The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread IV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

magherakid wrote: »
    Chelsea v Man City
    Kompany to be booked 2/1 W'Hill

Kompany starting for Man City can't see him playing full 90mins, short of match fitness. Will take a chance on him few reckless tackles.

Lovely

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 36,278 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Over 1.5 in each prem game tomorrow pp 7/2

Hull game probably the dodgy one but it will do for interest.

Palace win btts 17/2 they are on a good run and over 2.5 btts 6/4

Overs comes in as does over 2.5 btts in palace game:)
    ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Spurs arsenal pool 7/2 pp think I will take that

Bloody late Bournemouth goal :mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Is this the sickest ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

I'm just seeing this now, sorry Mail. Yeah Xhaka is a wild man for the tackles. Hes one of those players that just can't help himself. That was a great price to be booked the last day, I'm kicking myself for not taking it.

I'm on Grant Xhaka first booking @13.00 tonight

Also main stake on Xhaka to be sent off @26.00.... both on Powers.

Not tonight. Will keep trying this bet though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭Division

Is this the sickest ??

Uff, only Liverpool game let it down?

I watched the last Bournemouth goal. Klavan has no business being anywhere near the Premier League.

I made a profit on the night but it would have been a nice bit more if Liverpool had to hold out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,121 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Division wrote: »
    Hull are a new team, new manager, new players, new tactics. Forget what you know about them from the first half of the season.

wasn't even thinking along those lines tbh
    I was thinking about how few goals boro score and concede and thought hull
    might just nick this one

Is this the sickest ??

I don't think I'd even sleep tonight if that were my docket :eek:

mailburner wrote: »
    I don't think I'd even sleep tonight if that were my docket :eek:

I'm struggling mail !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Beginners mistake putting Liverpool in an accumulator.
    in anything

Sorry.

liverpool cost a mate of mine over 8k a couple of weeks ago also for tiny money
    it was a win/bts accum
    they drew 1-1 with city, he still has nightmares about that lallana miss I reckon
    I must say I did think they would win this one and that both would score

I dont even try 12folds.
    Enough pain already missing out on @14 4folds on 1 goal, like ..... well, almost every ****ing day.

Yeah to be honest I didnt put much thought into it, was for 2 quid so just done it randomly, sickener when you get so close though, I'm used to it by this stage !

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 36,278 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Tomorrow's LOI

City, Bray, dundalk 3/1

City have won all their games and Derry have scored in all theirs

Will probably take seanie first and 2 or more when I see the prices, he'll probably be 7/2 first

City win btts 5/2

Small on City 3-1 13/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭Liordi

Valencia V Celta Vigo - Celta Vigo to win with BTTS @6/1
    26c11f51ca454f5e9244f726b155ed48.png

think infor will vouch for this lot as I've no doubt he gets a lot of
    freebets from 888 also
    This will probably be my first time ever recommending a bookie and going
    into this much detail

been with them nearly 2 years and in the past 6 months I get a lot of freebets. I bet frequently but not large amounts so it might suit some lads here who are looking to join somewhere new
    get to spin a wheel once a week where it could be bet 10 get 10 or a football target game when you would win a matched bet
    I get the likes of this maybe once every three weeks, I'd bet 50 on maybe both to score yes and no and drop 2/3 euro usually to get each of these free 15 bets
    wbyslg.jpg
    got a email on monday where I backed chelsea(with another bookie) and manc dc (with 888) cost me 4 euro to get the 20 free by betting 50 on it with them
    all these have been used
    25psi8p.jpg
    for the chelsea match last night 35k3kfd.jpg
    also get a free fiver every monday for betting over 50 on a weekly basis.
    More recently (past month) if I deposit 30 for example they offer me a deposit bonus where if i add 20 to this and bet 20 I'll get a free tenner

on top of all this their odds on footie are the best out there esp on cards

only downside I see is the website...I'm often on it (firefox) and get logged off whilst looking at some market or other
    the android site is pants...I log in and often get a wheel spin and am then logged out every time, in fact you could be on it and leave it for a few second and it automatically logs you out so its beyond painful at time

wondering do others who've been with them for a while get this many bets?
    I just hope I'm not leading anyone astray as I'm not sure how long you'll have to be betting with them to get these frequently so maybe someone could confirm

I think they are a great crowd to bet with and am no way affiliated :pac:

goals in this surely, rossi scored 3 time where aspas blanked yet rossi on
    the bench
    aspas anytime 2.85 (888 lol)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,804 ✭✭✭el diablo

I'm on Valencia to win, overs and BTTS.

