If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Bredabe wrote: »
    Daughter's boss telling her colleagues that daughter's(newly acquired) skin condition is caused by dirt/ringworm. Am too far away to knock said boss's head off.

What a badminded cow. One of the girls I worked with had eczema (as did I as a child) and her children had it, too, as it runs in families. One of her children had a particularly bad flare-up and a teacher suggested she had scabies! Which is infectious! I went to school with a girl with butterfly skin syndrome too, and people used to move away and even run away from her. So much ignorance :(

MY TA today is, I was all set to go for a walk when someone arrived to visit and gave me a lift. Which was nice of them and I'm not supposed to walk far or do anything much at the moment. I'm just sick of festering indoors on my bum most of the time..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Heard the two young pharmacists mocking my name in the chemist. I haven't heard those jokes since I was around 11 at junior athletics. Muppets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Heard the two young pharmacists mocking my name in the chemist. I haven't heard those jokes since I was around 11 at junior athletics. Muppets.

Fairly childish and inappropriate behaviour to say the least.

I was annoyed myself in a pharmacy earlier. The woman there is normally slow but today just took the biscuit. There were two ahead of me in
    queue. The first fella took over 10 minutes in what was more like a monty python sketch than a simple over the counter transaction.

The second woman went to the counter and started rooting in her bag and said 'just a couple of things....' I could see this wasn't going to be quick and I was out the door and starting up the car before she'd finished her sentence as another minute more and I'd have been ransacking the place for valium.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Tablet effect wearing off after two hours - but only allowed to take them every four hours. So two more hours of pain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

This heat on public transport I just won't to die !!!!!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭MySandwich

This heat on public transport I just won't to die !!!!!.

Not as bad as the heat in the office! At least you are on your way home

Also I can't find a pen that actually works today 😣

The DSPCA issuing a warning to pet owners not to take their dog on holidays as it might stress them out. What they really mean is "leave it with us so we can charge you boarding rates". Thanks but no thanks!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

My mug is empty and would love it to be filled with lovely tea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,567 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Brought sib to newish iceland shop, showed him a pack of 12ish burger buns that live in the freezer till an hour before they needed, €1.50 for them. Today I find out he assumed there were burgers in the bun as well(my fault of course)! wth did he think I was talking about when I mentioned it's hard to get the same amount of buns in a package as you would (I believe) in a box of burgers.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,151 ✭✭✭misstearheus

My Phone keeps trolling me. When I go into something on the Web there's a blue bar just sitting there doing nothing when I do a Google Search, well presumably to show if I'm in word Web or Images Web or whatever Section, but it also looks like it's about quarter of the way loading of a search of the big long blue bar that fills up blue, when I havn't actually looked up anything yet at all but am sitting there waiting like an eejit! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

I'm TA-ed that I was away for a few days only to come back to a new thread about annoying 'tings'.
    Why didn't ye wait until I came back?

I'm not feckin' going through 13 pages of this stuff to find the funny ones ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Listening to someone 'venting' about a mutual friend in uncomplimentary terms and then..a tiny little voice sounding like it's coming from miles away. ''Hello? HELLO?''..she looks down at her pocket in confusion. Slowly takes her phone out. Guess who it dialled, in her pocket..:(
    ''You've called me thirteen times.'' *hangs up*

Maybe in future she will stop backbiting about people, or lock her phone. I didn't say anything much, but hope they don't think I was participating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

The fact that it's impossible to get a decent pair of pajamas in Penneys or Dunnes without having a fcuking minion or some Disney sh!t printed all over it. I'm a total comforts girl and I love my pjs but why on earth are they all desperate looking? I've no desire to look like an overgrown toddler going to bed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

anna080 wrote: »
    The fact that it's impossible to get a decent pair of pajamas in Penneys or Dunnes without having a fcuking minion or some Disney sh!t printed all over it. I'm a total comforts girl and I love my pjs but why on earth are they all desperate looking? I've no desire to look like an overgrown toddler going to bed.

TA: I can't find enough Disney pjs and underwear! I used to love pennies for their boy shorts. I had quite the collection, heffalumps, Garfield, barbie, bambi, tinker bell, Minnie Mouse, Winnie the Pooh. Now they seem to have millions of bikini briefs with no cartoons. Do not like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,151 ✭✭✭misstearheus

Forgetfulness. I had 2 T.A.'s one about the Googling and I can't remember the other one. That's annoying me now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

TA taking antibiotics to get better but they are upsetting my stomach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

TA: I can't find enough Disney pjs and underwear! I used to love pennies for their boy shorts. I had quite the collection, heffalumps, Garfield, barbie, bambi, tinker bell, Minnie Mouse, Winnie the Pooh. Now they seem to have millions of bikini briefs with no cartoons. Do not like.

