New England Patriots Thread Mod Warning Post #253

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,488 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Can't believe it still, no run game whatsoever. All on his back, he just thrives! They need to add him to the dictionary for an example of the word clutch.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

I don't know about the rest of ye, but I won't be able to sleep until Wednesday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Vanolder

Epic.... unbelievable. Unreal. The GOAT.

Oh yeah, and JE11 now has out own version of "The Catch" :D

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

Yeah, I'm not getting to sleep anytime soon.
    Time for a rewatch!!!

He's running out of fingers....

rings.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

GOAT settled!!!

This makes up for SBXX for me.

Tom Brady does the impossible and make it probable.

Delighted.

Roll on SBLII!

This makes up for SBXX for me.
    17-2 > 18-1

Yeah, I'm not getting to sleep anytime soon.

Well if it makes you feel any better, I just had my breakfast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭TOss Sweep

I still cant believe we turned it around. Whatever about a 14 pt comeback 25 points and then march down the field in OT and win it DAMN in shock.

WOW

But don't know if any of you guys seen these ads I know Hazy most likely has so Shields MRI run an Ad of TB12 putting his 4 rings in a locker but right after the win tonight they released the edited version See both below. And the last line he says is EPIC

Original

New Ad

TO, that is awesome!!!!!

28-3 down everything was grand and before he knew it, Goodell realised he would be handing the Lombardi to Brady...

jumping_out_of_window.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,310 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Speaking of Goodell. I noticed Belichick having a long chat with him at the back of the podium seemed like he was apologising wonder did some of the players have something to say I know Brady shook his hand because that's the class of that man

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,826 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

well done.. No doubt now Brady is the GOAT

Still haven't slept, pinched myself to make sure I didn't dream it.

A 25pt turn around, 19 unanswered 4th quarter points!

That ad, "Roger that" ****ing quality :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

paulie21 wrote: »
    Speaking of Goodell. I noticed Belichick having a long chat with him at the back of the podium seemed like he was apologising wonder did some of the players have something to say I know Brady shook his hand because that's the class of that man

Who do you think was apologising to who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,310 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Belichick to Goodell

Not sure if this one got a mention yet, made me smile :-)

This came from @michael smith, a fan of New England Patriots.

2/5/17 Houston, TX

Dear Roger,

I can't thank you enough for helping me see the need for those 4 weeks of rest. I really came into week 5 feeling better than I ever have.

I can't say enough about what those extra weeks rest meant to me in the last 3 min of regulation, and OT...

Thank you.

Your good friend,
    Tommy B.

P.S. Would you like to weigh my balls?

paulie21 wrote: »
    I saw that as well. But it didn't seem that Bill was apologising. Unless he said "I'm sorry your an a$$hole".

TOss Sweep wrote: »

Brady at the very end - "Roger that!"

Huge credit to White as well. He stepped up like Vereen did in SB49.

Jewels had a few drops and Tom missed him as well, but 'that' catch was as big as that hit&catch on the game winning drive against the Hawks. I love/loved Welker, but JE11 has eclipsed Wes for me (of guys in similar roles).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Huge credit to White as well. He stepped up like Vereen did in SB49.

Jewels had a few drops and Tom missed him as well, but 'that' catch was as big as that hit&catch on the game winning drive against the Hawks. I love/loved Welker, but JE11 has eclipsed Wes for me (of guys in similar roles).
    There was no way he should have caught that ball.

It should have been out of reach about 4 times in 2 seconds.

But caught it, he did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭spiderdan

Dont'a Hightower!! What a player, what a man!!!

Super Bowl 49: 4th QT : Bench presses Okung then dives on the ground shoulder blocking Lynch to stop certain touchdown. The rest is history!

Super Bowl 51: 4TH QT: 3rd and 1, Strip-sacks Ryan forcing a turnover. The rest is history!

Pay the man Bill!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

What a night gentlemen...what a fcuking night

I ended up drinking way too much last night as i was drowning my sorrows at half time so when we won i went a little crazy. I woke up this morning with a bust up lip and a swollen ankle, no idea how. There are only 3 things I remember from after the game last night:

I ran out to Boston Common in my slippers and got a few "Brady!" and "Fire Goodell!" chants going with the crowd until the BPD told me to go home, i lost one of my slippers in the process.

I tried to get into a bar next to the Common but they said they have a dress code which expects patrons to be wearing at least two slippers when entering the establishment.

I sent an email to my entire office at 1am saying I can't come into work today because I'm dead.

Fcuk it, it was worth it.

Brady = GOAT

Hazys wrote: »
    Fcuk it, it was worth it.
    Still haven't slept. Rewatched the entire coverage on Sky at 8am. In zombie mode now. And yes, totally worth it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Pats had a 0.2 percent chance of winning that game when they were down 28-3...that has to be the greatest comeback in the history of sports ever!

http://www.espn.com/nfl/story/_/page/Barnwellx170206/anatomy-miracle-how-patriots-came-back-dead-super-bowl-li

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

That winning percentage is getting smaller with each passing hour.

Last night it was 0.4%, then it was 0.3%, now it's 0.2%.

Pretty soon it's going to come out that the Falcons actually won the Super Bowl and we imagined everything else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,317 ✭✭✭HigginsJ

That winning percentage is getting smaller with each passing hour.

Last night it was 0.4%, then it was 0.3%, now it's 0.2%.

Pretty soon it's going to come out that the Falcons actually won the Super Bowl and we imagined everything else.

Would make a lot of people happy that scenario!!

Congrats to the Pats, hard to have anything but huge admiration for what Bill & Brady do together, Bill is a genius.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,337 ✭✭✭cosatron

well done lads, no doubt about it Brady and Billichick greatest of all time, and hightower is going to get paid. Collins and chandler jones must be sickened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,230 ✭✭✭✭AbusesToilets

I'd like to give some recognition to Danny. Clutchdola came up big again last night, made some great catches at key times, and of course fought to get the game tying 2pt score.