bleyendaal rested, as I predicted. :cool::pac:
    Otherwise it's same again in the starting XV. The bench is filled with returning internationals.

Pineapple on Pizza? 6 votes

Yes
    0%
    Feck off
    100%
    Neil3030Digifriendlythomond2006davo2001Dbudoinotlikethat 6 votes

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Feck off
    Regular captain Francois Venter starts for the Cheetahs in the centre.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,821 ✭✭✭budhabob

That's one hell of a bench to have. Looking forward to this match, especially how the starting 15 performed last week glad to see them get another belt.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,600 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

I'm going to watch their currie cup team in Newlands tomorrow, and I'll catch this game in the pub outside right after. Might be some fans around which could be fun.

Feck off
    errlloyd wrote: »
    I'm going to watch their currie cup team in Newlands tomorrow, and I'll catch this game in the pub outside right after. Might be some fans around which could be fun.

Fair play for making the trip!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,220 Mod ✭✭✭✭aloooof

What's with the culinary-themed questions in the matches threads this season??!

Feck off
    aloooof wrote: »
    What's with the culinary-themed questions in the matches threads this season??!

A bit of fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Cheetahs looked like they had the ability to tear a team apart last week against Ulster. Their problem was that they didn't seem too concerned about defending so it'll be interesting to see how they approach it today.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Pineapple on pizza is horendous

Feck off
    Sparse enough attendance in the stands.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,981 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

Feck off
    Fair play to Marcus Horan, learning the cúpla focal.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,981 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

Feck off
    I regularly saw the Italians ordering pizzas topped with chips and slices of hotdog - but I was the barbarian when I ordered ham and pineapple?

Where do these people get their f**king balls? <hand thing>

Nice try by Tommy, poor defense though

Beautiful pass from Sweetman to put wooton in for a nice try. 17-3 to Munster, 21 mins gone. Great conversion from keats

Feck off
    Good finish by Wootton.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

Wootton backed himself there, nice try

• Registered Users Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Subpopulus

Must be an emotional return to Thomond for jerseys with TOYOTA written on them.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭letowski

The Cheetahs cant kick for ****

Feck off
    John Hayes could kick better than Cheetahs' left winger.

Feck off
    I think the injury to the #8 was a non-contact injury? He turned and went down immediately.

Cheetahs look somewhat amateurish to be honest. This could be a drubbing.

That looked pretty sore in the replay...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Neil3030 wrote: »
    I regularly saw the Italians ordering pizzas topped with chips and slices of hotdog - but I was the barbarian when I ordered ham and pineapple?

Where do these people get their f**king balls? <hand thing>

It's common enough on menus around Northern Italy last time I was there, looks gank to me. Years ago I was convinced by my wife to have someone Hawaiian pizza and I actually quite like it.

Is that stand beyond the Cheetas tryline under construction?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,125 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Why is keatley wearing different patches on his jersey

Did Wooton actually touch that down?

Edit: He did - I thought he dropped after he tried to move in towards the post

Feck off
    This game is dead.

Aye, only half watching it. Was hoping for more from the cheetahs.

Good chance for try of the weekend right there.

Man those cheetahs are fast. Like greyhounds or something.

Feck off
    Their kicking is appalling.