If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Big Brother UK 2016 [** Mod Warning in Post 1 **]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Cathy.C wrote: »
    Ah here. Andy is given a task to make the housemates believe some false historical facts and he chooses to try to convince them Margret Thatcher invented the iron and that that was why they called her the iron lady?? And he still passes the task?? That's unbelievable on so many levels.

At the start of BOTS they were all saying Jason will now be able to have some fun, let his hair down etc. Do people really have that short memories. Sure before he even knew Charlie was one of the others he barely spoke. Everyone acting like he was life and soul or something and Charlie put the mockers on it all.

This whole annihilation thing sounds like a last chance effort at reviving the series. Sounds like it would have been interested if Georgina had still been in there but right now there aren't too many people that are very close and so can't really see any housemate being all that devastated about another one getting the boot. If I had to pick a housemate to leave now it would be Ryan as ever since him and Hughie hooked up, Hughie hasn't been as entertaining as he was before.
    Did you know that Margaret Thatcher was on the team that invented the soft ice cream that we eat today? True fact

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

Charlie: "I love you Jason, I want to be with you, I want to marry you and have your children. I just want to know where I stand???"

Jason: "Look Charlie, it's over, I'm not interested. We can be friends in here but that's it and when we leave here we'll go our separate ways, nothing is ever going to happen between us ........ ever."

Charlie: "So ........ you're saying there's a chance?"

Jason: :eek::confused::(

Thank f*ck she's gone!!! Glad to see the back of her .......... :)

I get Laura and Evelyn getting grief about breaking House rules .......... but why did Ryan and Chelsea get away with being given an earful from Jason/HM's???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,339 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Bet you all didn't know that Maggie Thatcher invented the thatched roof.. :)

MadDog76 wrote: »
    Charlie: "I love you Jason, I want to be with you, I want to marry you and have your children. I just want to know where I stand???"

Jason: "Look Charlie, it's over, I'm not interested. We can be friends in here but that's it and when we leave here we'll go our separate ways, nothing is ever going to happen between us ........ ever."

Charlie: "So ........ you're saying there's a chance?"

Jason: :eek::confused::(

Thank f*ck she's gone!!! Glad to see the back of her .......... :)

I get Laura and Evelyn getting grief about breaking House rules .......... but why did Ryan and Chelsea get away with being given an earful from Jason/HM's???

I think Jason led her on, if it's true what she said in her interview with Emma about him holding hands with her at night across the beds, if that happened I'm sure BB would have shown it, I really don't know what to believe

I think Jason knew he had a Level 10 Bunny-Boiler in close proximity 24 hours a day and tried to balance on a very very high tight-rope ........... he did his utmost to let her know he wasn't interested whilst at the same time bracing himself for impact. I think he handled the situation quite well, Charlie didn't at all.

Bet you all didn't know that Maggie Thatcher invented the thatched roof.. :)

Joking aside my fact is real :).
    It really is, Google it.

The clue is in you're post..." If it's true".. she is a fooking bunny boiler! She has lied all thru the show, we all saw it. Yet now she is telling the truth? That's the thing about a good bunny boiler,they make the unbelievable believable. She did it to some of the hms. And she just did it to you:) ;)

deco nate wrote: »
    The clue is in you're post..." If it's true".. she is a fooking bunny boiler! She has lied all thru the show, we all saw it. Yet now she is telling the truth? That's the thing about a good bunny boiler,they make the unbelievable believable. She did it to some of the hms. And she just did it to you:) ;)

Hammer, meet nail-head .........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

I don't think emma would've survived next weeks annihilation anyway.

how ironic it would be if Jayne, the very woman who goes around threatening to annihilate everyone, is annihilated next week.

isn't it ironic, don't you think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Cathy.C

deco nate wrote: »
    Joking aside my fact is real :).
    It really is, Google it.

Ignore deco, folks. I think he's on a task :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭pl4ichjgy17zwd

Cathy.C wrote: »
    Ah here. Andy is given a task to make the housemates believe some false historical facts and he chooses to try to convince them Margret Thatcher invented the iron and that that was why they called her the iron lady?? And he still passes the task?? That's unbelievable on so many levels..