Haha! I've one or two bits alright myself, but am going away soon with my boyfriend and his family so was looking for a few nice pj short sets and could I fcuk find a nice one that didn't look like it was made for a pre pubescent child. I'd wear anything in my own home but don't want the bf's family thinking I'm a 28 year old Disney Princess wannabe!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

https://www.prettylittlething.com/flamingo-onesie.html

There you go you can thank me later :D

TA: I don't have a flamingo onesie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Jrop wrote: »
    TA taking antibiotics to get better but they are upsetting my stomach

Yogurt or probiotics.

I'm so tired someone needs to put me to bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

I have a blister that has a blister. Then I did a 5k race using the blistered foot cos I was too stubborn not to.
    Now I have a very sore limpy foot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Have a head cold the last 3 days, please be gone tomorrow :/

A woman I deal with from a client of ours at work is leaving. She has been a nitpicking pain the hole for years so I should be delighted I won't have to grin and bear her sharp comments and obstinate nature anymore but I'll miss the aul cow all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,399 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

How TV news channels absolutely love these tragic events.

They indulge in hyperbole beyond reasonable levels. Listening to Tom Bradbury on ITV, you'd think he was reading from a bad novel.

And all the symbolism. Tonight I have seen a road cleared so Muslims could walk down it with placards, while white English people applaud them. Or a Jewish guy hugging a policeman and posing for a photo, more of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

I didnt look for a badge. She certainly wasnt disabled as she passed me going into the Super Valu store. Definitely had no passenger either.

Well you can't really comment if you didn't look for a badge. There are a huge amount of reasons why people may need a disabled badge other than being in a wheelchair or having a visible disability.
    People who suffer from severe crohn's disease and colitis are entitled to a disability badge but I'm pretty sure if you confronted them in a carpark, they wouldn't be too happy to discuss their bowel problems with you.

I myself suffer from a disability and there are days when I look (and feel) great but there are days when I feel like shite (to put it mildly) and I have difficulty standing and walking. I don't have a disabled badge, as I don't drive a car, however, using public transport (which I do as little as possible) is a nightmare because people seem to think that if you're out in public, you're grand.
    Bredabe wrote: »
    Daughter's boss telling her colleagues that daughter's(newly acquired) skin condition is caused by dirt/ringworm. Am too far away to knock said boss's head off.

I used to work for a horrible horrible horrible woman, who told a new employee (who suffered from very bad eczema on her face), on her first day of work "you obviously have some sort of skin condition so you'll have to wear make up in the office, we have a dress code". Needless to say, the woman didn't come back for her second day.

I prefer pjs with shorts as I get roasted in the night but I find the waistband on penneys shorts way too tight (no matter what size I buy them in) so I started buying pjs on littlewoods. Now, they have some questionable ones with stupid slogans involving the words "squad" and "slay" but they have some lovely plain ones and they're really good quality. They have some 2 packs as well.
    I love penneys but I always find that most of the pjs lose their shape after 1 or 2 washes.

This annoys me too! Like fair enough have some with cartoons but not all of them ffs. Also creepy adult underwear with cartoons. Wrong.

There was a woman beside me on the luas this morning and she annoyed me because she came across as so fúcking precious. She already had the window seat and she clearly wasn't happy when I elected to sit beside her. She let out a huge sigh as I tried to get comfortable with my coat, handbag and swimming bag. She shot a look at some guy who was standing in front of her as she thought he was looking at her but he was actually looking past her to see if there were seats further down. Then she started giving everyone in her vicinity weird looks when the smell of fart permeated the air, as she tried to figure out who had deal it. She looked pointedly at someone who was coughing and sneezing across the way. When she got up to leave she didn't even bother saying excuse me.

Then what TA'd me the most was that I realised that she was actually me most mornings on public transport. I really thought she was such a precious, cranky cow and I started to panic thinking that other people must think that about me. TA having to totally re-think how I behave in public from now on! I shall cartwheel onto the luas tomorrow and offer tissues to people sneezing and mop the brows of those who appear flustered :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Very trivial indeed, but that ****ing Ed Sheeran song, Galway Girl. I had to turn off the radio just now rather than endure it.

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Very trivial indeed, but that ****ing Ed Sheeran song, Galway Girl. I had to turn off the radio just now rather than endure it.

To add to your annoyance.....I've never heard it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

LynnGrace wrote: »

Shape of you makes me want to murder someone. Overplayed to shiiiiiite. As is that "I want something just like this" song with Chris Martin. I actually turned the radio off in a rage when it started playing yesterday, and put on them crooked vultures instead. Excellent decision.

gramar wrote: »
    To add to your annoyance.....I've never heard it!

You don't know how lucky you are :P

TA there was a guy driving in front of me this morning in a '92 Astra, and he deliberately kept braking and then looking into his mirror. When the car in front would pull off he would pull off too then break again. It was clear to me that he was hoping I would rear-end him so that he could put in a fake whiplash claim and pocket a neat 25k. When I chose to stay well behind him, his annoyance was palpable. TA people who think others were born yesterday. You're getting fúck all from my insurance company mate.