Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Ear to the ground

• 27-10-2016 8:40pm
    Registered Users Posts: 29,052 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

New series tonight on now rte 1

• Registered Users Posts: 5,100 ✭✭✭Grueller

Someone got to Ella

• Registered Users Posts: 18,468 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Try and see it on player later.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,052 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Grueller wrote: »
    Someone got to Ella
    who dunnit ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭jimini0

Darragh was standing knee deep in water in that barley field??

• Registered Users Posts: 2,424 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

jimini0 wrote: »

I remember from 2012, the combine driver has a pic of cutting the outside headland of a field with a duck swimming in the tramline beside him :pac:.

I have sympathy for the grain growers and every farmer who has to take a loss but why would he say he was standing knee deep when it was only ankle deep and in a tractor wheel mark. My wife noticed it and she knows nothing about farming. I had to rewind to see

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Did he have waders on?

Sam Kade wrote: »
    Did he have waders on?

They looked like Dunlop wellies

• Registered Users Posts: 2,424 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

I have sympathy for the grain growers and every farmer who has to take a loss but why would he say he was standing knee deep when it was only ankle deep and in a tractor wheel mark. My wife noticed it and she knows nothing about farming. I had to rewind to see

It makes a joke of the lets stand together nonsense of some. When one enterprise has no weather disaster that wiped out their years work, only a minor price dip into the red vs 4 years of skirting the line now for others all the worry should be for them. When really they want the goldilocks zone and fudge everyone else :rolleyes:.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

They looked like Dunlop wellies

They myt've filled with water so.

on rte+1 now

• Registered Users Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭Never wrestle with pigs

Someone got to Ella

?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,100 ✭✭✭Grueller

?

In the family way

• Registered Users Posts: 3,360 ✭✭✭MfMan

In the family way

I'm sure it's her own business.

On now

• Registered Users Posts: 2,186 ✭✭✭carrollsno1

Will get it on the player afterwards looking forward to seeing Rodney Elliott set up

Better living everyone

• Registered Users Posts: 9,201 ✭✭✭tanko

Anyone care to guess how many cows yer man Rodney in South Dakota has now?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,186 ✭✭✭carrollsno1

4500?

Better living everyone

• Registered Users Posts: 9,201 ✭✭✭tanko

4500?

I haven't a clue, we'll find out soon. He's a brave man to have done what he's achieved.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,674 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

'The Bishops blessed the Blueshirts in Galway, As they sailed beneath the Swastika to Spain'

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Jesus that farm is some operation

Every young farmers dream?

• Registered Users Posts: 758 ✭✭✭CHOPS01

Serious operation alright. But would it really be a young farmers dream.
    Every bit of feed bought in so no on the land so to speak basically just constantly putting cows through the parlour and foreign lads doing it. Impossible to build any sort of relationship with your stock.
    How close can your nearest neighbours be, must be at least 5 or 10 miles. Wouldn't be for me.

on now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Doubt I'd let the cnuts from the council in or around the yard after the hoops they made that man jump through in Limerick

• Registered Users Posts: 320 ✭✭Mf310

I said wrote:
    Doubt I'd let the cnuts from the council in or around the yard after the hoops they made that man jump through in Limerick

It was mad what had to be done for them... the size of them sheds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Mf310 wrote: »

Crazy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭boggerman1

Mf310 wrote: »

And the frightening thing is if one council gets away with that some faceless fcuker of an official elsewhere might get the same idea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭parishsavings

Looks like a serious outfit he has in Limerick!
    And a nice farmhand!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,660 ✭✭✭50HX

more to that than meets the eye i think

we are all not butchers with 2 shops...........i doubt the councils would be able to get the average farmer to jump through them hoops

fair play to him for keeping going

• Registered Users Posts: 4,172 ✭✭✭orm0nd

50HX wrote: »
    more to that than meets the eye i think

we are all not butchers with 2 shops...........i doubt the councils would be able to get the average farmer to jump through them hoops

fair play to him for keeping going

yep

the full story wasn't televised

let's say the cc only acted as such because they were made to.