Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Lions Test 2 Meetup @ The Square Ball [not a match thread]

• 27-06-2017 11:38am
    Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,524 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Yo,

We're going to look into getting a table booked in The Square Ball for the second test.

We need numbers, so shout in here if you're interested.

This guy's already put his name down in PM.

DavidNucifora_IRTV_rdax_80.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

In

• Registered Users Posts: 24,745 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

If I wasn't living outside the Pale these days I would. Sadly it'd take me nearly as long to get into town as watch the game itself!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,999 ✭✭✭✭Interested Observer

I think 830am is too early for me to get to anywhere but my couch, but enjoy folks.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,308 Mod ✭✭✭✭.ak

Should be in but I'll let ya know for sure later. I'll ask the missus too.

.ak wrote: »

Awec can answer for himself on here like everyone else

• Registered Users Posts: 12,772 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

How much of the leash does she normally allow you!!

mfceiling wrote: »

About as much as I allow you.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Haven't been to one of these in a while. Count me in if ye'll have me

Venjur wrote: »
    Awec can answer for himself on here like everyone else

Awec's silence is deafening, isn't it?

He knows his place.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,524 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Booked a table for us.

Awec's silence is deafening, isn't it?

He knows his place.

He's called the Square Ball 14 times to enquire if they serve potato farls and is committing to nothing until he gets a response.

• Administrators Posts: 53,331 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

I'd love to go but can't. :(

awec wrote: »
    I'd love to go but can't. :(

But they have your favourite...

vMjrKtA.jpg

You have had that image sitting ready for me to reply to this thread!

I'm going to miss the match entirely. Can we do it again next week for the last test? I'm up for that.

You have had that image sitting ready for me to reply to this thread!

I'm going to miss the match entirely. Can we do it again next week for the last test? I'm up for that.

I just cropped it from one of the pics of the last boards rugby breakfast. obvs.

WHat time can pubs serve pints?

Think it's 11 or 12. For the RWC in 2011 the Goat was serving sympathy pints at 10:30 after the Wales game.

Venjur wrote: »
    Think it's 11 or 12. For the RWC in 2011 the Goat was serving sympathy pints at 10:30 after the Wales game.

We'll need sympathy pints much earlier than that for these matches.

I was hoping it was like 9:30 or something. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

mfceiling wrote: »

Just enough to let him hang himself :)

Depends on the pub. Early houses serve from 7. The rest serve from 10:30.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

Jones kept after his display but Kruis gets the chop :pac:
    Warbuton brought in after adding nothing to the team and POM kicked off all together :pac:
    Never change Warren you are just to funny

Could one of the mods edit the title of this thread, please. Not a match day thread. I repeat - not a match day thread.

What time on the morrow? There for about 8?

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

8 is fine for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

I might be able to make it. I'm supposed to be on call but someone might have freed me up.

I'll be there at 8:12am

Feckin Hipsters.

I might be able to make it. I'm supposed to be on call but someone might have freed me up.

Ah here, now I'm raging I can't make it.

I heard ibf loves buying rounds.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

Ah here, now I'm raging I can't make it.

I heard ibf loves buying rounds.

At 8am :pac: orange juice for everyone of yall bitches
    Woooooo the crowd roars

• Registered Users Posts: 573 ✭✭✭Hastentoadd

Totally unsure on the Sexton call. Its based on experience rather than form. Guess this call will finally put to death the argument of experience over form. Otherwise it will invigorate it