And yet, they believed him. So he passed the task.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,456 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Robsweezie wrote: »
    I don't think emma would've survived next weeks annihilation anyway.

how ironic it would be if Jayne, the very woman who goes around threatening to annihilate everyone, is annihilated next week.

isn't it ironic, don't you think?

You oughta know!

Jesus, that Laura one is a filthy bitch, not a bother on her picking it up, feeling and sniffing it.. I wonder did she wash her hands after.. I feel sick.. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

Jesus, that Laura one is a filthy bitch, not a bother on her picking it up, feeling and sniffing it.. I wonder did she wash her hands after.. I feel sick.. :(

It was a prank, it wasn't filled with the real stuff, whether she knew that or not is another thing

At this stage hughie is miles ahead for me. He's the only one I could see myself having a laugh with or even just not being pissed off having to be around him. At this stage I don't think that will change as the others have all proved at some stage to be either horrible or will bore you to tears. Maybe I've cursed him now and he'll make a holy show of himself tonight but I think the show has been on long enough for that to have happened.

Hughie for the win!

At this stage hughie is miles ahead for me. He's the only one I could see myself having a laugh with or even just not being pissed off having to be around him. At this stage I don't think that will change as the others have all proved at some stage to be either horrible or will bore you to tears. Maybe I've cursed him now and he'll make a holy show of himself tonight but I think the show has been on long enough for that to have happened.

Hughie for the win!

Glad Charlie is gone. Horrible person. I don't buy this, oh if Jason wasn't there she'd have no one to abuse so she'd probably win cause yknow, she's nice when she's not emotionally abusing anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Task causes strife....this is a good one :D

I actually like Hughie in this and think Alex and Andy come from worse..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,826 ✭✭✭fussyonion

I think Charlie was actually a nice person but it's best she's gone. Too many arguments and nitpicking with Jason. They're definitely better off apart.

I think I would like Hughie to win but I'm not 100% keen on him; he's just the best of a bad bunch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

fussyonion wrote: »
    I think Charlie was actually a nice person but it's best she's gone. Too many arguments and nitpicking with Jason. They're definitely better off apart.

I think I would like Hughie to win but I'm not 100% keen on him; he's just the best of a bad bunch.

Same here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Cathy.C

And yet, they believed him. So he passed the task.

Yeah. Which is why I said it was unbelievable on so many levels.

Think Charlie might actually be telling the truth about her age after all, as seems she appeared on Snog, Marry, Avoid in 2009 and looked to be in or around her mid 20's at the time tbf. Certainly seems to have aged considerably in that time period though, that's for sure.

charlie2009.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭waffleman

Task causes strife....this is a good one :D

I actually like Hughie in this and think Alex and Andy come from worse..

I like Hughie but when someone doesnt agree with him in this clip he accuses them of being desperate for airtime and to make his point he stands up, shouts and starts wavin his arms.

Hughie likes a bit of airtime himself to be fair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,826 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Jesus, I watched that clip of Charlie in Snog Marry Avoid and you'd never believe it was the same girl only her voice gives her away.
    What a transformation!
    She definitely looks older than her years now.

Cheated in every relationship until Jason who she treated like **** to say the least, doesnt sound like a stand up person to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,132 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Ok ,I'm half afraid to ask this question but what the F*ck did she pick up?

I only caught most of the show last night , not all of it.

https://forumofgames.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭makingmecrazy

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Ok ,I'm half afraid to ask this question but what the F*ck did she pick up?

I only caught most of the show last night , not all of it.

It appeared to be a used condom. Someone said it was a prank though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,132 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

It appeared to be a used condom. Someone said it was a prank though.

Thank you ,

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

To be fair to Jayne she was spot on to not allow Jason away with saying that effectively the only reason he was nominated was because of Charlie and vice versa.It may be true but he should have taken his nomination with a bit of grace and fair play to her for facing him down over it.

On the other hand BB should have fecked her out the door for her stupid strop in the DR.

Did not see how that was resolved and I wonder did they give in to her and gave her some soggy bread!

I like Hughie myself, he's a close second to Lateysha for me ..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,295 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

'Comin' up, Alex is frustrated'. Stop what you're doing folks, things are about to get wild!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

littelady wrote: »
    Did Emma have a bit or allot of surgery on her face.?

Think it might have been her eye makeup but she did look different last night .Very Sophie Ellis Baxter around the eyes