If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Brack, still warm from the bakery. Doesn't even need butter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

A cold weissbier watching Italy struggle in vain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,559 ✭✭✭B00!

chip butty - comfort food, yum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Roast chicken on bakery fresh batch loaf. Well jesus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Roast chicken on bakery fresh batch loaf. Well jesus.

Feckin awesome! Especially when the butter gets all runny and stuff. Pinch of salt helps too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

B00! wrote: »
    chip butty - comfort food, yum

Why does someone always come up with something that makes me want it, when it's too late for me to get it?

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,125 ✭✭✭pjmn

Tayto - Cheese & Onion

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Pizza with chicken ham and pepperoni

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Lemon and Lime Jelly and Banana ice cream

Autosport wrote: »
    Lemon and Lime Jelly and Banana ice cream

You're on the comeback trail!:D

Why does someone always come up with something that makes me want it, when it's too late for me to get it?

:(

Can you not make it? Its early yet!

If I may describe my extremely unhealthy day that wasn't planned at all.

My daughter wanted to see the Lego Batman Movie. Got her out of bed this morning at 9am. She had toast for breakfast, I had nothing as I was too busy getting her ready. The plan was to have a late breakfast together in town. Once in town she was only thinking about goodies for the movie, so I ended up having a takeaway bag of chips on the way to the cinema. As I had stocked up on some bi-weekly goodies in Dealz, all we needed in the cinema were a couple of drinks and a giant bag of Hunky Dorys. The Dealz goodies were dipped into. I had a Frys Turkish Delight, Snickers and half that bag of hunky Dorys, washed down with a Coke Zero.

Since we got home, the daughter has had the once a week treat of Pizza. I hate Pizza! She's gone to bed happy. I'm having a few beers and starving! So I may as well top off the day by ordering in as I can't be arsed cooking tonight! but tomorrows Chicken casserole is in planning.

the Lego Batman Movie is feckin great!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

I'm dying for a takeaway too. I'm seeing how long I can hold off.

Only hold off if you really believe you can hold off.:D

I can't hold off. I've literally just phoned it in. Beef in garlic and chilli, fried rice and feck it....chips too! Finishing a beer before it arrives. Bloody ravenous!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭mud

Wall falling with the hunger!

Had a rasher sandwich at around 9am, 3/4 chips at around 3 (they were so horrible, cold, deli) and a bag of Ripples around 7.

Could make some toast now I suppose. Don't know what I want!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Fried some potatoes with onion, peppers, chilli pepper and cheese but the most exciting part was the Heniz baked beans.

I found beans in a small shop in Palolem, Goa, India! I missed beans.

Nom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Never ever had a takeaway! Chuckling imagining anyone trying to find this place... ;) No idea even where it wold come from !

Well, I have found a way to lose weight if i ever needed to do so. Apple juice first thing. :rolleyes:

Today WILL BE BETTER, although not decided what yet. Cooked carrots and cauliflower yesterday so we will see.

And the usual coffee and toast just now. Eating Sandwich Slims that were half price, multigrain kind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 646 ✭✭✭hungry hypno toad

Graces7 wrote: »
    Never ever had a takeaway! Chuckling imagining anyone trying to find this place... ;) No idea even where it wold come from !

Well, I have found a way to lose weight if i ever needed to do so. Apple juice first thing. :rolleyes:

Today WILL BE BETTER, although not decided what yet. Cooked carrots and cauliflower yesterday so we will see.

And the usual coffee and toast just now. Eating Sandwich Slims that were half price, multigrain kind.

Never ever had a coffee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭mymo

Never had coffee either, don't like the smell.
    I have sampled many teas though.

I'm waiting for dinner to finish cooking, roast smoked ham, roast spuds, red onions and carrots, with peas and I'm debating cheese sauce or gravy...
    Making apple tarts too, but I don't eat them, daughter loves them.

Also have on a pot of butternut squash soup, bit of chilli in it for a kick, lunch for next couple of days sorted.
    I'm organised today for a change.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 646 ✭✭✭hungry hypno toad

mymo wrote: »
    Never had coffee either, don't like the smell.
    I have sampled many teas though.

I'm waiting for dinner to finish cooking, roast smoked ham, roast spuds, red onions and carrots, with peas and I'm debating cheese sauce or gravy...
    Making apple tarts too, but I don't eat them, daughter loves them.

Also have on a pot of butternut squash soup, bit of chilli in it for a kick, lunch for next couple of days sorted.
    I'm organised today for a change.

Never had tea either. I like the smell of coffee though.

Made teriyaki chicken pieces for snacks.

Soooooo yum.

I had a blueberry muffin.

ok, twas two blueberry muffins, but shhhhh, don't tell anyone

I cooked lunches and snacks and dinners and made fruit salad and I ate some of all of it :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Enjoying a smoothie ok not really enjoying but I'm too damn hungry not to eat/drink something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

I had green thai curry soup. It was only ok, too many water chestnuts and only a few pieces of chicken. Flavour was grand though. I realise I'm very fussy when it comes to foodstuffs.

A handful of fresh blueberries ...(not baked in a muffin)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Sweet potato chips, gravy and the second of the pack of tesco chicken kievs. That is me done food wise for today.. oh coffee of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

home made bruschetta,
    toasted crusty bread, tomatoes, onion, garlic, olive oil and dried herbs

its only delicious............you'll know its me before I turn the corner with the bang off the garlic, I can barely stand meself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Burger for lunch. AND I had a cheese cake dessert.
    Will have a super meats Pizza for tea tonight.

To hell with healthy living, I am revolting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

I just had a yummy margarita pizza. First pizza in ages and it was not at all bad.