If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Big Brother UK 2016 [** Mod Warning in Post 1 **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 243 ✭✭Blinder

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    It seems that the evictions can take place at anytime during the day or night , on the spot whenever Bb BB decides , the housemates will have no fans or fanfare or interview with Emma ,no pictures taken for the papers/magazines , instead they will just be on BOTS that night :D

Emma said last Friday night that there would be people evicted during the week but they won't have the live show them. That she would be interviewing them all on Friday night. ( Can't remember if she said it on live show or on BBBOTS)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,132 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Blinder wrote: »
    Emma said last Friday night that there would be people evicted during the week but they won't have the live show them. That she would be interviewing them all on Friday night. ( Can't remember if she said it on live show or on BBBOTS)

Sorry , what I meant by no interviews was that as they are evicted from the house , they won't have the usual hullaballoo and interview with Emma ,at that time.

Added that to original post.

https://forumofgames.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Cathy.C

I think if that does happen then it might make good TV for one or two nights but the main show would become hella boring very soon as the housemates are likely to choose the most entertaining housemates to get the boot. The less threatening / boring ones would remain. Chelsea and Hughie would top of the housemates hit list right now anyway I think.

Just on last night's show, I thought Jackson was quite sly coming to Chelsea and saying that people were talking about him... yet HE was the one that had gone and talked about him. I don't think he gives two fcuks about Chelsea as was just covering himself in front of the cameras as he doesn't want people at home to think he was talking about him behind his back... which is of course precisely what he was doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

wyrn wrote: »
    To be honest I can understand why Alex didn't move. Many moons ago I accidentally overheard some friends bitching about me. Took me a minute or two to cop on but by then I was kinda frozen. It was too late to make myself known and it would have been even more awkward. Awful feeling, I really didn't want to overhear. Alex should have pretended to have been asleep though.

Evelyn didn't say anything bad about Alex thats the thing, so it seems even more odd that he just sat there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

fin12 wrote: »
    Evelyn didn't say anything bad about Alex thats the thing, so it seems even more odd that he just sat there.
    No, my point was, when you accidentally overhear someone talking about you, you can freeze and then the moment to announce yourself has gone. To be honest, it looked like he was too lazy to move.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

I thought the whole scene with Alex on the couch was so weird, anyone else would have been smiling about it. He just looked like they were about to murder his dog.Not a flicker of humour. I know people say he's very shy but you don't go on BB if you're shy. I dunno, something very strange about him and that whole scene with Lateshya on the bed was so cringe.

Still loving hughie though. I want him in the final.

This made me laugh so much. Dogs are a dangerous topic in BB :D.
    Personality de-luxe,:rolleyes: or just playing a very strange game, I don't know. I'm guessing he will continue to fly under the radar this week too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

ooooohhhh that sounds juicy! Looking forward to tonight so, i hope its not hughie, chelsea or jackson at the moment, they provided the fun last night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Jebus.it was so funny when Bricktop went all street on that boxing bag.

Remember when there was a big argument when the others came in from the other house he raced over to the argument to confront someone with the legs spread and the arms folded in to their face and then of course he has already said that he can take someone out with one finger.

Would love to see Hughie dropping him with a straight jab.

I can see Hughie being nominated first along with Chelsea.

He has a security complex about people talking or laughing at him or not listening to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

Haven't caught up on last night's episode yet. Trying to fit it in soon!

I added Charlie on Snapchat and she added me back! Hope this is not my claim to fame.

Don't watch BBOTs but I know some of yous do. Charlie is on it tonight. Has snapchats of her getting ready for it.

I liked Charlie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

Just watched last nights episode now, and I 100% believe Evelyn and Laura were aware that Alex was sitting on the couch. 100%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,629 ✭✭✭batistuta9

just looking at the odds after someone mentioned their top 3, including jayne who is 66/1.
    though i think sam might actually be a good bet. 40/1 win, top 3 finish 6/1, top man 22/1 - those are best prices.

http://www.oddschecker.com/tv/big-brother/winner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

Just read on tellymix that they believe CBB is starting during week 25th to 29th July. I'm delighted because I didn't know what I was going to watch. So are we looking at a Fri. 22nd July BB final?

So 12 left, I think. How many out during this week, 4?

Then double eviction on Sunday and one midweek next week? Leaving 5 for Friday.

Edit: i can't see that timeline working for CBB, won't they need at least a fortnight to change the house around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,629 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    Just watched last nights episode now, and I 100% believe Evelyn and Laura were aware that Alex was sitting on the couch. 100%

yeah, you see laura when she turned around?

it also looked like alex had a tear in his eye, must be sick of all these women like evelyn wanting to sit on his face (her words :pac: ) and viewing his as a piece of meat :D

batistuta9 wrote: »

it also looked like alex had a tear in his eye, must be sick of all these women like evelyn wanting to sit on his face (her words :pac: ) and viewing his as a piece of meat :D

Ya he did look really upset.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

batistuta9 wrote: »

The tear was hilarious!

All the girls love you, cheer up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 896 ✭✭✭mimimcmc

Any word on who was evicted today??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭bridgettedon

How about saying your post contains spoilers.

mimimcmc wrote: »
    Any word on who was evicted today??

Yes,
    Chelsea

^^^^^^

Why the f**k did I click into that :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,456 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

I dont want to sound bad, but if you're following a show, would you mot be better avoiding spoilers and have an element of surprise while watching it?

Kolido wrote: »
    I dont want to sound bad, but if you're following a show, would you mot be better avoiding spoilers and have an element of surprise while watching it?

Of course you would , you are perfectly right , but I don't know if I'll get to see it tonight that's why I clicked on it . That and the fact that curiosity(nosiness) got the better of me to be honest :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,456 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Of course you would , you are perfectly right , but I don't know if I'll get to see it tonight that's why I clicked on it . That and the fact that curiosity(nosiness) got the better of me to be honest :D

Oh sorry, I wasn't referring to you mam, it was aimed more at the good folk who search for spoilers and then post them here :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,339 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I'm one of those that search for spoilers, I really can't help it. :(:) .... I know who the winner is but I won't say, don't wanna spoil it for you all.. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭irishguy1983

fin12 wrote: »
    Ya he did look really upset.

I was a bit confused by his reaction - what was he upset by????

It all appeared very complimentary.

If a girl like Evelyn was talking about me that way I would be jumping up and down.

I found his reaction a bit strange really. Or maybe I missed something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

Went to the shop to get some snacks because I reckon tonight could be a good one. I've so far managed to keep away from the spoiler but I reckon it's most likely one of the non bedroom coven crowd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Sam, Lateysha and Jackson were funny last night talking about Chelsea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

^^^^^^

Why the f**k did I click into that :(

I thought it was gonna be a smartarse comment not an actual spoiler :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,339 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I think Alex was morto and didn't know what to do.