Garda Traffic on Twitter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭Mrs Woman

colm_mcm wrote: »
    He jailed someone for a week because they clapped in court. They clapped because judge zaidan ordered someone to be released. Someone he had also sentenced to jail earlier for kissing his girlfriend while in the courtroom.

They were taken into custody which in Naas District Court means they sit outside with the Gardai, come back in two hours later, he gives out to them and that's the end of the matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Mrs Woman wrote: »
    They were taken into custody which in Naas District Court means they sit outside with the Gardai, come back in two hours later, he gives out to them and that's the end of the matter.

Did he not sentence someone to 7 days for that?

They sat outside with the gardai, came back in, there was giving out with Des displaying wit and then they went home. The same with the guy on the mobile phone to his partner he said 'ah judge you know what women are like', the same with the kissing couple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,679 ✭✭✭✭Samuel T. Cogley

Luddite here so not sure how to link these.
    4 Drink Drivers arrested in Galway city overnight. 3 over the limit at the station at 67, 70 & 84. Legal limit 22. All charged to court.

Unbelievable, that's not having one too many that's driving completely pissed.

I used to live in naas, and the antics of your man would always be popular conversation!

Anyway, gone way off-topic!

Luddite here so not sure how to link these.

Unbelievable, that's not having one too many that's driving completely pissed.

Well if one drink has you over the limit the 67 is three pints!

Aye but you process it as you go. So unless they had three pints in the doorway of the barracks they had considerably more than that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

Charged the motorist with battery

Fair play to them

Fred, if I may - any thoughts on the seizure of mobile phones. I see you in LD form time to time and you're pretty knowledgeable is the reason I ask, hope you don't mind.

Edit: Context

Don't 'jump' to conclusions.

Okay I suck at this.

Rather brilliant I thought:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,252 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

Okay I suck at this.

I think that joke fell "flat" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,078 ✭✭✭FishOnABike

I think that joke fell "flat" :D
    Shocking alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

And you guys complain about their puns ;)

Seriously though you all want hanging for minor traffic offences or 5 year and lifetime bans. Isn't it just as well actual justice doesn't work like that or it really wouldn't be justice at all, it would be a regime and not one that afforded us any dignity as human beings. Don't go into law any of you, Jesus Christ!!!!:eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭Riva10

Some light relief. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,519 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Pity it wasn't a shockingly expensive jump as the rest of the car must have been electrifingly in good charge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

Seriously though you all want hanging for minor traffic offences or 5 year and lifetime bans. Isn't it just as well actual justice doesn't work like that or it really wouldn't be justice at all, it would be a regime and not one that afforded us any dignity as human beings. Don't go into law any of you, Jesus Christ!!!!:eek:

Plus one.

A lot of robo cops on this thread. I'd hedge bets and say many of them have applied for the garda.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 171 ✭✭Gavinz

Mod edit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,887 ✭✭✭billie1b

Plus one.

A lot of robo cops on this thread. I'd hedge bets and say many of them have applied for the garda.

I'll hedge bets and go one further and say the majority of them break the law daily in their cars but come on here on their high horse pretending to be 100% perfect drivers, which is practically impossible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 171 ✭✭Gavinz

Mod Edit - Dont post in this thread again thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭boardsuser1