Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Epitaphs-how would u like to be remembered?

• 05-06-2003 1:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭

inspired by sarky

what would u have on ur tombstone???
    how would u like to be remembered??
    how would u like to tell people about ur greatness??
    let me know

because I'm so bitter this is the one for me

[show]howToBeMeanToKids.jpg[/show]
    :ninja: :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

"Awwww CRAP!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

"Under this sod lies another one"

or

"I told you I was sick"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭nosmo

"You didn't know him, but he smelled REAL bad"
    or
    "I hear he gave great head"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭Gaz

"My other grave is a pyramid"

" I have your wallet."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 PacO

Here lies PacO, whose life was full
    Until he tried to milk a bull

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,942 ✭✭✭Mac daddy

I'm your real daddy not the person who raised you..
    I threw the lenght in your ma, so that make you mine have a good life :ninja:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 707 ✭✭✭d4r3n

id like "i told you i was hardcore"

"Let me out!"

"I'm getting better."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Nemici

"Do Not Insult a Freemason"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭ykt0di9url7bc3

Here lies Searrard

"Of course we never found the body"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭Epitaph

*looks around*

WhoWhatWhere? What have ye planned for me!?

*starts digging his trench*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,945 ✭✭✭D-Generate

I haven't thought about an epitaph yet but I have decided my funeral song.
    It's Over - Roy Orbison

My epitaph might be, "Hey, what speed do you think that bus is going at?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

"He did a whole lot of nothing"

" I'm buried upside down- Kiss my ass!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭richindub2

'Feared, respected and loved in equal parts. Crushed all enemies beneath his iron boot of repression.'

yes, yes indeedy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Sauron

"As seen on americas most wanted":ninja:

or "your supreme leader"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Antisocialiser

I wanna be buried with my ass sticking out of the ground and then my epitaph saying "Come, park your Bike" :D

[simpsons_homage]

"I tried the brocolli again..."

[simpsons_homage]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭StickyMcGinty

"For Sale: Parachute. Only used once, never opened, small stain"

"Never test the depth of the water with both feet"

"What happens if you get scared half to death twice? "

"When everything's coming your way, you're in the wrong lane and going the wrong way. "

some are just funny, but do you really want everyone laughing at your grave??

I certainly would. Flout convention, make your death create a little sunshine for others!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

Here lies Majd.

She spent quite some time perfecting this position.

(And for those of you assuming that means she's a whore, she's buried on her side.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭DeadBankClerk

"BRB - AFK"

"FFS NO FAIR I WAS SHOT BY CHETARR SKUM!!!!!!!1"

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,158 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

"DEAD"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

"Phuck all yall motherphuckers"

"Tha Gopher-a simple man who died of complications"

"Tha Gopher-commited suicide by dousing himself with petrol and lighting it with"safety matches".The lawsuit is pending"

"To my darling wife and children-any pornographic magazines,images,videos etc found in the attic or on the PC were being minded for a friend I can assure you"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

"You should never mix your drinks?! WHAT RUBBISH!!!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭Wolf

see sig

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

"12 clicked"

sorry if it's been done i'm not readin through all this ****e :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

"Liked Cake"

"Was teh win"

"GG PLYD GL"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

"Got Milk"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 933 ✭✭✭mooman_00

" He who dares wins........I lost "

"I went to the gulf and all I got was this lousy sydrome"

or

" Hey kid, when the teacher tells u to keep ur head inside the car window...YOU DO IT!!(in dripping blood writing) tehehe:D :ninja:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

[/life]

or

The cheque is in the post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,080 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

I like my last words on the gravestone...

something like...

"do yah wanna fight ? "

"pffft your too pussy to use that knife"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭juno75

your next:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭Mighty_Mouse

real small writing so the person has to come really close to read it:

"Your Standing On My Balls!"

Originally posted by Mighty_Mouse
    real small writing so the person has to come really close to read it:

"Your Standing On My Balls!"

As above, but reading "Get off my f*cking grave!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭Beëlzebooze

Harry Edsel Smith of Albany, New York: Born 1903-Died 1942
    Looked up the elevator shaft to see if the car was on the way down.
    It was.

In a Thurmont, Maryland, cemetery:
    Here lies an Atheist All dressed up and no place to go.

In a London, England cemetery:
    Here lies Ann Mann, Who lived an old maid
    But died an old Mann. Dec. 8, 1767

In a Ribbesford, England, cemetery:
    Anna Wallace: The children of Israel wanted bread,
    And the Lord sent them manna.
    Old clerk Wallace wanted a wife,
    And the Devil sent him Anna.

In a Ruidoso, New Mexico, cemetery:
    Here lies Johnny Yeast. Pardon me for not rising.

In a Uniontown, Pennsylvania, cemetery:
    Here lies the body of Jonathan Blake.
    Stepped on the gas Instead of the brake.

In a Silver City, Nevada, cemetery:
    Here lies The Kid. We planted him raw.
    He was quick on the trigger But slow on the draw.

A lawyer's epitaph in England:
    Sir John Strange. Here lies an honest lawyer, And that is Strange.

John Penny's epitaph in the Wimborne, England, cemetery:
    Reader, if cash thou art In want of any, Dig 6 feet deep;
    And thou wilt find a Penny.

In a cemetery in Hartscombe, England:
    On the 22nd of June, Jonathan Fiddle Went out of tune.

Anna Hopewell's grave in Enosburg Falls,Vermont
    Here lies the body of our Anna - Done to death by a banana.
    It wasn't the fruit that laid her low, But the skin of the thing that made her go.

On a grave from the 1880s in Nantucket, Massachusetts:
    Under the sod and under the trees, Lies the body of Jonathan Pease.
    He is not here, there's only the pod. Pease shelled out and went to God.

In a cemetery in England:
    Remember man, as you walk by, As you are now, so once was I.
    As I am now, you soon will be. Prepare yourself to follow me.
    To which someone replied by writing on the tombstone:
    To follow you I'll not consent Until I know which way you went

from Boot Hill, in Tombstone, Arizona:
    Here lies Lester Moore
    One slug from a 44
    No Les No More

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭solice

F**K OFF IM DEAD

or

YOU ARE A FOOL FOR READING THIS.

or

I DONT LIKE YOU, I DONT EVEN KNOW YOU.

or

COULD YOU PLEASE MOVE, YOU ARE STANDING ON MY CROTCH

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

CuLT was killed by headshot from <insert type of death>

In a Uniontown, Pennsylvania, cemetery:
    Here lies the body of Jonathan Blake.
    Stepped on the gas Instead of the brake.

lol some nice additions there

"Let's see you get your money back now, ye feckers!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Tellox

"I'm with stupid" *hand pointing either at a grave, or up or down. all equally good choices.*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

I like Spike Milligan's one...

"I TOLD YOU I WAS ILL!"