Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Watch Dogs 2

• Registered Users Posts: 709 ✭✭✭goon_magee

Finished the main missions last night, and have the majority of the side quests done, just one or two more to clean up. I also think the game was a huge improvement and in all honesty is probably the most fun I've had with and open world game since the Ps2 GTA days. Great setting, fun story and characters (IMO), and great freedom to how you can approach almost every mission.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

Really enjoying this so far, massive improvement on the first. It doesn't take itself too seriously and I've genuinely laughed at a couple of moments. Looking forward to getting proper stuck in to it on the weekend.

• goon_magee wrote: »
    Finished the main missions last night, and have the majority of the side quests done, just one or two more to clean up. I also think the game was a huge improvement and in all honesty is probably the most fun I've had with and open world game since the Ps2 GTA days. Great setting, fun story and characters (IMO), and great freedom to how you can approach almost every mission.

Was thinking on similar lines last night actually, it really does give off a very similar atmosphere and vibe from the ps2 era GTA games, and in a good way. Or even like the early saints row games.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

Anyone waiting on the PC release next week?

Do you have it pre-ordered or waiting for it to be released before buying?

I see that gamersgate have the regular edition (€59.99) and the deluxe edition (€69.99) for pre-order at €46.69
    They also have the gold edition (€99.99) going for €69.99, if that's your thing :)

• So is the multiplayer actually working for anyone else? Co-op is hit or miss for me and the other two modes worked this morning but since then I've not been able to get a bounty hunt or invasion, even setting myself as a bounty target.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

marcbrophy wrote: »
    Anyone waiting on the PC release next week?

Dont really have a choice but to wait, will see how it runs in PCG or EG reviews 1st tho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

So is the multiplayer actually working for anyone else? Co-op is hit or miss for me and the other two modes worked this morning but since then I've not been able to get a bounty hunt or invasion, even setting myself as a bounty target.

Yeah it's working grand for me on ps4, seamless tonight compared to yesterday where it was taking a few attempts. I did bounties and some invasions just a while ago, great craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

Love the game, love the story, setting and the characters.

My only issue is with
    Horatio, the guy is not in any side missions and barely in the main missions. The whole time I was playing I keep asking myself when is he going to be killed by Blume or betray DedSec.

And that was even done right, he got jobbed to push the player towards the gangs in the game and away from the main story.

I would be okay with it if it, along with Wrench being caught by the FBI, lead to a break down of DedSec. But no it was all sorted a few missions later and everyone continued like nothing happened.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,472 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

I had one game of invasion online, hid crouched in a bus stop while my quad copter hovered over his head stealing data. He was just sitting on the ground with his rc car out looking for me. He drove past me twice but never spotted me. Went way too easy. Couldn't find a bounty game, will give it a go again tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,890 ✭✭✭EoinMcLovin

Standard edition £32.99 (€38.91) and gold edition £49.99(€58.96) on Amazon U.K.

Is the gold edition worth it for that price ?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,621 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Standard edition £32.99 (€38.91) and gold edition £49.99(€58.96) on Amazon U.K.

Is the gold edition worth it for that price ?

I think it is considering the season pass is included.

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    I think it is considering the season pass is included.

Yeah but is the season pass content worth an extra €20

• Multiplayer is still completely broken on Xbox at least.

I think the season pass is mostly co-op missions, a few single player missions and then packs if clothes and vehicles. I haven't tried any co-op yet. Really enjoying the game but that season pass doesn't appeal to me at all.

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    I think the season pass is mostly co-op missions, a few single player missions and then packs if clothes and vehicles. I haven't tried any co-op yet. Really enjoying the game but that season pass doesn't appeal to me at all.

Yeah was thinking that

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,964 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Robot wars is an awesome mission.

• I just did the mission where you hack the
    Dublin office from space
    terrible, just terrible :D

Had my first invasion last night. For hacked, took out my copter to see an NPC around the corner running round like an eejit. He went hiding behind a van so I made it reverse. Missed him by an inch and he got away. Would have been beautiful if that worked, at least I stopped the hack, good craic.

• Think I've 2 missions left, they've been fun but I feel it's dragging a little at this stage.

I just did the mission where you hack the
    Dublin office from space

My God, Darby O'Gill and the little people must work at the Dublin Blume office, attrocious accents!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭OptimusTractor

I just did the mission where you hack the
    Dublin office from space

What about
    Having to go around spray painting for Sitara
    my word that was awful.

What about
    Having to go around spray painting for Sitara
    my word that was awful.

I started that but haven't touched it since, done enough paint\tag this\that missions in other games to have a guess it wouldn't be the most exciting.

Have any of ye tried much co-op?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,964 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Finished it tonight, really liked the game, just 11 more trophies too get.

• Finished it tonight, really liked the game, just 11 more trophies too get.

Was a fairly easy 100% nothing missable and none of the usual uibsoft collect and do everything on the map. Though it did take me over an hour to get a photo of someone being sick, seems the drunks in my game were all hardened alcoholics :D

Im not looking forward too the take a pic of someone puking pic or the online ones tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭SteoL

Would people prefer this over Mafia 3? Got this today but wondering should I have got Mafia instead. Or might go back and get it as well

• Registered Users Posts: 33,203 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Enjoying this game a lot. Still don't think I've fired any guns, not even the stun gun. Just knock out who I can with traps and melee/avoid the rest.

The city is gorgeous. The controls aren't particularly great but getting used to them. The missions are pretty varied.

Vast improvement over the first one.

SteoL wrote: »
    Would people prefer this over Mafia 3? Got this today but wondering should I have got Mafia instead. Or might go back and get it as well

Its a billion times better than mafia 3.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭SteoL

While I am enjoying this I find the driving is really terrible. Turning corners is so difficult to do

SteoL wrote: »
    While I am enjoying this I find the driving is really terrible. Turning corners is so difficult to do

Find a nice tuner is muscle car and turn corners with a short press of the handbrake button, after a while you'll be drifting around corners like a pro. The equivalent of the Mitsubishi lancer\evo is brilliant, great speed and easy drifting.