If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Big Brother UK 2016 [** Mod Warning in Post 1 **]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭pl4ichjgy17zwd

Jayne has to win this one :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Jayne has to win this one :D

Eds Fiance got one :eek:

Wonder who Andy nominated....he feels like a skunk for doing it :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,453 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Has Alex got a partner on the outside?

Not many single straight guys would reject the advances of Evelyn, especially after a few drinks and only a few other females in there.

On the other hand, he could have morals and not want to do that on TV, which is completely understandable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

She behaves like an annoying teenager at the best of times, her personality is not attractive at all and of course he probably doesn't want to be shifting on live tv. The women all say he's amazing looking so I'm sure he gets his fill of ridiculous looking women

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

wyrn wrote: »
    Andy is a Ledge! He did brilliantly on that task. You could see he was nervous at points, his hands were trembling but it wasn't there in his voice. I love the painted faces he did. I think now that the overbearing voices of Lateysha & Ryan are gone, Andy is shining through.

I love Andy!

I was fearing that a bit of news he would have to read would be about his fiance and the alleged messing about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

As a relatively new BB watcher, I'm just thinking aren't there a lot of them still left, if the final is this day week? What happens next? Loads of evictions?

Leslie91 wrote: »
    I was fearing that a bit of news he would have to read would be about his fiance and the alleged messing about.

I imagine its going to be awkward whenever Andy comes out of the house and Ed is there to meet him. The crowd are always shouting stuff out. It would be very uncomfortable for Andy to be confronted with it by the crowd or Emma in the interview without having a chance to talk in private and gather his thoughts.

At the end of the day its a tabloid story and they could have an open relationship.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭Dixie Chick

I didnt realise there was a story about Ed cheating, that is very sad.

What a great episode last night. Such a pity it was on too late to be staying up for BOTS as well though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

I didnt realise there was a story about Ed cheating, that is very sad.

What a great episode last night. Such a pity it was on too late to be staying up for BOTS as well though.

Ryan was on BBOTS, enough said.

Fortunately, there wasn't much interaction overall with the panel, but he still got to bleat a bit about himself, and say that Jason should be out, and so on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

LynnGrace wrote: »
    As a relatively new BB watcher, I'm just thinking aren't there a lot of them still left, if the final is this day week? What happens next? Loads of evictions?

Usually there is five left in for the final night so I suspect 2 or 3 may go this Friday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭emzolita

I think Alex has a girlfriend/boyfriend on the outside for sure.... remember the whisper to Lateysha,s something about a baby?? I'd say he knew his best chance at winning was to act as the "sexy,straight, single guy"
    He's a snake, picking Eve up the other day "what do you reckon, is this one a keeper?" She's as bad allowing herself to be his lapdog. I literally watch from behind my hands when they're on the screen. Pair of awkward idiots.
    Sam is great since Lateysha left. My top three are Hughie, Jason and Laura.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

you know what, sam has had a few good days, i think the boos shook him up a bit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

I knew there was a reason I didn't like Ed when he was in. Sleazy feck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

I knew there was a reason I didn't like Ed when he was in. Sleazy feck
    Wasn't sure why I didn't take to ed as well. But like you now I know. What a completely awful individual. Feel in bits for andy now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Wasn't sure why I didn't take to ed as well. But like you now I know. What a completely awful individual. Feel in bits for andy now

Andy's so nice and genuine imo. Doesn't deserve that at all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

"I'm over here Sweetie"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭irishguy1983

Just because he doesn't want to kiss Evelyn surely would not imply that alex is gay.

Have you SEEN Evelyn?
    Not up close. The way alex has. No I haven't. Just because he obviously does not fancy her does not mean he is gay.

You are correct there - just because you don't find someone attractive does not mean your gay.

However with Evelyn I'd be willing to bet a few hundred Euro's that if you interviewed 10 single guys in their 20's about Evelyn they would all say 'Yeah I would definitely tap that' - maybe not on TV but certainly get stuck in a bit more. I could possibly see some mad intellectual type maybe saying 'She is not smart enough' but Alex hardly fits into that category.

I find it strange - not saying he is gay but something is a bit off with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

Trying to catch up on last night's episode. Go on Youtube and am greeted with

"This video contains content from TV3Ireland, who has blocked it in your country on copyright grounds"

Absolute C**ts! Now to watch an hour of ads on 3 player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Just because he doesn't want to kiss Evelyn surely would not imply that alex is gay.

Have you SEEN Evelyn?
    Not up close. The way alex has. No I haven't. Just because he obviously does not fancy her does not mean he is gay.

You are correct there - just because you don't find someone attractive does not mean your gay.

However with Evelyn I'd be willing to bet a few hundred Euro's that if you interviewed 10 single guys in their 20's about Evelyn they would all say 'Yeah I would definitely tap that' - maybe not on TV but certainly get stuck in a bit more. I could possibly see some mad intellectual type maybe saying 'She is not smart enough' but Alex hardly fits into that category.

I find it strange - not saying he is gay but something is a bit off with him.
    Maybe he is already in a relationship on the outside. And maybe he doesn't crave the cameras the way some of the others do. And maybe he is just a cool respectable individual who doesn't want to upset family and friends and elderly grandparents by putting on a fake show for a few million people he doesn't even know. Yeah maybe !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

I really wish certain posters wouldn't refer to women as objects. We're not here to be "tapped" into purely for your pleasure. Like seriously what year do you live in. Post reported and not bothering to quote it as I couldn't bear to see it written twice. This is not the first time you've made these derogatory comments on women and I'm tired of it. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭QueenOfWexico

I really wish certain posters wouldn't refer to women as objects. We're not here to be "tapped" into purely for your pleasure. Like seriously what year do you live in. Post reported and not bothering to quote it as I couldn't bear to see it written twice. This is not the first time you've made these derogatory comments on women and I'm tired of it. :mad:

Thank you for that

Is that you Jason ?;)

Is the story about Ed cheating the one on the mirror about his trawling Grindr? That could be totally fake potentially? I hope it is, that is really sad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭waffleman

Sorry to break it to you - it's 2016 and that's the way people talk.

Sayin "I would tap that" and "I'd jump her" is the same as saying she's hot.

And if you wana talk about "derogatory" and "purely for your pleasure" please direct me to all the posts on here that complained about Evelyn saying "I wanna sit on his face"

I mean come on - are these phrases really that offensive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭Slanty

WOW!

I think the mention of 'tap that' was a guess of what most 20 year olds would say if asked the question about Evelyn. Which in fairness is more than likely correct!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Isn't Alex sorta with Vicky Patterson?? Nearly sure I've seen that somewhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭waffleman

Ok I'm out of this forum. Really used to enjoy it. Being posting in it for a few years but there is an element just recently that I don't like. So away with ye lads, it's all yours now, I've had enough.

Your friend tells you she heard a guy you really like say "I wanna jump missymoohaa"

You're tellin me your response would be "no chance that's derogatory and I'm offended!"

That's it - now I'm leaving this forum!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

Haven't been on here in ages as I was a few episodes behind so avoided the thread.

Jackson is SUCH a tool. Like a complete bell end.

I don't really like any of them TBH. Andy is OK although really rather sanctimonious.

And Hughie, while having a significant anger management issue and is a trouble riser at least doesn't talk about people behind their backs.

Looking forward to CBB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭Liordi

While I think your point is valid, I've seen similar posts made by you, only the focus is on the attractiveness of a male.
    Double standards is ugh.