The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread IV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,121 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

on pool also along with mane anytime 3.85

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

That's a great price On Mane Mail. I never got to check the anytime prices today. Fancy himself or Lallana for a goal today. Hope pool do the job for us.

qs74et.jpg

just logged onto my pp account and seen this :confused:

no idea why but a nice surprise

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

There must have been a money back special if the first goal is an own goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,801 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

KevIRL wrote: »
    Pool city both teams over 1.5 first half corners 15/8 PP

Handy one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭Liordi

KevIRL wrote: »
    Pool city both teams over 1.5 first half corners 15/8 PP

This. Except both halves.

d464332465b145498fc5810374342af9.png

Should hopefully come in as both teams had 5 corners in first half. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

hefferboi wrote: »
    A big bet I fancy today is City v Liverpool over 25.5 multi corners. This means you multiply both teams corners against each other.

Both teams lead the corner stats in the premier league this season with Liverpool having the most corners away from home. This will be an attacking game from both sides.

Nice boom

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 36,278 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    I think this is a great bet and would be very surprised if it didn't win.

Given pools record v top6 it's hard not to see great value for the away team. Henderson is a real loss but Can wijlandum and lallana are doing well. Firmino might start or come in at some stage, but I can see goals in this one. My only bets today will be on this match so I hope it goes well.

Btts fh 3/1, btts 2nd 2/1 btts both 11/1

Pool win btts 11/2

Main 2 bets
    pool dnb 7/4
    Pool over 1.5 7/4

2/1 winner btts 2nd, main bet refunded, lallana 10 mins left should really have tapped in a second but such is life
    ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Correct. You can also do team multicorners . Pool are corners heaven normally at home but away team multi corners of over 4.5 at 5/4 is calling me as well today, I really like it.

5*3 is a winner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Liverpool +0.5 at 1.87 for me. Too high a price considering form against the big sides.

Value it myself at around 1.66

Wins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭Liordi

Liordi wrote: »

d464332465b145498fc5810374342af9.png

Should hopefully come in as both teams had 5 corners in first half. :o

Win. :P
    4 corners for City & 3 for Liverpool in the 2nd half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,701 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Are you:P

Borussia Dortmund, what a load of RUBBISH!

Put the last few quid in my bet365 account on this:

No. Selections Event Event Date E/W Terms Odds Result
    1 Tottenham
    Tottenham v Southampton
    (Full Time Result) 19/03/2017 None 7/10 To Run
    2 Draw or Chelsea
    Stoke v Chelsea
    (Double Chance) 18/03/2017 None 1/8 To Run
    3 Everton
    Everton v Hull
    (Full Time Result) 18/03/2017 None 1/2 To Run
    4 Yes
    Man City v Liverpool
    (Both Teams to Score) 19/03/2017 None 4/7 To Run
    5 Yes
    Bournemouth v Swansea
    (Both Teams to Score) 18/03/2017 None 8/13 To Run
    6 Yes
    West Ham v Leicester
    (Both Teams to Score) 18/03/2017 None 4/6 To Run
    Multiples
    Bet Type No of Bets Unit Stake Total Stake To Return Returns
    6 Folds 1 10.87 10.87 131.92

Aaargh, one poxy Swansea goal away. Just like I was one poxy Liverpool goal off with last weekend's acca.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,159 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Pearson has 5 goals in last 7 for Accrington. 11/2 anytime tonight. He's a defender.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Feyenoord - Dordrecht tonight is for charity.
    Feyenoord without 9 players who are on international duty and the AH reflects this

-1,5 Ah @2.025 though...
    Doubled that with over 9.5 corners for @ 3.95 combined.

It is a similar match and situation as last year against Sparta where Feyenoord won 2-0
    Sparta then in a much better position (won the league) than Dordrecht now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭JonnyM

England and over 2.5goals 13/2.
    Away teams have done pretty well in the H2H in previous friendly fixtures between the 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,194 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

It's Podolski's last game for Germany, and it's being held in Dortmund. I expect that the Germans want to give him a good send-off, but I wonder if Vardy could spoil the party with Lallana and Alli in support - he scored one of England's goals when they recovered from 2-0 to win 3-2 in Berlin last year. I'd probably wait until 20 minutes or so of play to bet on >2.5 or BTTS.

inforfun wrote: »
    Feyenoord without 9 players who are on international duty and the AH reflects this

-1,5 Ah @2.025 though...

It is a similar match and situation as last year against Sparta where Feyenoord won 2-0

2-0/13 corners.
    That is a winner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

It's Podolski's last game for Germany, and it's being held in Dortmund. I expect that the Germans want to give him a good send-off, but I wonder if Vardy could spoil the party with Lallana and Alli in support - he scored one of England's goals when they recovered from 2-0 to win 3-2 in Berlin last year. I'd probably wait until 20 minutes or so of play to bet on >2.5 or BTTS.

Kudos on Podlski there....

Yeah, I was watching the game myself and I'm a bit salty over not pulling the trigger on Germany @4ish after the 60 minute mark.

On the bright side, I didn't do an in-play bet on overs or BTTS. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

Taking Iraq DC @ 13/10 against Australia in WCQ about to kick off, Iraq are playing in Iran but the Aussies have been in a rut of draws recently

1-1 FT happyout

I have <2.5 goals in that game (because both sides have complained about the pitch) doubled up with South Korea...and of course South Korea are letting me down right now. :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

taking another in UAE Japan ,still pretty open currently 0-2 10/11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭Division

inforfun wrote: »

-1,5 Ah @2.025 though...

Which bookie allows you to double bets in the same match? Can think of a few combinations that could potentially allow some great value.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Bet365 do

Ye are going to some strange games for the bets there lads, good luck.

I'm surprised that Brazil are quite strong favourites away to Uruguay who have lost 1 from their last 12 home games and their price is dropping further.

Also surprised that the unders is favourite. Any insights?

Bet365 do

Just tried to test it there with Uruguay and Both Teams Not To Score (separate bets) and it wouldn't allow me.

If it did allow me the odds would be 6.6

Bet365 have Uruguay Win To Nil @ 6.0

Uruguay are missing their main goalkeeper Muslera and Suarez due to suspensions, I guess that's why the odds for a Brazil win and <2.5 goals are dropping.

Division wrote: »
    Just tried to test it there with Uruguay and Both Teams Not To Score (separate bets) and it wouldn't allow me.

Not everything can be combined
    But i do treble of goals/corners/cards regularly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,416 ✭✭✭Guffy

Division wrote: »

Its because they have the market priced already.

Uruguay and btts no @ 5/1

Good to know. There is a bit of a connection between goals and corners and could be used to gain an edge. I don't bet corners nor have an idea how to price it up so I won't bet this but will look for something that is goals related and see what can be done.

cavani anytime 9/5 888