Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Help and Advice for a newbie.

• 06-07-2016 2:26pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2

Hi everyone,

Newbie here and looking for advice and any possible insight into where to play for my first time. I have never played before and there are 5 spots well within driving distance in Dublin (listed below). If anyone has any tips, which is a good location to play for a 1st timer (indoor or outdoor) please let me know.

Fingal Airsoft
    Red Barn
    The Hive
    Tallaght CQB
    Rathbeggan

Cheers everyone.
    Tagged:

Comments

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,595 Mod ✭✭✭✭shytan

There is also Redhills in Kildare and SIM-TAC in Meath.I dont think Rathbeggan is still in operation but I am open to correction

• Registered Users Posts: 13,438 ✭✭✭✭thermo

Redhills is a great spot, friendly staff and regulars and cracking site.

• Registered Users Posts: 2 DawgBig

Thanks guys, any tips other than rock up and have fun? Ankle boots a must ive been told. 1st time would you recommend indoor or outdoor?

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

DawgBig wrote: »
    Thanks guys, any tips other than rock up and have fun? Ankle boots a must ive been told. 1st time would you recommend indoor or outdoor?

Good ankle boots at a minimum.

It depends on what your looking for game wise I personally prefer outdoor sites you can play at a slower pace while your finding your feet so to say.
    Pick up good eye protection first and foremost and a pair of gloves would be on my list .