The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread IV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,121 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Much the same as last week for me
    Singles
    Aspas anytime 2.48
    Ajax dc 1.79
    Double @ 4.44
    Treble besiktas vigo Ajax dc 13.5

Tempted to do a single on besiktas who look big enough to me at home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭Division

mailburner wrote: »

Another guy whose opinion I respect has Besiktas not to lose but I'm not touching any team whose main threat is Ryan Babel:)

They got him for free in January which says enough about their team for me not to risk the grandkids inheritance.

I'll never understand how he had the career he had: http://int.soccerway.com/players/ryan-babel/43/

Even Fellani is growing on me more than Babel ever did and I support Liverpool.

Division wrote: »
    Another guy whose opinion I respect has Besiktas not to lose but I'm not touching any team whose main threat is Ryan Babel:)
    I'm a bit too eager to take on lyon tbh yet don't know enough or havent seen enough of besiktas to be betting on them, am half hoping someone will give me a reason to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭Liordi

I'm a bit too eager to take on lyon tbh yet don't know enough or havent seen enough of besiktas to be betting on them, am half hoping someone will give me a reason to

Star player Ryan Babel. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭Johngoose

akelly02 wrote: »
    Ah yes, sweet wads of cash

Fair play good call

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭dan185

Aspas anytime
    United over 7.5 corners
    double @ 5.65

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,159 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Over .5 goals in the first half of each europa game 2/1

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 36,278 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Fancy goals in the genk game

Over 1.5 fhg 5/4

Btts fh 11/4
    Btts 2nd half 6/4
    Btts both halves 17/2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Gone for double of BTTS In Besiktas v Lyon And Aspas anytime @3.5 on betfair sportsbook. Good luck lads.

Much the same as last week for me
    Singles
    Aspas anytime 2.48
    Ajax dc 1.79
    Double @ 4.44
    Treble besiktas vigo Ajax dc 13.5

Feckin disaster...chickened out on besiktas also :(

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 36,278 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Fancy goals in the genk game

Over 1.5 fhg 5/4

Btts fh 11/4
    Btts 2nd half 6/4
    Btts both halves 17/2

Only 6/4 comes in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭Liordi

Liordi wrote: »
    Genk vs Vigo - BTTS @8/15

1-1. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

inforfun wrote: »
    Although they dont have to in, i think Ajax will not lose against Schalke tonight.

DC @1.8 is ok.
    SW @ 3.8 looks good too

From a Feyenoord point of view i hope however they will lose 2-0, and go to penalties so they will be nicely worn out on Sunday when they play PSV.
    Think however they will rip Schalke a new one on the counter and decide it in 90 mins.

Should have put a bet on that 2-0 instead of the rest. Disaster bettingwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 297 ✭✭Daledge

Poor night all round for most it seems.

Daledge wrote: »
    Poor night all round for most it seems.

3 nights in a row actually.
    Expected nothing less than that so had very few bets on.

Tonight it is Achilles '29 - Dordrecht. nr 20 vs nr 19 i nthe Dutch 1st division
    I fancy the home team

For the first time in ages there will be a team relegated from the 1st division and after being all but relegated a few weeks ago Achilles managed to get themselves a lifeline.
    A win will give them the same amount of points as Dordrecht but stil la much worse GD. -50 vs -25

Only seeing now that Ajax went through, stopped looking when schalke went ahead in extra time
    Must have been a huge price to qualify :eek:

When they went into ET it was just Schalke @1.5\Ajax @2.5

No idea really after Schalke scored.

Ajax did 2 remarkable things last night.
    Coming back to 3-2 in ET from 3-0 down with 10 men is one
    Getting into that 3-0 position in the first place is the other.
    Schalke is really ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

Only seeing now that Ajax went through, stopped looking when schalke went ahead in extra time
    Must have been a huge price to qualify :eek:

Ajax went through? How? Thought Schalke won in extra time?

2 goals in extra time by ajax to win 4-3 on aggregate
    Doesn't say lot for schalke who had everything going for them

Anyone any thoughts on Brighton tonight?
    Is 2/1 not a tad big?
    Can wrap up the division they win tonight
    Norwich have nothing to play for either, problem being that maybe brighton have been celebrating all week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Is 2/1 not a tad big?
    Norwich have nothing to play for either, problem being that maybe brighton have been celebrating all week

This and the fact that topping the Championship is really not a massive deal, probably more value in a Norwich win in that game tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

I think Arsenal 3/1 against City is massive, I know their form for the past two months is shocking but this season will undoubtedly be Wengers last hurrah and in a neutral game in Wembley where they will have way more fans (City failing miserably to sell their allocation), they could easily win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭Division

thelad95 wrote: »
    I think Arsenal 3/1 against City is massive, I know their form for the past two months is shocking but this season will undoubtedly be Wengers last hurrah and in a neutral game in Wembley where they will have way more fans (City failing miserably to sell their allocation), they could easily win.

I watched the Arsenal game against Crystal Palace and they were truly awful. I couldn't figure out why from start to finish they kept moving the ball out wide instead of driving at the Palace defence even though they didn't have a target man to aim for in the box. The tactics were completely wrong and it was the first time I really seen why the Arsenal fans were so unhappy with Wenger.

Against Middlesbrough they had less shots on target... against the lowest scorers in the league!!!

I wouldn't trust Arsenal at all right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,247 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Is 2/1 not a tad big?

Friend who lives over there and is a big Brighton fan says the players were on the lash all week. Take from that what you will but I'd say it's a match to avoid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

bet for me today:

laval (20-last) vs Strasbourg (2nd). France league 2. Strasbourg still fighting for the title (3 points off top, same GD).

Strasbourg to win @ 2.15

callaway92 wrote: »
    Friend who lives over there and is a big Brighton fan says the players were on the lash all week.

Cheers for that, now that it's been confirmed ill avoid it
    They can win it at home next match :)

Accum for tonight

Cork, dundalk, Limerick, Sevilla, Cambuur and jongAjax at just over 4/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,194 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

Dammit, stop tempting me into betting on the Championship with your "Brighton were on the lash all week" talk! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭Trimm Trabb

My picks for tonight:

A goal in each half in St. pats v Cork 8/11
    BTTS koln v hoffenheim 4/7
    Brighton DNB 10/11

Not convinced a few days on the beer will be enough to derail Brightons form.

Small bet on knockaert anytime 12/5