If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Can I ask what this is? Sounds interesting !

Anything for you Mo4.

They are these.

stroopwafels.jpg

Very common in the Netherlands. You can get them in Lidl in ireland now. But called 'Caramel Waffles'.

Do not curse me when you are addicted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,132 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I really shouldn't have asked should I ,can feel the cholesterol levels going up already...

Thank you , shall try hold out until tomorrow to go get some :D:D

https://forumofgames.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Parchment

Stroopwafel are amazing. MMMMMMMM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭PMBC

Bread and jam - just like the old days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

scrambled egg and parma ham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

I'm eating Chicken Madras, Basmati Rice and Naan Bread.

Chicken Madras.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭Chester Copperpot

Salmon served with green beans and pesto and a squeeze of lemon with unhealthy chunks of crusty cob bread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

This again.

Threw some lamb shoulder and a load of spices into the slow cooker before work. Just realised I left out cumin :( That's my favourite :(

Well this was only bleedin delish.

That's lunch tomorrow sorted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Mashed potatoes, carrots, cod with balsamic vinegar and sea salt crumb. All covered in parsley sauce :)

Now for dessert another Easter egg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Winterlong wrote: »
    Stroopwafel and piping hot coffee. Dip one in the other =>nearest thing to rumpy pumpy I will get today.

I don't dip...I go native on them and rest them over my coffee for a min or 2....they sit nicely on most cups and mugs...then the caramel melts a little and they are extra divine. Funny coz am not a fan of caramel but somehow stroopwaffel do it for me.

May have something to do with me enjoying a giggle every time I eat one. My dad is a great inventor of new words and growing up a penis was called a stroop in our house. So if my dad or brothers needed a pee they would go and swizz the stroop. So yeah....enjoy your penis waffle. :D

I had leftover curry for lunch and then some falafel, hummus and salad for dinner. Nom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

yis are all very posh in here - Maltesers easter egg and a mug o' taaa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

A crunchie McFlurry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

ardinn wrote: »
    yis are all very posh in here - Maltesers easter egg and a mug o' taaa

What did you think of the chocolate in that egg? I thought it was a bit rich.

I only had two chicken sandwiches on brown all day and the leftover rhubarb and custard. I hope I don't get hungry again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭ArtyC

Grandeeod wrote: »
    I'm eating Chicken Madras, Basmati Rice and Naan Bread.

Chicken Madras.jpg

This is exactly what I had ! Went with recommendations about the Aldi jars from the food forum but think I'll stick to making my own , nice but im happier with my own

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

What did you think of the chocolate in that egg? I thought it was a bit rich.

I only had two chicken sandwiches on brown all day and the leftover rhubarb and custard. I hope I don't get hungry again.

Twas a bit mank alright!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

Hang sangwiches

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,559 ✭✭✭B00!

strawberry banana smoothie with toast, refreshing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

A mug of tea and some toasted soda bread. Love the fact that Tescos in NI sells better Irish products, especially their breakfast breads compared to my local one. Always buy a few packs when up that way and freeze them, great for a treat the mornings I am off work.

An unripe banana.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Ham & Cheese pancakes drrrrooooooooooooolllllllllllllllllll

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,066 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Strawberries

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

Had two mini pain au chocolats for breakfast because management brought them into the office for a product launch we did this morning and it'd be rude not to etc.

Lunch will be a chicken stir fry with brown rice and dinner will be pizza because we're moving house and pizza is required to get us through the evening obvs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,559 ✭✭✭B00!

Cheese Omelette and Rye bread

Got some fish, chips, and peas on. Ate far too much crap yesterday, so back to healthier food, before undoing it all again at the weekend.

Roasted a chicken at 6.30am and peeled potatoes and carrots too. So glad now of having a roast dinner of a Tuesday evening after work. Ended up in A&E and all today so it's been... eventful. Glad of a feed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Chicken Satay!

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Got some fish, chips, and peas on. Ate far too much crap yesterday, so back to healthier food, before undoing it all again at the weekend.

No bread rolls in press, would have loved a chip buttie.

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭Chester Copperpot

Roasted a chicken at 6.30am and peeled potatoes and carrots too. So glad now of having a roast dinner of a Tuesday evening after work. Ended up in A&E and all today so it's been... eventful. Glad of a feed.

That's some pretty fine advance planning, roasting a chicken at half six. Hope nothing very serious, although a&e is always a dismal experience

Prefer that to cooking it when I get home of an evening!

Slow cooker morrocan lamb for lunch today, more of last night's roast chicken for dinner, and slow cooker shoulder of pork tomorrow :D

Eating melon and grapes now.

Love food <3

Am grand. Just having some investigations on the aul ticker. I'm sure I'll be fine though.

Winterlong wrote: »
    An unripe banana.

After yesterday's fiasco - today we have a ripe banana. But would love to be having a big widow maker breakfast.