Orange pilled.

Agree with all, including the log outs, lay out and all that hassle
    But as it comes to bonuses/free bets, they are second to none.

You can check how much in free bets you got in total under My account> bonuses.
    Have to look for it but it is there:

Total results: 53 bonus(es) | Total value: €460.53
    Singed up withthem when Unibet went out of Ireland in December 2015

Every single day when you log in on mobile there is a chance to win another one, with some game where you have to hit a target.

Once filled in some survey > €25 free bet.

Also since i am a vip player... (dont ask, i bet €10 stakes) there is soem kick back scheme where you get money on your account depending how much you bet in a week. STarts with €5 for 50 a week or more.

As they are my main bookie for Dutch football because of their markets (even AGS for the jupiler) i liked them already

inforfun wrote: »
    Total results: 53 bonus(es) | Total value: €460.53
    Singed up withthem when Unibet went out of Ireland in December 2015

Total results: 51 bonus(es) | Total value: €278.00

our stakes would be quite similiar I'd imagine, I'm showing as a premier player

according to my account ive got over 500 in freebets though although its not showing up there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Email from Sky bet

The Grand National is the busiest day in our calendar and we’re excited about welcoming more customers than ever on Saturday 8th April. To deal with such a busy period, we’d encourage you to please try and bet early to avoid disappointment.

Some of the services we know you love, like My Bets, Cash Out and Account History, will not be available between 5pm and 6pm, but we’ll be doing everything we can to settle your Grand National bets before 7pm. Remember - you can take a screen shot of your selections to keep track of who you’ve backed

el diablo wrote: »
    I'm on Valencia to win, overs and BTTS.

In the bag. Greened up on Valencia just in case. ;)

Orange pilled.

Liordi wrote: »
    Valencia V Celta Vigo - Celta Vigo to win with BTTS @6/1

I think the best tip would be to go for the opposite team that I pick. :rolleyes:

goals in this surely, rossi scored 3 time where aspas blanked yet rossi on
    the bench
    aspas anytime 2.85 (888 lol)

great price although it took a pen

r94o53.jpg

great price although it took a pen

r94o53.jpg

Pens are goals too. ;)

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,159 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Stoke dnb 15/8 looks good considering the injuries pool have. Mane, lallana, Henderson out and possibly sturridge and coutinho too. 16/5 for the Stoke win

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Stoke dnb 15/8 looks good considering the injuries pool have. Mane, lallana, Henderson out and possibly sturridge and coutinho too. 16/5 for the Stoke win

Tricky part of the season to be backing mid table teams who don't have much to play for.

Villareal vs Athletic Bilbao - BTTS with Bilbao to win @6.5
    Over 2.5 @ 2.15

Division wrote: »
    Tricky part of the season to be backing mid table teams who don't have much to play for.

sometimes it's easy to jump in when a price is too big like this instance
    looking at the 17/5 on stoke thinking its too big so just take it but like you said they have little to play for so maybe a game to swerve for that reason.
    on the other hand stoke at home have only lost one of their last 9 which was and 87th minute winner gary cahill scored for chelsea whereas pool have won 2 games away in the league in their last 9
    I'd be inclined to take the 1.9 on the stoke dc v the evens on the pool win but again the sensible thing might be to give this game a swerve

what I like here is joe allen to be shown a card against his old side at 4/1 with pp, think that's value and he did get booked last time these sides met
    charlie adam another option if he starts but its void anyway should he not and 888 are best at 11/5

gonna back barton also at 11/5 away to boro (Betv), been booked in 3 of his last 4
    I've been burnt recently backing him where he was an angel for 90 mins so needs to start misbehaving again or that'll be it for me until he meets liverpool again

don't follow the bundesliga a lot but the prices on the frank bremen game seem quite big for the away side

both mid table with only two points between them and little to play for
    bremen have won 6 and drawn one of their last 7
    frankf have lost 6 drawn 2 of their last 8 in the leaugue

so its 1.95 the home side v 3/1 away or 1.91 dc

surely thats too big
    bremen don't have a good record away in this fixture in past seasons, that's the only negative I can find

edit, took the dc with a small one on the sw

I wouldn't say swerve it but at least reduce the stake.

There is money to be made but the strategy changes a bit from say November games. Injuries help finding value if you have a good idea how a team will adapt.

If Leicester didn't have the CL game I would be all over the btts this weekend so its better to avoid these situations. Always another game....