If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Rio 2016 Olympics Megathread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,634 ✭✭✭munsterlegend

LorMal wrote: »
    BBC are so excited and pleased for us. If only we would be as gracious when their sportspeople win.

Ahh will you stop. The two lads even said yesterday they were delighted to knock out the British crew. Typical west cork lads fair play to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,182 ✭✭✭nehe milner skudder

Be gone troll!

i live in france

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

well done to the french rowers. winners **** the prom queen. allez les bleus

Silver medalists get to sweet-talk the Rose of Tralee. Maybe get the shift.

mansize wrote: »
    Didn't see RSA on the podium their...

Maybe a troll under it...

south africa? whats the relevance of them?

mansize wrote: »
    I thought you were South African?

French are much more gracious in victory- doubt you're French

never said i was french ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,372 ✭✭✭LorMal

Ahh will you stop. The two lads even said yesterday they were delighted to knock out the British crew. Typical west cork lads fair play to them.

Why would that be typical of West Cork lads?

I wasn't referring to them - they are grand lads and did us proud.. I meant all begrudgers who hate to see brits doing well..

the irish are very ungracious to the english in sporting ventures.

team gb rugby team had no love in sevens thread.

especially hard to believe when fiji are one of the most niggly , spoiling for fights teams you'll see.

Its the inferiority complex again.
    Anyway, it was absolutely great to see such a brilliant achievement today. Well done those lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,634 ✭✭✭munsterlegend

I wasn't referring to them - they are grand lads and did us proud.. I meant all begrudgers who hate to see brits doing well..

You can shout for whoever you want to. They are grand lads I agree and lads who said in their interview they were delighted to knock out the Brits yesterday! You are kind of contradicting yourself!

They were having a joke. Only the bigoted would miss that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭FA Hayek

especially hard to believe when fiji are one of the most niggly , spoiling for fights teams you'll see.

What do we have here? A kiwi living in France.

Be gone Kiwi. The sheep shagging world championships will be on next month in Invercargill you know the town the rolling stones called the **** hole of the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,037 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Mods are doing a job cutting trolls from the thread , thats all I say.

I hate that phrase. It sounds so shallow and something you'd hear from meat headed jock high school American who has a bit of maturing to do. Biff from Back to the Future. No brains, all brawn

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

that couldn't be further from the truth, they're a joy to watch as the final proved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

New world record by more than14 seconds in women's 10000m

Almaz Ayana of Ethiopia 29:17.45

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 551 ✭✭✭Todd Gack

WR in the women's 10,000m by 14 seconds. Had stood for 23 years, no one else had been within 22 seconds of it. Fcuk me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

That will surely be the performance of the games, to break a WR by 14 seconds!

This Saskia girl coming up for the Irish is "tidey" both in name and nature!

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/COfhCNeWcAAd_U6.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Women's 10k world record has been smashed. Some performance by the winner.

It's a pity more weren't there to see it, it was a bit odd scheduling this race in the morning time. It should have been raced tonight under lights.

Mods are doing a job cutting trolls from the thread , thats all I say.

people seem to have an all encompassing view of what trolling is.

im praising the winners of the event in question, which is my country of residence.

if someone congratulated the irish boys on boards.fr is that trolling?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Women's 10k world record has been smashed. Some performance by the winner.

It's a pity more weren't there to see it, it was a bit odd scheduling this race in the morning time. It should have been raced tonight under lights.

There's a decent enough crowd since about 3pm our time. Wonderful to see such a magnificent run and all the better in daylight in my opinion. I always preferred being in the crowd during daylight sessions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Hey does anyone know when the O Donovan brothers will be back in Skibbereen? will there be a home coming there?

Video of Team Ireland celebrating the silver medal on AL Murphy's twitter feed

Ailleen Reed giving it loads!

https://twitter.com/Annalise_Murphy/with_replies

im praising the winners of the event in question, which is my country of residence.

Congratulations to the French. Thoroughly deserved and what has been a turbulent 9 months for France makes it even better. Those rowers were classy guys. No need for the stupid prom queen Americanism though. Your better than that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

That will surely be the performance of the games, to break a WR by 14 seconds!
    And only the 2nd time she has run the 10000m on track according to BBC

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭FA Hayek

Coming from someone who thought Fiji beat England not GB.....
    Your fake indignation will fool no one here.

donfers wrote: »
    that couldn't be further from the truth, they're a joy to watch as the final proved

punching prone man on floor

initiated brawl.

sin bin world record

dirty play and cards

tasteless showboating and then 3 on 1 vs tomasi cama

you are entitled to your own opinion but not your own facts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Mahony0509

The doping testers will have a field day with Almaz.

FA Hayek wrote: »
    Coming from someone who thought Fiji beat England not GB.....
    Your fake indignation will fool no one here.

thought what?

i wrote team GB?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭RedemptionZ

donfers wrote: »

That has nothing to do with the fact they're a dirty team. Late and cheap hits, love to come in high and have been in their fair share of scraps. I love watching them play but I'll admit they're a dirty team.